We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We took our 4 year old Nephew to Turkey for the first timr in September the staff at this Hotel were excellent regarding the children ,there were loads to see & places to go you just jumped on a dolmus bus to get you about very reasonable prices food at the hotel was excellent from breakfast to evening meal only problem was evening meal was at 8pm to 10pm a bit late for people with kids, also if you have kids do not get a room overlooking the bar as it can be quite noisey with the entertainment late at night but overalll I would return again.

Room Tip: Stay away overlooking bar with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Dear Lorraine,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Club Orka Hotel & Villas and taking your time to share your comments regarding your visit. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. Once again our sincere thanks for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    239
    76
    17
    14
See reviews for
451
263
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lovely weather, good hotel and plenty to see and do, all the ingredients for a lovely holiday. The location of the Orka is great for travelling about on the dolmus buses, they do tend to cram lots of people on them, but there is always another one along in a few minutes if the first one is packed. The Orka is lovely and clean, the food is varied and plentiful and the staff are pleasant and friendly.The whole site is very attractive and well maintained. Pembe the Customer Relations Officer is great at her job. One or two niggles - I would advise ladies to take their own hairdryer as I found the one in the bathroom inadequate. The bed top sheets were something of a mystery and could be improved. The selection of food at breakfast was very good but personally I would have appreciated more fresh fruit, melon 14 days on the trot gets a bit boring. Also a second coffee machine would be appreciated when the hotel is full. For older guests a warning of all the steps everywhere would be a good idea. The atmosphere in the hotel was lovely and everyone very friendly and helpful. The shows and 'special' evenings were really great. The arrival of the Line Dancing holidaymakers made an added interest to watch towards the end of our stay. The 3 pool areas were lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Guests do need to take their own towels for the swimmingpool. Having all our meals out on the terrace really made the holiday special for me. We didn't go into Hisaronu much but really liked Fethiye and there are plenty of dolmus buses to places of interest from there. With regard to travelling about on your own to places of interest I would just say "expect the unexpected". Local people are very kind and helpful though. The boat trips from the front in Fethiye are good value and taking the water taxi over to Calis at 5 lire each way is a nice half hour boat trip and the sea front in Calis is very pleasant. We had a very good time and can understand why some guests have holidayed at The Orka year after year.

Room Tip: Noise is an issue for us so we asked for a quiet room and were put on the outside section, rather th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Dear Ann,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We are pleased that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Furthermore, thank you for your praise towards our staff. We go over and above to make our guests comfortable and relaxed during their holiday. It will be our pleasure to serve you again. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heaven
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

As with most places, there are good and bad points but this really is a great hotel with lovely staff and nice facilities.
We travelled with Thomson from 4-11 October.
Good points - clean, friendly staff, good entertainment, brilliantly located between oludeniz and fethiye. Walking distance to the hustle and bustle of hisaronu.
Not so good points - can be noisy with the entertainment at night and we were on the -2 floor and close to the utility room which was very noisy throughout the night.
Generally the hotel is brilliant and the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnjaliHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Dear Anjali,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our service, and insights from our guests experiences really help us keep our focus on what's important.Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Club Orka Hotel & Villas in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good points:
Location is good, rooms and hotel areas, pool etc very clean. The food was very good and the staff are always nice and friendly. The entertainment on the Turkish BBQ nights were really fantastic. Hisaronu is only a short walk away for bars etc.

Not so good points:
We asked for a room not near the bar in our email, but were given a room right next to the bar the first night, we were moved the following day to the Annex which was much better (no noise).
We had an issue with the toilet on the second night a foul smell like sewage was present in the bathroom (this happened twice just in the evening), we complained but when the Maintenence came during the day the smell was not there! We ended up buying strong bleach from the supermarket and put this in the toilet each night and this seemed to work and no more problems.

Overall we had a fantasic holiday and we would return to both the area and the hotel if we were to go again. Maybe if the hotel could put on more evening entertainment such as every other night that would be an improvement and maybe some spicy food on the buffet it would be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roarythetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your review regarding your experience at Club Orka Hotel & Villas. We do appreciate your feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times. Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we will make neccessary improvements on the issues you mentioned here in your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorsington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

3rd time back to Turkey. Previous stayed in Turquoise Hotel in Olu Deniz, following year Pine Hills Hotel Hirosanu (small pool, very noisy). This year stayed in Ovacik @ Club Orka,self catering. Me, hubby & 3 kids under 12yrs. Had 3 bed villa over 2 floors, each villa individual so no noise from noisy buggers who usually make row in hotels, so it was brilliant. Staff very attentive, restaurant head, steve, yusuf (joseph) & muzzy fantastic, kids got free ice cream every time we ate in hotel.Also thought people were odd staying out of main resort but Ovacik was truly perfect. Had beautiful sunset from terrace which u don't get in Olu Deniz. Surrounding mountains made for very scenic back drop. Very lovely hotel with good gym for basic up keep of fitness whilst away. Fantastic kid slide for adults too, lots of laughs of enjoyment constant around pool. 2 other pools, entertainment (Sat BBQ) excellent, lots of acts. For price this was very good value in deed for 4 star. Very clean villas & very impressed that there was large shower room upstairs & bathroom with huge deep bath on lower floor. Never have the 5 of us gone to Turkey & had 2 bathrooms or 3 rooms, usually 1 of the kids has to sleep on a crappy sofa in the lounge area. Very minor faults which did not bother us were, broken kitchen handle on 1 cupboard, only 1 light working for lounge, 1 glass in crockery, well most hotels have flaws & usually worse & more than this.If you are a couple & are in main hotel rooms opposite bar, you are likely to hear the entertainment on certain nights BUT unlike many hotels that have blazing loud noise into early hours each night, Orka has the right balance & by 11.30-12am no noise, perfect for those seeking quieter hotel & families. If you are an all night party animal, this is not for you so go to Magaluf. WELL DONE Orka, would definately return with confidence, best best hotel we've stayed in that has not cost 5 star or full inclusive rates. Would recommend self catering for those watching the pennies or families.

Room Tip: Room 413 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meme074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your positive review and staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your holiday. Furthermore, thank you for your praise towards or staff. We all work really hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable. It will be pleasure seeing and serving you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Found this hotel very clean and their Turkish bath was brill lovely gardens which where well kept staff very freindly loved there themed nights ( Turkish night ) cocktail night plus lots more well worth the money and i can not rate it highly enough

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, October 17, 2015
Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Furthermore, we are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just got back from Turkey, stayed 2 weeks at one of the villas at Club Orka, Villa, food and most of all the staff at the complex were FANTASTIC. A really great holiday. The entertainment on Wednesdays and Saturdays was Wonderful. The buses to locals sights and beaches ran every 5 mins or so , just outside the Hotel. even if you are walking along they just beep to see if you want them,and then put your hand out and they will stop.
The best Place to eat (apart from the great food at the Hotel) , was The Hang Out Bar at Oldeniz
There are just so many places to eat and we had such lovely food and such a warm welcome it was great. All the Turkish people we meet were so Helpful, Happy and funny. We went up to see the Tombs in the Mountains at Fethiye, Wonderful. Jeep Safari was great fun, prepare yourself with water pistol and be ready to get wet. We had a meal by the Tombs at Fethiye and then as we were walking down the hill a man on a scooter was calling out Bags for sale, we looked around to see that the man had my bag that I had left in the Resteraunt , so honest, I had my purse , and Camera in my bag.
I must add again about the great staff at the Hotel, Cleaners, Bar Staff and just all of them made our Holiday, and I would like to say a Big Thank you to MUZZY and STEVE they were great.
Just one down thing was the Music , very Loud if you are near the Bar, but I must say that you need to just stay at the Bar and enjoy it, but if you have an early start a bit of a problem

Room Tip: Villas away from the bar or the annex are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, October 17, 2015
Dear Paul,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Club Orka Hotel & Villas and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted you had a good time at our hotel with your family. Thank you for your praise towards our staff and I will pass your regards to Muzzy and Steve. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,567 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Property: Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing