We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Nefyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed September 9, 2007

we stayed at this great hotel for the first two weeks in may 07 - had a great time - staff are great and very helpfull - they work too long hours but always had a smile on their faces- hotel was very clean - food could be better but there was only one night that we couldnt find anything we liked-there are great places in the town to eat and we ate at the Olive Tree (brilliant steak)-
because it was the first weeks of the season the entertainment wasnt on untill last couple of days - we got the holiday very cheep so we wernt bothered and spent many happy evenings with muzzy and the boys at N-Joy bar in the high st
olu deniz is a very friendly place - we booked some very good (and cheap - if you book in the high st and barter) day trips- would recomend 12 islands and olu deniz boat trips
dont let the food issues put you off this hotel as the staff ,cleanness and location of the place make up for it - a great family hotel

  • Liked — staff and very clean
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    389
    180
    52
    31
See reviews for
658
485
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2007

Booked for a week for myself, teenage daughter and young son and were not at all disappointed for the price we paid. The food was adequate, if a bit repetative, we ate at the hotel every meal time but as we only stayed a week this was ok. The location was great, an easy stroll to the beach and handy for the bus stop. The pool area was clean but it was a struggle to get a sunbed, some guests must get up very early. The entertainment was ok and all the staff were friendly. Would recommend the turkish bath..very refreshing. Overall good value for money if you are on a budget. Oludeniz itself is a fantastic place to stay, the lagoon is just beautiful and the hotel run a shuttle bus to it.
On our last day we took a trip to Dalyan with a river cruise, mud baths and beach stop included, we then stayed at a local hotel for the evening where we able to get a few hours sleep before the early morning transfer to the airport. Ideal with children if you have night flights as Oludeniz is quite a way from the airport, we booked this in resort. Trips are much better value in the town than with the reps.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food was a bit repetative
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lzzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire_UK
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

I booked this as a late deal at a very reasonable £399 for a week all inclusive so wasn't expecting too much. The hotel's official rating is 4 star (apparently recently upgraded), but that is turkish grading so you can; read too much into it - I've had worse turkish 5 stars and better 2 stars.

Check in is not easy - the staff are very peasant, but easily distracted by phones and other members of staff and ot took nearly half an hour to check in.

Luggage is taken to your room which is in one of 4 blocks. I has a reasonably sized top floor room with a distant (350m) sea view and side view of the pool area. Spotlessly clean with 2 single beds, a window sofa that could be used as an extra child bed and a small balcony. Modern wc/shower room with plently of hot water. Effective, individually controlled air conditioning that was needed in the 40-45c heat. Small fridge with one 1.5l complimentary water that could be topped up free from machines around the hotel.

Food was available practically all day from 07:30 to midnight, but was extremely repetitive and basic. Breakfast is the best meal with a selection of fresh breads, cold meats, cheeses, fruits cereals and pastries. There is a hot selection, but I avoided this as is consisted of chopped frankfurters, tomatoes, boiled potato and something that was called scrambled egg but looked like the after effect of a bad kebab! Main meals were basic and never really changed - a recycled beef stew that appeared daily and variations on deep fried turkey/chicken and the inevitable chips. Salads were fresh and varied, but the same every day. Snacks between meals consisted of the usual pizza slices or burgers and chips. Nothing was ever hot (except the salad plates!).

Bar sevice was excellent, but the AI is limited. Previous reviews mention weak/watered down drinks, but I don't think this is the case - measures are just very small.

Entertainment is apalling. The day starts at about 10:15 with 'Good Morming, Good Morning played at full blast - welcome to Butlins! The usual pool games etc, but the guy in charge is very annoying shouting at you to take part and just won't leave it. Evening entertainment in a small amphitheater starts at 10pm, but is so bad it usually empties out quite quickly.

Staff are extremely hard working and friendly and can't do enough to help.

Late check out to 10pm was no problem at £20 a room and well worth it.

Overall good value for the price.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Repetitive food
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The food was decent, but barely, and after two weeks my stomach said "no more". The outside food was wonderful but expensive when dealing with the dollar. To the Brits (my family) it was cheap and the majority of visitors to Olu Deniz are from the UK. Overall my three teenage girls and I loved Turkey, and its people, so except for too much hotel food and trying to avoid the local water (no ice) it's a 10 in our book.

Helpful?
3 Thank Julierox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2007

where can i start to tell you about alize otel well upon arrival we where shown to our rooms which was on the top floor of a 3 story building with abit of a see view
my first impression of the hotel was very nice and clean well maintained which it was throughout our 2 week stay the problem was the FOOD it was terrible we were a party of 6 and within days we had all spent a day or 2 with violent sickness and diarea
we approached our rep who said we must have picked up a virus this was not to be as when we tried to eat in the food hall again i was sick not long after so for the remainder of the two weeks we all chose to eat out where the food is fresh and plentyfull try captain hooks half way down the maind street its fab also the tequila bar food was great real pork sausage and chips but if you choose to drink alot while out keep a close eye on the bill it can run pretty high as a lot of the drinks are imported and not cheap
if you do or already have booked alize hotel dont worry hotel is fine just dont eat the food take extra cash and eat out also go to sugar beach from the hotel there is a free mini bus that will take you and bring you back sugar beach is based in the blue lagoon with its own private beach and the lilo's are free to alize resedents food and drinks are fab there you will love it you will also meet morat one of the waiters great guy you will have a laugh with him
if you do any boat trips take money with you as food extra's cost you also stop offs at secluded bays can cost you money if you want to jet sky or some thing like that
the weather we had in july was very hot high 40's take loads of sun cream
ive put a few pics on of the area and lagoon have a butchers

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mereveiws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Alize for a week, we both had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend this hotel! We booked our hotel through Thomas Cook, and got quite a good deal. We paid £315 for 1 week all inclusive, the accomodation was spotless and the pool was lovely. The food was not great however, for the price we paid I thought that we got what we paid for, however there was a lot to choose from and they always had nice warm fresh bread. We were quite happy to have lunch there everyday and went out for dinner of an evening. To eat out nearby is very cheap, we paid roughly £20 for a two course meal and a couple of drinks. I chose this hotel due to the excellent reviews that it had recieved on tipadvisor.com, and I am more than happy to give praise to this hotel. The entertainment was very good, and they were not pushy to get you to join in either which was nice.

The location was very good as well, it is a 5 min walk from the beach and 30 seconds from the main resort.

Definitely would recommend this hotel, it is basic, very clean, welcoming, modern and enjoyable.

Would consider going there next year!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Pimpalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

3 of us stayed at the Otel Alize in Olu Deniz at the beginning of July 2007. The hotel is definitely a 3 star, quite a small place set in the mountains. The rooms are cleaned daily, although the bed wasn't changed all week. The rooms are small, we had a large double bed and a small 2' bed come sofa. The balcony's are small, but big enough for 2 chairs and a mini table, so OK. The shower leaked really bad onto the floor though. the room had 1 wardrobe with 4 coat hangers, and 1 drawer. Satelite T.V. was good. There is 1 bar, they serve locally produced beer, wine and spirits for the all inclusive, but, you have to pay dearly for malibu or any other non-local drinks. The beer was OK though and drinkable. There are several cold water dispensing machines around the hotel, no bottled water here, or waiter service! The food is below average and not much of a choice. We had read a few comments on this website beforehand, but went with an open mind. The restaurant food was very boring and each day their were no suprises. In the afternoons in the snack bar, they served freshly cooked pizza which was nice and the ice creams were lovely. We ate out after the 3rd day, because the choices were so limited. The animation team were great though, they encouranged pool games throughout the day which was a laugh. I would go back to Olu Deniz, but wouldn't go all inclusive again, there are plenty of restaurants to choose from, the shops have everything, and Fetiye market is brilliant if you like Chav wear! Mavi beach is walking distance and lovely with great facilities. The weather was brilliant. The food in the hotel was the only issue that we had. I would give it a 6 out of 10 over all.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — the food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Gallash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing