We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Lovely hotel with a backdrop of pine clad mountains - very nice. Quite a small hotel but very friendly. Room was lovely and quiet - facing the hills. Nice facilities - lovely pool and children's pool, hairdresser, turkish bath - fabulous and not at all expensive, all staff very helpful and friendly. The three animation team boys worked really hard and did a great job, as did the promotions girls from the hairdresser and turkish bath. The on site photographer takes brilliant photos - again not expensive. The hotel is ideally placed for shopping as the local shops are 5 mins walk away and the local buses stop at the corner of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda186570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    378
    173
    50
    30
See reviews for
624
466
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I was so looking forward to my holiday this year.
We arrived at our hotel at first seemed clean and tidy got to our room and only one TV channel in English?
Air con didn’t work as it was full of dead flies and took three days for them to fix. We then had the delights of dinner and my god it was like self service pig slops and no service from the staff and if you wanted something you had to get it i.e.: drinks for dinner from the bar or anything else get it yourself only thing the staff did was stand and clear plates.
I have eaten food all over the world and is was the worse I seen in any of the all inclusive hotels

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danny20003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

stayed at this hotel for a week with my mum and a few friends, a girly holiday! rooms and hotel are clean, had to ask for extra towels once but they came quite quickly. food was lovely, loads of different salads, soups, and always something fresh whether on the barbeque or being cooked. their tzeiki is lovely! puddings not so fab all taste the same, covered in squirty cream bit sickly. breakfast is ok, baked beans are a bit hard but they can do you an omelete or eggs which is nice. watch for your toast when you do it someone stole mine! the drinks alcoholic arent strong even though they pour loads in! atmosphere in the evening isnt great either, there is only 1 bar by the pool and sometimes there tends to be people still there from the day in their swimming gear...when your all dolled up. nice! plus people get the padded seats all wet. gross. we tended to have a few drinks in hotel then go down to a bar in olu deniz. shadows was a good one! and the bean bag bar on the beach do lovely fresh orange juice. watch out for mozzies! only sat round the pool one day, was busy and full of kids so preferred the beach. did a boat trip hada boat to just the 6 of us all day with the crew etc. was really good! had a nice lunch included. we got it from one of the tour operators down the main street. all in all a good hotel even though evening atmosphere is a bit naff...and the bar man is as miserable as sin!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalex27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

we stayed at this hotel from the 12 th july to the 20th july 2010,we went with family and two teenage boys,the outlook of the hotel was fine it was nice and clean the problems lied with the staff,the pool,and the food and entertainment,this hotel is all inclusive,the service was rubbish,limited drinks and finding somewhere to sit while you was drinking this hotel is not stupid when it comes to this they want you in bed by 12 midnight,the seating area around the bar was a disgrace if you found a seat you had to stay in it,one bar to accomodate all those guests was a disgrace,the food was fine for the first two days then it gets boring all the same food over and over again,now onto the pool if you want a sun bed then take my advice set your alarm clock to 5.30am and go and put your towels on them otherwise you have got no chance of getting one,i felt sorry for the new arrivals who would come down in the morning and not able to get one,back onto the food if you like child portions then it will suit you i dont expect to pay all that money and get a childs plate to put my food on,and watch out for the flys and wasps,they are all over your food,if your turkish though they will look after you they put traps near your tables so they dont attack you so sit next to a turk,the entertainment was rubbish,this has to be the worst hotel in olu deniz that we have stayed at,we will be going back to karbel next time we vist olu deniz,the best and friendliest hotel,the staff at alize are so ignorant when you go for a drink they look at you in disguest same with food even though you have paid for it olu deniz its self is wonderful but the prices have risen since last year,you have been warned.dont leave your room windows open otherwise your aircon wont work and it was not that good anyway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

the hotel location is at the rear of olu deniz resort but only a 2 minute walk to the top of the main street were all the restaurants and bars are, the rooms are clean and tidy and you only get one pool towel per week and not daily as we thought.
the staff are very friendly especially ercan the main animater. and celo the restuarant manager even though the food could have been warmer.
we would recomend you book your trips with ercan as he is cheaper than the tour operators

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hols40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

just got back from a 1 week holiday at the alize hotel and had a fantastic time.all the reviews i read before i travelled were spot on .the location is great ,the staff are friendly,the place is spotlessly clean and competition for sunbeds is great.however i travelled in a party of 8 and got sunbeds everyday no trouble and this week the hotel brought in a new rule of no towels on beds before 7am or they get removed by staff.this worked well.one suggestion i could make would be for more sunbeds on the large lawn area by the kids playden.the only other moan i had was the ammount of wasps there were at evening meals if you sat outside on the terrace.apart from that i would recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essex-al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Just returned from a fab holiday at the Alize and would definately go there again.
Rooms are plenty big enough for sleeping and showering in which is all you need them for!! Air conditioning and a balcony, this is rather small but was fine for us.
There is a large clean and warm swimming pool with a water slide which opens 3-5pm daily. A nice sized kids pool too. Sunbeds are all taken by around 7am every morning but we were lucky enough to get some each day.
The hotel have a complimentary coach which takes you to sea horse beach daily and once there sunbeds and parasols are free, we only went to the local beach (9 lira per sunbed!!) but were told the sea horse is well worth a visit.
The dining area is large and you can eat inside or out. The food is typical all inclusive salads pasta rice etc and did get very boring after a while we ate out on a few occassions. Cannot fault the fab omlette chef who cooks them to order each morning and also meats and fish cooked to order in the evenings. There is a snack bar open during the day which serves burgers chips and pizza. Ice cream available 3-5pm each day too.
Nice pool bar serving fizzy pop beer and spirits also self service water and juices.
The staff were all very friendly and great with the kids Ercon and Max who organised the entertainment were fab and were always round the pool inviting people to join in various different activites. Night time entertainment a little boring at times we did only see 5 out of the 7 evenings entertainment which were a talent contest (very funny) and an African dance trio (very good).
The beach is a 10 minute stroll from the hotel down the main strip where you will find lots of bars and shops and places to eat. The buzz bar is great for food and a fantastic view of the beach from the upstairs. We ate here twice.
Plenty of trips to go on which you can book outside the hotel and get some bargains as they all compete with one another. We went to the mud baths on a boat trip and over to turtle beach for the day which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Overall this is a wonderful hotel, clean, friendly and in a very central location I would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl_poplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
1.8 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 103 in Oludeniz
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing