We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Great Holiday " Dobsons on tour”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We have just returned from a fantastic week at this hotel. This is our 4th time in Turkey but our 1st time in Olu Deniz and it was definetly the best resort. Lets start with the hotel:- Food was tasty and plentiful but could do with being a bit hotter. Resturant staff freindly especially Gengus, what a lovely guy. Rooms were spacious and kept very clean. Towels changed daily and beds changed twice in the week we were there! The animation team consisted of one guy ERKAN! Who has to be given 11 out of 10 for his effort and enthusiasm, we will never know how he remembered everybodies names! Guests at this hotel were very friendly, although the water polo got a bit rough and my husband has still got the bruises to prove it, but what fun! There was plenty to do in Olu Deniz, and a trip to the Blue Lagoon is well worth it. Only 3 lira to get in and 5 lira for a sunbed all day, it was paradise! The boat trip is well worth doing. We went on the Volkan 4 from olu deniz beach, visited Butterfly valley, the blue cave, camel beach, freshwater spring (meant to make you 10 Years younger if you go in it!) my husband went in it but i can't say he looks any different! St Nicholas island was well worth a look. Water slide on boat was great fun, food was delicous and photographer on boat takes photos of your whole day, we had 150 photos on our disc and it only cost us 25 lira (about £11.00) and what great photos they are too. Boat gets you back about 6.00pm and all this for only £6.00! We were a little concerned that the weather wouldn't be too good, but need not have worried as it reached 30 degrees some days (not bad for 2nd week in October!). All in all a great time was had by all, and we would definetly go back but for longer next time.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hastingsherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
There are newer reviews for Alize Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,366 - 1,372 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2008

cant believe some of the reviews, we were in a party of 46 with a age group from 5 to 74 and no one complained at all. the hotel is spotless and so are the rooms . erkan who is the entertainment!!!is great everyone loved him.the food is good, you never went short of anything,it is not piping hot like we eat it at home but there is nothing wrong with it.the beer is fine i was surprised to see becks as an alternative to effes. we are definately going back next year.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank TamworthPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

My partner and I had stayed at the Alize Olu Deniz in 2005 when they first went "all inclusive" the food was lovley then, we were both really disappointed this year. Food was luke warm, fresh cooked chicken wasnt cooked properly and the food was very repetative, in view of the fruit that is grown in Turkey there was not a great selection watermelon, melon, grapes on 2 occasions over the 2 weeks that looked like they should have been thrown out.
The rooms were still lovely and we were in the same block as before, with the same mother and 2 daughters cleaning, they recognised us from before.
We didnt find the restaurant staff as friendly, couple of the bar staff were the same and were more friendly.
The entertainment team seemed to get on well with some people but we didnt find them as good as before.
The beach that has a free transfer, Seahorse beach, was lovely and we would recommend it, we were invited to a wedding there and thoroughly enjoyed that.
Lesson learnt, never go back to the same hotel and expect the same or better service.
Trips we did were great and microlight through Fly South direct well worth it, made the last day more bearable, views amazing

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pound50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Sept 15th 2008.. Essex
It was our first time in turkey and we were really looking forward to it.. Hotel good, ive had better but this is turkey so i didnt expect anything to special.. the food was ok again ive had better but it was cold and very repetative and not that much choice.. There was a BBQ every nite and there was a choice of Chicken or fish and maybe some burgers.. that was it and if you didnt go down to eat before 8.30 - 9pm the BBQ finished and you were left with just the salads and some stewy things... No sweet selection either maybe just a couple of cakes...
The room was very small and basic but it was nice and clean we had a high view over looking the pool so that mage up for it.. The entertainment was also very repetative but good, the daytime entertainment was fun and the organisers had a hard time trying to get people to join in ( me included) lol... The Bar staff were very freindly and couldnt do enough for you, we had our monies worth with the food and drink and would deffo recommend this as eating out was very expensive.. We ate out 2 nites and a starter with a main and 3 drinks was £35 per head.. All inclusive is a must if you like you food and drink. I would deffo do it again.
The Blue lagoon was a disappointment and we had high expectations of paradise but i reckon the main beach at Ol Denize was nicer as the sea was bluer and cleaer.. The blue lagoon the water was cloudy and stagnent.
and the sugar beach looked a bit pikey!!..
In all we had a nice time the hotel was ok and i would recommend it to you as its turkey, its not spain or Cyprus so i didnt expect any better... Oul Denize is a small resort sorrounded buy mountians and it s very pretty..
i wouldnt rate the hotel as fantastic or the best ever.. it was just ok so dont expect the best..
Regards..

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutherpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

We booked via Sunwings to stay at the Sun City hotel for 2 weeks from the 11th September. We flew from Gatwick with Onur Air which was an experience!! After a 40 minute delay we set off and after an hour or so the seatbelt signs were still on and people were desperate for the loo. There was no turbulence and in the end people just got up and went. The flight was ok but the staff definately need a few lessons in customer relations.
On arrival at Dalaman we were charged £30 pounds tax which we weren't expecting.
We got on our coach to be told that Sun City was overbooked and we had an 'upgrade' to the Alize hotel. I had read on here that this had happened a lot in August but hoped that it had been sorted.
We were very disappointed as we had booked Sun City for the childrens facilities and weren't sure what to expect at the Alize.
We arrived at the hotel and the bags were taken straight to a large family room with bunkbeds. Unfortunately this was no good for us as we needed a cot for our 20 month old and after a few hours we were moved to another big room with a cot and a great view over the pool.
Rooms; spotless! Cleaning staff were excellent. There was a fridge and a bottle of water but no tea/coffee making facilities.
Food; A good variety of salads and fresh meat dishes. Eggs cooked in front of you every morning. Each evening there was a different dish cooked fresh eg fried fish, bbq chicken or kebabs.
Some people complained that it was a bit repetitive but if you put everything on your plate every night this does tend to happen!
The snack bar provided food and ice cream in the afternoons so you could easily eat all day!
Although the food was ok it wasn't excellent and not 4*
Drinks; Included was Effes lager, red and white wine (which was undrinkable) vodka, gin, whisky, raki and soft drinks. We didn't go thirsty.
Pool; The pool was great and there was a water slide open from 3-5pm. Water aerobics every morning was great fun and there was a kids pool. The only criticism I have is that the whole pool area was very slippery and dangerous and one man fell and broke his wrist whilst we were there.
Staff; All very friendly and loved our daughter so she was spoilt thoroughly.
The hotel is in a quiet area but well placed for the main shopping area and beach.
Would we go back? Probably. There is a great atmosphere and people return year after year. We made the most of our hotel change and although there were less facilities than we were offered at Sun City we had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cappy2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

We arrived early morning and were shown to our rooms. Our friends were given a balcony room with a see view and we were given a basement room which was dark and smelly. Upon speaking to one of the twin brothers at reception, we were politely and with no hassle moved to a room next door to our friends. Let the holiday begin. What a fantastic hotel with gorgeous surroundings, we couldn't fault it. The rooms were cleaned daily and the pool and surrounding areas were constantly cleaned intermittently during the day and night. One of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in. Buffet-style food was freshly cooked and with plenty of salad choices as well as fruit. There was a choice of freshly baked cakes daily. As all-inclusive we were treated to a constant flow of liquid and food from 07:30 until 12:00 midnight (I am now clinically obese!). The kitchen and entertainment staff were fantastic, friendly and very hard working. There was never a dull moment if you stayed around the pool all day. Ideal for families. The hotel provides plenty of lilos and sunbeds although if you didn't put a towel on a bed before 07:30 you'd be hard pushed to get a decent position. Hated doing it but it was a necessity. It's just a short walk to the bars and restaurants if you wish to venture out and 5-10 minutes walk to the beach which is absolutely beautiful. Plenty to do and see. Would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PaulineHMorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Brilliant holiday and the staff were excellent. would reccomend it 2 anyone wanting a sunny getaway place. Have joined a group of people who are coming back next september also. some of the group have been returning for 4 or 5 years! There are about 25 people in the group aging from 18 to 81! This shows the hotel really does cater for all. A brilliant fortnight i will always remember.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DanniiDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing