We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Delight”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a lovely week from the 23rd -30th October 2013 we stayed in room 428 that was a top floor with a view over the pool area and not only that you could see out over the bay of Olu Deniz; Really stunning.

Reception -
The staff were very helpful especially Ahmet the front office manager. I had left my printed flight tickets on the coach and Ahmet kindly had them printed off for me and delivered to my room. Also phoned through for confirmation times for my taxi back to the airport. Service with a smile. Thank you Ahmet.

Wifi - Please note this is only available in the reception area. I did not find this a problem as we have found this to be normal practice in Tunisia, Morocco and Turkey at all the hotels we have visited. It was shame that some British guests decided to have a slanging match with the manager about this in public.

Room- 428 - Modern, clean with neutral colours
Ahmet arranged for an extra bed for my daughter...this was all in place for when we arrived. excellent service with a smile. The toilet flush did not work one morning and the maintenance people were there within the hour and it was fixed. Once again not a problem. Maid service was everyday however; we only decided to have our made up every other day but I could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel and people who were happy in their work.

It is true there are no kettles in the rooms but I have to say that does not bother me as tea and coffee are available from 07:30hrs until midnight and this is an all inclusive hotel and not self catering however British guests still decided to moan about this..how much coffee and tea can you drink in one day?

Some guests were upset about being woken up by the call to prayer and I hate to state the obvious but this is a Muslim country; but on the funny side one teenager with a Bristolian accent did ask the waiter out loud " what's that funny music" the ignorance of youth. haahaa.

Restaurant -
There was always something to eat, not a great choice of Turkish food which was a shame. One night there was a long queue so I joined it thinking there was something special on and then found out everyone was queuing for.... yes " Chips" oh dear.... each to their own but not my cup of tea 7 days a week. Plenty of salad, freshly made bread, meats etc and if thats not enough they then have a snack bar with burgers/chips, pizza, icecream and then afternoon tea with cakes. If you can't find anything then I would wouldnt say you were fussy just difficult.

Bar - Usual all inclusive local wines, beer and spirits if you're looking for brands that have to be imported then like everywhere else this comes at an additional cost. Special hello to Simi who was always smiling even when dealing with miserable people and always happy to help and put my other half right with an appalling attempt at the Turkish language. Simi a credit to The Alize Hotel.

Spa - Well what a treat; Turkish bath, sauna, full body scrub, massage, face mask all for under £20 and the men can get all this done with a turkish shave and haircut for £21 pedicure £9 for a pedicure. I've done the authentic Turkish bath before and have to say this was more enjoyable by far.

A faultless hotel I paid £900 for flights, hotel and transfers, insurance and airport parking for a family of three. Not bad considering it was half term week.

I do plan on returning next October for a week and lets hope the weather will be as good then as we have had this past week.

See you all soon. and Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room 428 - High Floor- Room with a view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mod1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
There are newer reviews for Alize Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We arrived at the Alize after a long day of travel with 2 young children, we were shown to our room promptly but I didn't bother unpacking as the toilet and shower cubicle was filthy and window broken in bathroom, I returned to reception and was found a cleaner room without any fuss. The rooms are small for a family of 4 but you only sleep in it so this was not a problem, as others have said the rooms are cleaned and towels are changed everyday. This was the only real negative about my weeks stay in the hotel. The food is sometimes a weird combination but your visiting another country with different eating habits, if you want to eat full English breakfasts go to Blackpool for your holidays (other destinations are available). There is always plenty of food to choose from and we never went hungry plus there is always the snack bar option serving burgers, pizza, chips etc. the pool and pool area was cleaned morning and night and the staff are constantly walking round collecting the plastic beakers. The pool is cold but after a minute or so it's fine, We didn't have a problem with any member of staff they are all friendly and more than happy to help even though they've had a long summer and some of them not seen their family for months. I would like to echo what most others have said about Jeffery, Afro, and semi absolutely fantastic hard workers and friendly people who make your holiday fun. In my honest opinion I'd say it's only 3* but it was a late getaway and you get what you pay for.

Overall we had a fantastic week away met some great people and really enjoyed the Alize and I can honestly say I will be returning next October for more of the same, just hope the same team are there.

Hope this review helps other people debating visiting the Alize Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bri704D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

1st experience of turkey ,and spending it at the alize hotel , had a brilliant time , rooms cleaned every single day , including towels .... can see in peak time , sunbeds being hard to get , just get early enough to grab them , that's what I say . I can be picky when it comes to food , but I didn't go hungry. They r catering for over 300 people ,and can not please every 1 .As for staff , I didn't have a prob , got on with them all , some walked around looking humpy , but they work long hours and are prob tired , u respect them they resect you. I defiantly will be returning next year , and taking my whole family with me . love to all the staff .......love Woo xxxxxx Make sure simmy is in animations for oct 2014 xxxxxx

Room Tip: im going back for room 110 was well pleased and no 1 I knew complained
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A lovely holiday. We had a week in the Alize, the room was perfect, very modern and we couldn't have wished for better. On our arrival we were greeted by a Turkish guy wanting to take all our baggage from our taxi. Reception were very quick and we were in our room within 15 minutes. The bar was open all day up to about 2am. The food was varied and most days was ok, though one day the chicken wings were raw in the middle off the bbq. The omelets were delicious every morning. The tea was like liquorice so we were very glad we had some English teabags with us! No tea making facilities in the room, we took our travel kettle and we were glad we did. The waiters were ok especially Semi......he was friendly and a very good sport. Pool was freezing though it did have a water shute. Close to the town and not far from the beach. We will hopefully be visiting again, we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Room 501 was lovely,
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've just returned from Alize hotel and it was my second visit to this hotel. The hotel is clean,staff very helpful the rooms are comfortable.The food wasn't as good this time but there are plenty of restaurants that you could eat at if you preferred. I would definitely go to this hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I have just spent another two relaxing weeks at the Alize hotel. the Manager Murat and his able Assistant Manager and their Reception staff were always on hand to deal with any queries, The Alize now has an a-la-carte restaurant and for £10 per head (for guests) you get a brilliant 3 course meal.

We come back to the Alize on a yearly basis, sometimes twice a year and will continue to do so as every time is a fantastic time through and through.

As always you can't always please everyone and you do hear the occasional 'oh the food isn't English, where's the English breakfast'? For those holiday makers I would strongly suggest that they go to Blackpool as there are plenty greasy spoons there. You are in Turkey for goodness sake and only rightly so should the menu consist of Turkish Cuisine and the likes.


A big thank you to Murat and all his staff for looking after us as always, we look forward to seeing you all in May 2014.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Second visit to this lovely clean hotel with friendly helpful staff with lots of entertainment. Food boring and very similar each meal, ate out several times for breakfast and dinner. Had rooms overlooking the pool which was ideal as we were a family group and they were all on the same level.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Granny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing