We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Alize, Olu Deniz Turkey”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Alize, Olu Deniz Turkey”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday early /mid August at the Hotel Alize. This was our first time to Turkey and going all inclusive. We had a great time. The hotel was lovely, very clean, with maids changing towels and making the beds every day. The hotel staff were very welcoming and the bar and restaurant staff very polite and courteous.
Our holiday was very enjoyable, mainly due to the Entertainment team led by Jeffrie who arranged the daytime activities around the pool and also the evening entertainment, which always gave us some laughs. My two children thought they were great.
We love Turkey and would like to return to see more. Came home feeling very relaxed and can't wait to return. The food was very enjoyable, especially the fresh bread baked on site and the local produce which is used in the variety of dishes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    387
    178
    51
    31
See reviews for
653
482
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Millom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013, we only booked it last minute and had a nice time. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. The pool area is lovely and the Turkish Bath was very reasonable and the best I have had, I would definitely recommend the one with the full body massage. The hotel is in an ideal location for walking out to the shops and bars and down to the beach. On a slight negative, the rooms are quite small and the bed was hard and uncomfortable and too short for my 6'2" husband. The food on offer was very good, but I think there should have been more variety, especially at breakfast there was no bacon or proper sausage, no yoghurts and only two cereals to choose from. Having said all this I would consider going back to this hotel and Olu Deniz is a lovely friendly resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-operative Travel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. All inclusive. Food was of a very good standard, good selection every day. Up every morning 6.45 to get sun beds. The local shopping/bar strip was just round the corner and the staff did not pester us much. Which is good as this is one of my pet hates. Could have been a better selection of drinks in the all inclusive offer. Its not the hotels fault. But I would not go back in july/aug again as the temperature was up in the 50’s every day. I would go back to this hotel again. john. Leicester

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Travelled for the first time inside school holiday period, so the review may well seem skewed. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the manager and receptionist were very welcoming. The Spa team were knowledgeable & extremely helpful for all types of treatment on offer. The pool was clean and lovely - granddaughter enjoyed toddler pool - note to adults it is for small children! The food was good. Most nights a grill alternative to the warm food and salad

Only 1 room key was issued - we had to ask the staff to let us in to room on several occasions. It would be nice to have a recognisable wine from a bootle served at table, even if this was an extra - like the branded spirits & waiters to smile - and not clear the tables as soon as your fork was down on the plate!!!! The location of the hotel was good - you did hear the mosque at 4.15 am but you were far enough away from the strip noise. The hotel sun bed situation seemed a little more controlled the second week - still up at 6.30 for those beds but a better and fairer way to do it.

A good family holiday, with just a few tweaks this could really be a wonderful gem, but htis would depend on staff and management

We all had a lovely holiday, thank you Otel Alize

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IssyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugby
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Really enjoyed this holiday. Nice clean hotel only 100 yards from the main strip. I believe it is the only all inclusive actually in the resort (though I could be wrong). Staff were great and food was good too. Turkish baths on site were well worth a visit. A bonus with this hotel is that on the last day if your flights are late, as ours were, you can keep the room till 5pm for just £20. Best of all, they don't cut your wristband off, so you can continue to order drinks, food etc until you leave. Only disappointment was the kids club, which my daughter was looking forward to. However, all they would do was give the kids a picture to colour in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

For a single parent travelling with a teenager this holiday worked a treat, the hotel staff were very welcoming and supported us so that we settled in comfortably from the start. All staff were friendly, approachable and worked hard to please their guests, which is why I believe this hotel is such a success. Otel Alize is very clean and well kept with plenty of food options from morning to evening, we liked the traditional Turkish mezes, kebabs, pastas and salads from the dinning hall, there were also burgers and pizzas from the snack bar for the less adventurous, this made the all inclusive option well worth while.
Otel Alize was perfectly positioned with mountains on either side which gave a fabulous backdrop and the hotel was not overlooked by other hotels just the gentle decent of paragliders drifting and circling above, we were lucky to have a room with a sea view to add to the splendor of our experience. Within easy walking distance of the beach and seafront (where swimming is a must do) the hotel is positioned in a calm quiet spot for a peaceful retreat yet close enough to the liveliness and buzz of the strip. Dolmus buses were frequently available for trips out at a small cost as well as a free bus service to Seahorse beach for Alize's all inclusive guests which included free sunbed and parasol. Jeffrey and his fabulous team made sure there was plenty going on in the hotel to keep everyone entertained such as water aerobics, water polo and other fun water games, tennis and volley ball was also available. There was plenty of space to just chill out, relax and soak up the sun or retreat to the shade areas under trees or bar - however on the very hottest days a fan would have been welcomed in the bar area however there was a lovely air-conditioned room with free wifi as well as having good quality air-conditioning in the bedrooms. The hotel provides plenty of pampering treats at reasonable prices, the Turkish bath was absolutely fantastic.
We met loads of friends which made the holiday even more enjoyable. It is definitely worth taking a walk along the strip and sampling the bars and restaurants as there is plenty to choose from. The strip was very lively in the evening and so a great place to gather with friends and have a dance or spend quality time with close ones and enjoy a special meal out on one of the roof terraces.
Entertainment at the hotel is well worth a mention as it was varied and included fire shows, Turkish dancing, samba dancing and an acrobatic show as well as Jeffrey and his team who did a fabulous job of providing additional fun, comedy and dance.
To add to the holiday experience the hotel staff were helpful with organising additional day trips and activities, Fethiye Market and Hisaronu were worth seeing plus the six island boat trip, and paragliding was the icing on the cake!! We are considering returning to Otel Alize in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank swest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

First time in Oludenize and definately will return to Hotel Alize. Facilities second to none. Superbly clean all round...The best 10 days ever!!
Started the break with Turkish bath where staff were brilliant! Just got better from there on. Loved the daily Good Morning welcome. Entertainment team absolutely brilliant - Thanks to the amazing Jeffrey and his team who were fantastic and worked so hard. Always had something to do from Water aerobics right through to night time entertainment - brilliant!!! Thanks Jeffrey - you are a star!!
Restaurant staff were also brilliant and very attentive. Wee problem with wasps in the evening but restaurant staff took care of that by providing small dishes of burningTurkish coffee to keep them at bay.
The bar staff were brill too and gave 100% . Everyone worked so hard to keep guests entertained all day every day.
The hotel is set at the top of the 'strip' which leads to the beach with entertainment on route as well as everything you could ever want to buy. Free shuttle buses to sea horse beach and Blue Lagoon etc.
Hotel setting still felt very private surrounded by mountains. Alize not too big either so felt like you were on holiday with everyone - a great way to meet lots of new people into the bargain!
Food available all day with a good choice for even the fussiest of eaters! From traditional dishes to BBQ's and burgers there was always plenty to eat.
A very BIG thank you to everyone for making our stay a great experience. We will be back next year for sure...

Room Tip: Room was very clean and quiet and speaking with outher guests wouldn't matter which room as beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scoish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing