We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An honest review”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #21 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying here right at this very moment ! 22:53hrs 22/07/2013
Food nice and hotel overall lovely and clean
Night time entertainment poor but kids will enjoy!!
Kids... Kids... Kids... You can tell the school holidays have started.
If you want a Sunbed be prepared to be up at 4 to 5 am and I ain't exaggerating !!!!
They put a notice up today saying towels will be removed if put out prior to 7am hahaha good luck !
All inclusive Bar doesn't open until 11am and its vodka, whiskey or raki, lemonade, coke, orangeor Effes only. Closes at 12 midnite prompt
Burger bar open 11pm-12pm only
Pool sides snacks late afternoon only
Staff very helpful
Wifi in reception only
An honest review !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaynedunleavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

2 weeks at this hotel was not planned at all, I had booked into the Dorian hotel where I have previously stayed but due to a problem with my reservation ended up staying in the alize hotel.

Well I wasn't looking forward to it after I read the reviews but WOW WHAT AN AMAZING HOTEL, I've never wrote a review but this hotel is under estimated.

The reception staff were fantastic always some at hand to answer any questions you might have and always a warm and welcoming smile :-)

The entertainment team were hard at work always arranging lots off different games... Water polo, bowls, pool games and darts (Afro i will win next time) was a good way off getting to know other people staying in the hotel and make friends.

The food... Like many people food is a big thing for me I do love my food and this was the main thing I was worried about well fear not there is something for everyone, so much to choice from and so much flavour.
Breakfast is very different to what you find back home but in that heat very welcoming some cucumber tomato's eggs cheese bread (often have this now I'm back) - when your there I would recommend trying the following its to die for... The turkey (best I've ever had) stuffed aubergines the list could go on.

I'm not a beach lover so we spent most off the 2 weeks around the pool and again was worried about finding a sun bed after the reviews I'd read..... Not once did I have a problem with this and I wouldn't say I got up that early anyway apart from the first morning when I heard the mosque (never heard it again).... Pool was spotlessly clean.

So after all my worries I really did have nothing to worry about infact I'm planning on booking the alize for my next trip to turkey and taking some friends along too, looking forward to seeing you all next year

If the hotel read this please Ahmet (front office manager) can I have block 428 again please - nothing was to much trouble always went out his way to please guest so I'm hoping my request works :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went on our honeymoon to The Alize Hotel Olu Deniz. We were blown away by the people staff and cleanliness. The staff were very helpful and friendly always ready to please. The locals were lovely and we weren't harassed when out shopping. The food was always different with lots of choice. We've never been to such a clean place. And finally our Rep from Thomas Cook, Emily Loveridge, was absolutely fantastic. Always bubbly and going an extra mile to help. Best Rep we've ever had. We will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrslellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Me and my husband just returned from a week at the Alize hotel and loved every minute of it.

We arrived very early in the morning and was greeted by a lovely guy on reception who
who checked us in nice and quickly and was then shown to our room by the bell boy, first
impressions was how clean the hotel is.

Breakfast the next morning we were late getting up after our early morning arrival but
still found lots to choose from and even managed to find a sun bed which is something we
were worried about after reading reviews on here, the next day we headed of the beach with the
free shuttle which was arranged by the hotel reception.

Overall the hotel was excellent from start to finish, Reception Staff - the 2
Ahmets who were more than welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment team – I’m
not one to join in where as my husband is, so suited us both very well (waterpool was a big
hit and very popular)

The food - there was so much to choose from! Stuffed peppers, traditional meatballs,
salad, Stew, Casserole (chips also for the not so adventurous) the list is endless.

Hotel is close enough to the strip to go for a walk in the evening and on return to the hotel
we would sit around the bar for a night cap before bed.

I would have no problem in recommending this hotel and have been looking to get out there
again next year just waiting for a deal to come along.

Thank you to everyone at the hotel who made this a holiday to remember, see you all again
soon hopefully.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea_Dx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Never been to turkey before but we took the plung and loved it , Otel Alize because that what the sign says was great , its not 5star ( glad its not) its like going to visit family its friendly , homely , very clean and relaxed atmosphere food was nice plenty to choose from and specials every night.The staff work VERY hard , long hours , rude customers and hot weather and still they smile and exchange words politely , cheeky chappies but in a nice way, nothing was to much trouble.Entertainment for all ages day and nite , if you didn't want to take part no1 pushed you , jeffery walked round at dinner talking to every1 asking about your day if he hadn't seen you but didn't over stay his welcome whilst you where eating its like he can read people and knew when to back off. The pool area was cleaned every nite but they waited for all the customers to leave without being pushy. Are room was lovely 228 third floor that was cleaned every day with clean towels and beautiful folded bedding even my nightie was folded into a fan shape. Some people seem to forget they are in a another country with traditions like tipping , also they moan bout cooled food but leave the cover off the food which is ment to keep it warm and stop flies , they moan about sun loungers but get up at daft O clock to put towels on beds then don't even use them till 2pm (selfish) . Theres a free shuttle bus to the Blue Lagoon with free loungers and parasols but you do have to pay for food and drinks at the Seahorse Bar. All in all loved it and really want go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveAnn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Alize Hotel offers fantastic food with a good selection to suit all. In the evening there is a bbq offering kebabs on skewers, carved kebab meat/ chicken, grilled trout, amongst other and along with a hot and cold buffet style. The waiters and bar staff are all very friendly. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels provided. The pool and pool area is cleaned on a daily basis and if you wish you can use the hotel towels which can be changed every second day at reception. The entertainment team are great fun, Jeffrei, Ahmet and Ersin(also known as Afro). There are daily activities including darts, aqua aerobics, pool games, waterpolo, volleyball and bowls which you can participate in if you wish but are not forced to do so. Night time entertainment is good offering fire show, Russian dancers, Turkish dancers, belly dancer, Miss Alize, Mr Alize, comedy show and bingo. The scenery at the Alize is spectacular. The hotel is surrounded by mountains and you can watch the paragliders sail over from morning until night. The Alize is ideally situated with a 5 minute walk to the strip which offers bars, restaurants and shops. Also a 10-15 min walk to OluDeniz beach which is pebbly. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service to the Blue Lagoon beach which only takes 5 mins and is a beautiful sandy beach. Being a resident at the Alize, you are also entitled to free sunbeds and parasols at the lagoon. Whilst staying at the Alize there is a photographer taking photographs which can be viewed on computers in the bar area. The photos look lovely however the company connected with this service, Photo Unicorn, have outrageous prices. Transferring the photos onto a disc was costing the same as printed versions at 13 lira per photo - approx. £4.50. Bearing in mind that after a fortnight you may have approx. 150 photos!! However you are under no obligation to buy!As a family of four - children aged 14 and 10 we rate the Alize highly and would recommend this hotel as great value for money.

Top Tip: Blue Lagoon beach is well worth a visit where you can hire pedalos and kayaks for approx 15lira (£5) per hr. The six island boat trip is great value for money -£6 approx per person with lunch included

Room Tip: ask for an upper balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GilCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have recently returned from Olu Deniz Hotel Alize 4-16 July and from the start it was everything we had heard.
We arrived 23.30 at hotel booked in very easy bar closed (open to pay till 3am) at 12 midnight as well as snack bar so staff advised to drop cases (with help) to room then have a drink if want.
Room 428 was a brilliant pool and sea/mountain view very clean and roomy for our needs,
Hotel manager Murat always about and professional rooms were cleaned daily staff who cleaned were brilliant pool towels available from reception changed every 2 days.
Food
As far as we are concerned this is one of the best we have been on for choice morning lunch and evening meal, food was great some repetitive but that is normal overall excellent for us, drinks available all day and evening plenty of Juice machines, Water machine , Tea n Coffee from bar area and a Snack area from 14.00-1700 Burgers Pizza etc. and then from 23.00-24.00 same thing.
An A la Carte is offered in sister restaurant just across grass accessible from inside grounds this was excellent for £10 worth a visit full on menu.
Staff very professional courteous helpful ad chatty cant do enough for you also very interactive no issues at all for us brilliant.
Entertainment
Hosted by the main man Jeffrey and his team excellent, Jeffrey was great very approachable always smiling and trying to keep people involved very professional, helpful and courteous always interacting when on site and will help if asked. The team work very hard to keep adults and children involved in the activities and they do not get in your face they leave it to you which is great good breaks between activities and the shows are great with some interaction from visitors and some great shows that visit the hotel.
We have visited many hotels and we can honestly say this is on our list as one of the best with location hotel food staff and entertainment we rate it A1.

Trips we went on Dalyan Boat trip to Turtle Island and Mud baths a must do trip but is a long day with trips to a carpe or jewellery factory, also pickup from other hotels may take time so be aware, Jeep Safari depending who you go with lots of water fights between jeeps may effect photo opportunities on trip worth a trip once.
River Cruises, Quads Trips, Sunset Cruise all worth a go lots of choices.
We got a good rate on strip for 288 Foreign Exchange doing 283 -284. Took £50 to get by rate 278 at Asda.
Watch out at Markets traders will be at you but be brave and say no. if buying clothes make sure all sizes the same as can slip in small instead of large, most are very good and great banter but please when you haggle which you must don't be silly on price as they are their to earn also sensible haggling will get you a good deal.
Hisarano small market on Mondays and Fetye Large Market includes food on Tuesdays.
Dolmus bus is 2.75l pp to Hisarano bus stops all over and signs in window of bus which is white.

Translation in Turkish below.

Biz de yakın zamanda geri döndü' Akdeniz Deniz Otel Alize 4-16 Temmuz ve baştan her şeyi oldu buluyoruz. Geldik otel'de 23.30 da verilen çok kolay bar kapalı (açık olacak kiyamete kadar 3am) 12 gece yanı sıra snack bar personeli tavsiye bırak durumlarda (yardım) odada bir şeyler içmek istiyorsanız. Oda 428 parlak bir havuz ve deniz/dağ manzarası çok temiz ve ferahtır ihtiyaçlarımız, otel müdürü Murat her zaman ve profesyonel oda temizlendi günlük personel mükemmel havuz havlusu temizlenen temin alımı değişti her 2 gün. Gıda bizim bu, en iyi biz seçimi için sabah öğle ve akşam yemekleri, yemek güzel bazı tekrarlı ama bu, abd için mükemmel normal genel, içecekler kullanılabilir tüm gün ve akşam bol Meyve Suyu makineleri, Su makine , Çay n Kahve bar alanı ve Snack alan 14.00-1700 Burgers Pizza ... Ve ardından 23.00-24.00 aynı şeyi yapacağız. Sunulan Bir A la Carte, kardeş restaurant

Room Tip: 428 Top Block excellent but stairs so be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snikwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#13 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#42 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $74 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing