We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just got back from our holiday in Olu deniz and our stay in the hotel Alize. I truly thought this hotel exceeded all of my expectations. I found the location perfect, 10 minutes from the beach front and 5 minutes from local restaurants and bazaars etc. A taxi firm were nearby if ever the need to wonder away from oludeniz into Fethiye and beyond. The hotel staff were brilliant and very welcoming. The food throughout the day was great - to my tastes - lots of fish,chicken, veg, fruits, breads and plenty of desserts. My boyfriend fancied a late night snack - after venturing down to the main area he even came back with a cheeseburger at 5 past midnight!!! If you like to get involved with activities they had regular water polo events in the pool and a morning water aerobics class. If not, the views from the sunbed were lovely and a few steps away from the inclusive bar. We went here mid september and were told that this is the best time as the weather is just perfect and the noise at a minimum. Would definitely recommend and would love to go again!!

Room Tip: We had a top floor balcony room which was just beautiful for views of the sea from the front and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    365
    164
    44
    22
See reviews for
601
444
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had statyed in the Alize August 2011 and loved it so much we returned with our family this year. Sadly I must agree with a previous posting that standards had slipped and the hotel was a bit grubby and needs a bit of TLC. I dont agree with previous reviews saying that the food has improved since last year as I found there to be less choice.
The staff were as friendly as ever and this is what makes this hotel worth a visit. Erkan the head of the entertainment team is lovely he has such enthusiasm for his job and makes every day fun for all the family. I never felt pressured to join in but he always said hello and remembered the children from last year.
Oludeniz is a lovely resort and we will definately be back but will be trying another all inclusive next door. We wish we could bring Erkan with us :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ampitheatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MandieMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

couldnt fault this place. food was great. room was excellent. the staff were fabulous. the entertainment with ercan and babah was hilarious.............. need new dart board and table tennis bats..

i would go back

Room Tip: rooms above reception are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 879Jimmyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

we had a lovely holiday staying in the alize the staff were very friendly and attentive the food was very good and the hotel is in a good location ,the pool was a good size and everything was spotlessly clean room was quite small but overall it was good value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

came to this lovely place in august for best friends wedding it really is a smashing hotel, rooms are ok shared with two other women and never got in each others way, balcony was fine as well considering what other reviewers said about the size enough space for 3 people out on them. location is ideal for the stirp of many bars and shops a 2 minute walk but not to near for the noise, the main beach is about 15 min walk and that is a beautiful beach but not as beautiful as the blue lagoon that is very very special , there is a free bus from hotel to the seahorse beach which recommend you should at least go to. Well back to the hotel, the staff are very friendly and always happy to help, everyone is lovely especially erkan who works so hard and is soooooo lovely also turan the chef ,merye who works very hard and is very helpful in getting some of or group some hair conditioner!!!! (which does leave tour hair very soft!!) . the rooms are very clean and you get fresh towels every day , the food is nice as well there is something for everyone even if you are a fussy eater! i cannot fault this hotel at all and i will definately go back there . PS they even grow bannanas outside soom rooms also there is free range chickens that like to roam in late afternoon by the pool for scraps of food and even they are friendly!!!!!!

Room Tip: see if you can get ground floor and above cos lower ground is very dark at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jueleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

4 of us arrived here for two weeks holiday. Returned on the 7th of September Well the hotel Alize isnt really 4 Star more like a 3 star Plus , The maids often arrived after 5.30 pm nearly got caught on the loo once , Any way we enjoyed our stay. Ossie the barman top guy also Ercan the entertainments guy has a good sense of humour, The food is bit boring at least the Bread in the morning was freshly Baked Bloomers . If you venture out for the night dont go right on to the main strip walk further down you will find a bar called Gossips good entertainment free t shirts good staff and you will have good time . No we wont go back because of the beach all pebble no sand and the so called Blue Lagoon is like a lake. Looking for a nice beach where you can stroll a long in nice waves.

Room Tip: We had double rooms facing the childrens pool The sun shines on your clothes dryer which is mounte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have now been twice to this Hotel. The hotel is situated towards the back of the resort, you only have to cross the road and you reach the top of the main strip in Olu Deniz.
On arriving at the hotel, the reception staff are quite reserved and don't speak much english, you are shown to your room by a member of staff but they cannot converse with you, unless you can speak Turkish.
The food is ok, fantastic cakes and lovely bread, don't expect to much regarding main courses.
The pool is lovely and clean and looks fantastic at night time, there is plenty going on, it is definately a family hotel, beware if you have a baby or toddler you'll be treated well, but they do love to pick up your child and show off to other members of staff, I certainly wouldn't have liked that if my children were little.

Room Tip: I would say at this hotel there is no quite rooms, as there is a hotel backing this hotel, All noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoySwindells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing