We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“think twice!”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a lovely holiday but it was a case of making the most of a situation.
I have visited Turkey 2 times previously and this was the worst hotel i have stayed in. Having stayed in 4 star all inclusive previously i can honestly not understand how this has been given its rating.
Room: basic, beds very firm, fridges struggle to keep things cool. If you are unfortunate enough to get a room that is next to blue lagoon, or dorian hotel the noise between 10-12.30pm is very bad. The music was so loud at times we could feel the vibration in our room. The walls are so paper thin between rooms that you can hear hairdryers, tvs, showers etc in neighbours rooms. When we mentioned on two occasions the loud music to reception staff they appeared suprised. We had a neighbour who spent hours shouting and screaming to himself and at 1am when we complained a very very kind barman came and spoke to this chap and sorted the problem out very quickly.
Food: I will eat anything and in the past have been very very impressed by turkish cuisine. However on arrival our first evening meal consisted of baked chicken, sauted cabbage and tomatoe pasta, beef goulash and rice. Edible yes but not enjoyable. One evening we had tomatoe soup that had so much salt in that after two spoofuls you could not eat amymore and the same soup was used as a sauce for a chicken dish that was also inedible. The food generally looked pale and univiting. It was a shame as the effort that went into the deserts was amazing. Although the cakes tasted of nothing they looked stunning.
Staff: very very helpful, hard working, pleasant and couldnt do enough for you.
Cleanliness: All areas of the hotel were kept very clean. The pool was immaculate and cleaned regularly.
Entertainment: Ercan did his best but it was lacking. Water aerobics seemed to be the most popular activity!

To finish,the hotel is very average and the food very poor. If you want a base to explore olu deniz which is a stunning stunning place the the hotel would be adequate, but be very careful how much you pay as you can get a much better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smudge1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our return to the Alize felt no different until being hit with food poisoning. Then our eyes were opened to the facts that since a change of manager standards have slipped. Last year was unbeatable, this year the food wasn't great, queues for drinks, overall a drop in standards. The hotels appeal is the location and it's friendliness. The Maids work hard rooms were clean. The manager needs to review his practise to retain repeat custom!! what a real shame. We will return to Olu Deniz It's fabulous and the seahorse beach is beautiful. We will be finding alternative accommodation!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Been back 8 days and missing our holiday already, been to Turkey 3 times in the past but Olu Deniz is by far the prettiest. Rooms good although the shower did leak onto the floor but not a big issue, all the staff were lovely, friendy. food good, overall no complaints. we made some friends midway through and went on a lovely boat trip with them, which the kids loved. Erkan the entertainment man was good,he works very hard and apparently has been there for 5 years.
Would recommend this hotel, location is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessicaellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Alize and will definately be going back. Everything was perfect from start to finish. All staff work very hard to provide the best service for their guests. Rooms were very clean and cleaned daily if you wished. Food was great, plenty of choice for everyone. Olu Deniz is a lively resort and only a short walk from the hotel. We used the free shuttle bus to Sea Horse beach several times or just lazed about the pool. Sun beds do tend to be taken up quickly but we always managed to get some without getting up before 830 ! A boat trip round the Islands is a must as is a trip to the market at Fetiyhe. Really cannot fault this hotel at all ,stunning location, high standards and very friendly staff . Spoke to other guests who all loved it as well. Cant wait to go back next year .

Room Tip: All rooms offer either a garden or pool view and a stunning mountain background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachbabe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My first experience of Turkey and hotel accomodation all inclusive. The Alize Hotel was absolutely fantastic, all the staff were so helpful and put themselves out to ensure our holiday was perfect. The restaurant manager is lovely and the waiters were all so attentive, the food choice throughout the day is superb. Erkan the Entertainment man is brilliant, really rallying around all the guests, getting them involved and getting to know them, he really made the atmosphere fun and was very good with the children. Getting up early to get a sun bed isn't so bad and at least you're up early for the start of another beautiful day. The hotel atmosphere is very homely, like a big family. It is extremely clean, the maids do an excellent job keeping the rooms tidy. We are definately booking up again for next year. Brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just returned from a superb 2weeks away at the Alize Hotel..... fab location, with a free bus to the gorgeous Sea Horse Beach, Erkan (the entertainment man) is great, the restaurant manager is lovely, as is the manager, they are all very helpful and made our stay perfect.. we got married there last year and they couldnt do enough for us... our stay this time was just as good, food is excellent with plenty to choose from, u do have to get up early in the mornings to put ur towels down, or in my case my hubby had to get up early!! this is our 3rd time staying at the Alize and we are booking agian for next year....very clean too, the maids do a fantastic job with keeping the rooms tidy....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimmykoo2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Went to Alize in July with my wife and family,15 yrs,13yrs,10 and 6.all had a great time.super food (something for everyone every day) great service from all the catering and waiting staff who were very friendly and helpful. the head chef was suberb,making sure the food was prepared and set out to his high standards.he would even sit and have his meals in the hotel restaurant with the guests and was always on hand to assist with your requirements or even just a chat.
had the usual sunbed situation but that happens everywhere.(up in the morning,on with the work). bath size towels were available free of charge for sunbed use,(just a small refundable deposit required)
the reception staff were really nice especially Seniha and Meryem.
entertainment was fun with Erhan and his team.
air conditioned rooms were good,cleaned almost every day,tidied room and beds made up.
my wife had a medical problem during our stay and the hotel manager went out of his way to assist.thanks!
the night manager was fantastic too,always there if you needed him as were hotel security staff.
overall a great Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majorjohnAlloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $71 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing