We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will find few faults for a hotel of this size!”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We came to the hotel at the end of July, and as our rooms weren't ready for the first night, we were put in the honeymoon suite which was very nice. We were a family a six, three adults and three children, even though the youngest adult was mistaken for a child. He walked into the hotel and was given a child all inclusive wristband, despite being 18 years old!!! This matter was quickly cleared up though and he obtained his much desired adult wristband.
Anyway, the rooms and good, the food is good, considering there aren't many people to cater for. This will obviously mean slightly less food choice than a larger hotel, but everyone found the choice of food was more than enough.
The most important part of the Alize is the entertainment team, entertaining everyone throughout the day. The teenagers loved having some banter with the youthful Muzo, who helped organise games throughout the day. Games include tug of war, which I got really bad rope burn from, but I don't regret doing it as it was fun! Water polo was fun, organised by Adam, who is very good at it, and the team is led by Erkan, an extremely friendly man who you will know instantly, he puts on hilarious shows every night and remembers people's names. He had a great bond with my brother JOSEPH!
And there is a bar, snack bar and you get free access to the seahorse beach club next to the blue lagoon, and the hotel is located at the top of the Oludeniz high street, which is just magical at night, better than Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,567)
There are newer reviews for Alize Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

We came back on the 6th August from a wonderful 2 week stay at the Alize, 2 Adults, 1 Teenager & 1 toddler. The rooms are cleaned everyday, beds made, rubbish put out, floors mopped and towels replaced if you leave the dirty ones out for the maid. The air conditioning is excellent, we have stayed in many hotels in Turkey and this was the coldest & strongest we have come across, much needed in July/August!! The rooms are on the small side but ok, we only slept there!! and yes the balconies are small enough room for 2 but how much time do you really sit out there??

The swimming pools are clean and well maintained, we watched them scrubbing it by hand at gone 10pm every night. Watch it around the edge of the pool, it is very slippery, same as most places. wter slide open 3-5pm. Everyone moaned about the sunbed situation, people were sneaking down at 6am to reserve their sunbeds, shamefully I have to admit that we ended up doing the same as I wanted to be near the baby pool to watch my 1.5 yr old and got fed up with people taking all the beds who did not have small children. It is very hard to police for the hotel and to be honest, it has been the same at all of the other hotels we have stayed at. The ongoing joke has been aimed at the Germans over the years, I can confirm that the Brits are far superior, I even saw someone come home from clubbing in the very early hours and sleeping on the sunbed, now that is a bit extreme!! There are big bean bags on the grass by the bar if you fancy chilling on those instead.

The food was ok, as always it gets a bit repetative after 2 weeks but lots of choice, BBQ every night, stews etc. I think by the amount of eggs and chicken they get through they must have shares in the local chicken farm! The snack bar is also open throughout the day if you don't fancy anything from the restaurant, ice cream between 3-5pm and cakes 4-5pm Yummy.

The entertainment team work so hard, their comedy may not be everyones cup of tea but they were great, always trying to involve everyone without being pushy, my little girl had a wonderful time, they were really good with her. She loved Erkan doing the water aerobics in the morning she would stand there and copy him! There is a kids area with a little house and slides, sea saws put out during the day, kids mini disco at 9:15pm and adult entertainment 10pm.

Do not change your money up into Lira at the hottel as they were only giving 2.50 to the pound where outside it went as high as 2.74 to the pound.

The hotel have a deal with Seahorse beach at the lagoon, ask reception and they will call the free shuttle bus to come and get you, it is just down the road and lovely. The sunbeds & umberellas are free but you do need to pay for drinks and food, we had lunch there twice, the food and service was great and reasonably priced. You can hire a pedalo and pedal around to the blue lagoon or swim if you want, it is not that far, do not pay 4.5 lira to enter the blue lagoon, you can go to seahorse beach and swim/pedalo there for free. The bus comes back from 3pm then half hourly after that.

The shop keepers/restaurants are lessy pushy than anywhere else we have been in Turkey which we found strange, some people prefer it like that but I like a good haggle and banter, the prices here were fixed alot of the time and not much haggling to be done, I did manage to haggle with a couple of places though.

It is a very pretty place and as always with Turkey very friendly. We travel around a bit but would like to come back here in the future to do some of the trips that my little one was too small for this time. If you decide to book enjoy :-))

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonbridgeNicki75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

went with 11year old son
room big,cleaned every day, staff were very friendly
room had air con and fridge
food was ok ,bbq every day which was excellenr
only gripe was room bit like being in a dungeon and had view of wall , but overall would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jebuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

just returned from a wonderful and HOT 10 night stay at Alize Hotel in Olu Deniz. The hotel was brilliant with a good choice of food of a very good standard. The rooms are quite small but then so are all the hotels in Olu Deniz and when looking at other comments people mentioned the small balcony but all the hotels in the area are the same and only fit 2 chairs and a small table. The selection of fruit could be improved as only melon, apricots and sometimes plum/pears on offer and the towels were'nt changed until the 9th day! The only other problem was the sunbeds around the pool. The hotel say they sometimes remove them if towels are put down too early however people were reserving beds from 6am onwards. When my hubbie went down at 6.30 there were only a few sunbeds left!!!! Other than that the hotel was lovely, people great, food delicious with a good choice for the kids. We went booked trips through Yellow Triangle which are based on the main shopping street and they were brilliant. We went to Dalyan for the day with the mud baths & turtle beach - Atti our guide was fantastic. We also booked Fetiye market which was good fun! Just beware that when the companies quote a travel time this does not allow for the time spent going around to pick up from other hotels - this usually added another 45 - 60 mins on our journey. Seahorse beach is far better than the blue lagoon and far cheaper - pedalo on blue lagoon 26lira, pedalo on seahorse (which is only round the corner in same blue lagoon but it is sand!) 15 lira!
Definate recommendation is the Turkish Pizza restaurant on the main shopping strip. We had Testi Kebab (chicken & cod) which is cooked in a clay pot and then cracked open at your table and it's a bit like a casserole - delicious. Kids loved sauted chicken, Turkish pizza and Cheese pide. Worth trying.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joshols2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Alize from 25th June to 2nd July. Weather was gorgous and hot. We went as a group of 4 couples, getting sunbeds wasnt a problem. The food was good you could never go hungry. They made the bread fresh everyday the best breads ive tasted, good selection of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner then snacks throughout the day which included pizza, burgers and ice cream which really went down well in the hot sun! The drinks are very good there is water machines and juice around the bar which you can help yourself. There is lager, vodka, raki, gin, house wines and branded soft drinks served at the bar. All the bar staff are friendly and work very hard.

Entertainment team was brillant the boys were taking part in all of the games and havng a lot of laughs. The water slide was on from 3-5 everyday which was good for the kids and adults. The night time entertainment was good alot more than i expected for the price we paid.

The location of the hotel is perfect ,your lying round the pool with green mountains either side its so senic, if you get a room on the top floor you can see the sea. A few meters from the hotel is the strip down to the beach with an array of bars and resturants. We ate out a few nights and all the meals was lovely and so cheap! there is a free bus down to the blue lagoon which is a must and free sunbeds too.

The room was cleaned everyday, airconditioning in the room was very nice and well needed. The rooms was quite small and small balcony but enough for 2 people. There are some new rooms above the main building in reception which was bigger and alot nicer.

Most of the people who we spoke to said it wasnt there first time at the hotel people seem to go back year after year and i do see why. I would definatly go back to Olu Deniz and to the Alize.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RachelJobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We satyed at this hotel from sunday 24th till sun 31st, everyone there is so friendly. The hotel was very clean, the staff there work so hard, Erkan and the entertainment team where amazing always found something to do for you, ERDAM your so bad at Water Polo. the only down fall was the sun loungers which i had to get up @ 6am but its like that in most places. The photographer was great getting loads of pictures but never really tried to sell us them only said have a look and if you want any speak to him about price got a really good deal on 2 magic cups and 1 big photo.............LOVED IT WILL BE GOING BACK THERE WHEN GO TO TURKEY...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adammillington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Our room was shabby and tired with no hot water (whilst we were there). Did not want to look too hard but it all felt dirty (you know when you get that feeling?)
Cheap sheets and bed coverings, well worn and well used. Urgh!

The general decor at the entrance and Reception was OK but overall around the rooms and pool, it needs a refurb.

Food; Cheap mass produced food, (probably on a par with our hospital food) very disappointed.

For Dinner there was boiled turkey, semi raw boiled potato slices in milk, mmmm lovely. The freshly cooked omelette for breakfast was the best but you had a queue and wait for it to be cooked. It was like a bun fight for Dinner and Breakfast and frankly we were embarrassed. Join a massive queue with your plate!

If you don' t mind being briskly tagged on arrival (like a criminal!) and was done without any finesse or manners you will not mind this but it made me cringe.

Be careful with other wildly optimistic reviews, maybe in house reviews done by staff?
I printed some and took them with me and they just do not ring true (they put a couple of minor negatives in to make them sound authentic) but the reality is different.
.
it was not cheap to stay here either but 4 Star No way.

We did not have children with us and a lot of people did, the children seemed to enjoy it so that would be the only reason for staying here but surely the adults deserve better?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing