We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would i stay here again? i don't think so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would i stay here again? i don't think so”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We got a warm welcome and our cases were carried to our room. The room was much smaller than we expected. It was small and had one double and one single bed, a TV, hairdryer and air-con. The balcony was only big enough for one and a very big tree blocked the view. The room was clean and when we asked for extra pillows we got them quickly. The towels weren't changed for the last 4 days.

The down side was the loud music by the pool from 10am until 12pm. I don't think it would matter what room you were in you would hear it. The food...if you like boiled eggs, chips and bread for breakfast everyday you will be fine. Lunch and dinner was chips, salad, bread and two hot dishes that always had peppers in them. Any meat on trays had fly's and wasps on it. We were fed up after two days and ate out quite a bit. They always seem to run out of cups, knifes and forks. You have to hang on to your plate or the staff will remove it before you have finished your meal, that is taking quick service to far. They did do a BBQ once during the week and that was very good.

We got ripped off on the Sunset cruise with Libero Tours. Instead of a 3 course BBQ and beach bonfire for £10, we had one course and couldn't get to the beach because it meant climbing over rocks and i have bad knees. Other people told us they paid £5.00 for the trip which didn't help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbaraheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    112
    60
    25
    31
See reviews for
144
158
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Ölüdeniz this week (21-26 Sept)

Having stayed previous week ın Marmaris we had to budget when we booked this and tbh we wanted a no-frılls base for days on the beach.

Room was ready on arrıval and clean. Basic room wıth aır con on 1st floor. tiled throughout.

I have to say, ınıtially on arrival I was slightly dissapoınted, having stayed in 3 Star Before.

However taking into account the entertainment put on (Excellent work TAN!) The Fıre eater, the Breakdancers and more, I have to say that for the Money we paıd this did indeed turn out to be excellent value for Money.

Ok the Hotel could do with a makeover maybe and possibly new beds but thats being pıcky.

I might also add that the food such as evening meals were quite nice but basıc. One night we had Chicken donner with chef doing the customary slicıng from the grıll!
Breakfast needs improving slıghtly although there was plenty of fresh Bread available etc. Plastic cups plates should be replaced really!

Ok not our fırst choice but great base for the beach and excellent value for Money ıf you are on a tight budget!

Tan the DJ and staff were better than some higher rated hotels in makıng you feel comfortable and enjoying your evenıngs! Heck I wasnt even expecting any entertainment tbh!

Oh and we stayed all inclusive which meant free beer and Wıne!

My dream is to start Hotel in Ölüdeniz one day, Tan ıf you read thıs you will definitely be top of the list for entertainments manager! Thanks for a great time! (& Jasmine Loved you!)

Room Tip: 1st floor was good for us, lımıted noise etc wıth 3 year old
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Space_Hopper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Returned from Akdeniz on the 16th of September. I must say, it was another pleasant stay. The hotel management are helpful and they do their best to make sure that their guests are happy with every aspect of their stay as well as the rest of the staff. I did not have any problem with the room ( was lovely!!! ), however the last time they gave me a ground floor room which I did not like it. I just mentioned that to the reception staff and after 5min they gave me a nice top floor room with the balcony. They do their best they can to satisfy all the guests!!! I can understand the frustration of the guests were they been told there is no room for them, however as far as I am aware the hotel management get in touch with the travel agent immediately ( while the booking is still pending ) to inform them that they have not got a room available for that period. I do not know why but the travel agent still selling the room which physicaly not exist. So here You have got a bit of explanation why the problem exist !!!! Really, the management try to prevent this kind of situations but if it happen they do their best to accommodate their guests ( for 1 or 2 nts ) in the hotels offering a simillar standards. The situation like that is not nice at all......but the friendly people at Akdeniz, good food, sun and the place itself will pay back the inconvenience!!! thank You all for making my stay so pleasant. Hope to see You again......soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived at hotel late in the evening to be told there was no room for us. Was moved further up the road to another hotel which was not up to the same standard. We were not the only ones there was several couples from England who had travelled with different tour operators who experienced the same problem. Only went for 1 week spent 3 days stressed out waiting for a room at Akdeniz Beach. The hotel management were very unhelpful, promised a late checkout room to us but then said it was not possible, had to involve tour rep. keep room.
The only good thing about the holiday was the waiters, even though they could not speak a word of English they were fun loving and very helpful, helped lift our spirits.
The food was ok, lots of Chicken, breakfast not so good, boiled eggs, chips, cold baked beans, Cereal, thick cut crusty bread that kept jamming the toaster, cold meat and cheese.
If you want a stress free holiday I recommend that you don't book this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellykim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at the Akdenis from Aug 25th to Sept 5th 2013 and had a most enjoyable holiday. . The last ten reviews, (Aug 3 to Sept 16), give an 8 to 2 ratio in favour of the hotel.We would thoroughly endorse the comments of those people who enjoyed their stay and leave it to others reading the reviews to determine what they would like from a holiday there. We certainly as a family group had a great holiday.
Two niggles;1, a suggestion to the management to provide plastic see through hinged covers for the cold buffet items to prevent insect access, (the cling film, unless it is recovered after each use, does not work.). 2, Showers, hot water .Supply and demand! On occasions (evenings) there was a supply problem due to overdemand from the hotel rooms.
Finally,regards to all the staff, also to; Eileen,(& Eileens sister) Aria & the Queen.(From Prince George)!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank george2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at the Akdeniz hotel for 7 nights.Staff very friendly and helpful.Room very basic and neat.Only issue we had that the bathroom had not been cleaned on a few occasions and we had to request for clean towels and have the bathroom cleaned.
The food was good inspite of it being an all inclusive hotel. Great entertainment.Very centrally situated and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Ways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton lancs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Came back Sept 3rd 2013 after a 22 night stay at the Akdeniz Hotel. The rooms are basic but clean and are cleaned regularly. The food is good for the rating for the hotel rating (we have stayed in a number of same rated hotels in Turkey and this is one of the better ones ) The best thing about the Hotel is its location .Its near the beach and nightlife ,At night the Hotel is quiet considering its so central .The worst thing about the hotel was the Music in the evening during evening meal service .At times it was rather depressing . Didn't really put you in the holiday mood at all..Tan more cheerful music would be a lot better .Lighting around the bar area would make it more welcoming and cheerful too.The drinks were not watered down like some all inclusive Hotels .The staff especially Mustafa the waiter and Ramazan the barman both made you feel really welcome and they were very helpful .You could also have a laugh with them and we did on a number of nights .(Great Massage Mustafa) In the daytime the entertainment was good. Water polo and other activities for guest to join in with . The resort itself is brilliant lots of things to do and see .The bars are amazing and the people who work in them are too. The Dalyan trip is really good . There is a bar close to the Hotel called the Gossip bar which is really good and great value for food .The food is delicious here .There is also an Indian over the road from the Hotel which is very good too. We met some fabulous people at this Hotel and have some wonderful memories. The Hotel is great value for money .A good 3 rated Hotel Just don't expect 5 rated food and entertainment .

Room Tip: ask for room facing pool top floor can be a bit hot if in the sun as a/c struggles in height of summ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 78897889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 103 in Oludeniz
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorian Hotel
Dorian Hotel
#95 of 103 in Oludeniz
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mavruka Hotel
Mavruka Hotel
#65 of 103 in Oludeniz
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akdeniz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Property: Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Centre . Belcegiz st. No:53, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akdeniz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Inclusive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akdeniz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akdeniz Beach Hotel Fethiye
Akdeniz Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing