We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Ranked #81 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This is my second time at this hotel, and second review of this hotel. Upon arrival was once again put in a basement room but had no complaints about this as the room was spacious, clean and bright. The terrace outside the room was large with a rack to hang towels and clothes on. Looking up at some of the balconies on higher floors there was hardly enough room for two people to sit so I was glad in a way, the two couples either side of me had no complaints either. Found the family that own the hotel and staff to be very friendly and helpful and did not feel under pressure to spend money at the hotel. Breakfast was very good with enough selections of cheese, eggs,tomatoes,cucumber, white or brown bread etc.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2010

My family and i recently styed at the magic tulip oludeniz it,s only rated with 2 star ,this hotel was clean ,friendly and in a good location ,after reading the reviews on this website after id booked i phoned thomson and asked to change hotels and was dreading my holiday, all the staff including jack and jason who serve the pool and bar area were real gents polite and maintained a good sence of humor dispite working 16 hours a day.The food was fresh hot and well presented, they have a turkish night wednesdays with full buffet and bbq which was good fun i won,t see my father in law in the same light .we had 3 rooms on the second floor which was serviced daily but u do need to put the door card out,if this is not done the ladies will respect your privacy and not do your room.all our rooms had balconys with a view of the pool , we had no complaints our 3 children spent every other day in the pool as we made the most of our 2 weeks and did boat trips ,aqua parks, and jeep safari as they supply meal included in the price and its alot cheeper than eating in the resturants.i must add during our stay we didn,t see rats or cockroaches but our only negative comment is we would like to see non slip matting around the pool .thanks to all at the magic tulip for a great holiday we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2005dyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

If you want a quiet but friendly and happy atmosphere this is the hotel to stay. This is our second visit and certainly not our last. The hotel is clean, pretty, food faultless and the staff fun and friendly as ever. Conveniently situated being only a stones throw from the beach, shops and restaurants. Ahmet, Jason & Jack go out of their way to make everyone feel part of the family and very welcomed, nothing is too much trouble. Many of fun nights spent around the bar and the BBQ on the Turkish night is not too be missed. Looking forward to next year all ready.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelsBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We have been coming to Olu Deniz for many years now and this was our 1st stay at the Magic Tulip hotel. It is situated near the resort centre, nice and handy for the shops and resaurants in Olu Deniz. This is a nice and friendly hotel whose staff were really good to us, nothing was to much trouble for helping you to enjoy your stay. The room we had was always clean and tidy. We will be definately staying again at the Magic Tulip.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

What a nice friendly hotel run by nice friendly hotel staff.
This was my second visit to this hotel and I had a wonderful two weeks.
Providing that you are not put in a basement room (Which is not ideal I promise you) All the other romms are very nice. Cleanliness and service is excellent.
Jason, Harry and Jack are brilliant. They know how to engage with tere customers and work very hard to ensure that everyone has a good time.
The location is perfect with a large choice of resaurants and bars nearby.
Olu Deniz is a wonderful place inhabited by warm and friendly people and only a little over an hour transfer from Dalaman Airport.
I am very much looking forward to going back there again and staying at the same hotel as soon as the opportunity arises.
My very best wishes to the hotel and all its staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

I stayed at the Magic Tulip Hotel-don't let the name put you off! The staff where professional and welcoming, and the room was very clean. Breakfast was a nice buffet of tomatoes, cucumber, olives bread, eggs and various Turkish savouries, tea/coffee, each morning by the pool before the sun comes over the mountain-which was lovely.
The hotel atmosphere was calm enough for me to be able to relax ie: I was not hassled by staff or other guests, and with it being slightly off the main drag it meant a calm and pleasant walk to the lagoon, where you can avoid the hard sell of the main street. The was a reliable base for a solo beach break.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anakenabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Me and my partner stayed at the magic tulip on our first nite we had no sheets on the bed and had to ask for them the next morning, every day we were given wet towels which we had to dry before we could take a shower [ if the water was hot ]. The woman owner just sits there watching the till, the poor boys never have any money in the till to give change as she emptys it every time someone buys a drink. Im glad to say we were not in the dungon but the room above, it was not clean very dark . We will go back to turkey but never to this hotel or there sister hotel down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essexpadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#63 of 121 in Oludeniz
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#42 of 121 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#87 of 121 in Oludeniz
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#59 of 121 in Oludeniz
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#76 of 121 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Oludeniz

Address: Belcekiz Mah 224 sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $21 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Tulip Oludeniz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Magic Tulip Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tulip Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Magic Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing