We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy at night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Ranked #71 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“noisy at night”
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Room basic but very clean, at the back of the hotel so not much of a view. Had a lot of noise late at night from other hotels close by. Balcony was very small with only room for one chair and overlooked a noisy street late at night. No kitchen facilities not even a cup or spoon. Very unhelpful woman on recepyion who just shrugged her shouldres when asked a question but mainly spent her time sitting down eating. Not what I would consider "a small and friendly hotel". Turkey itself id fantastic, we loved it. Allan and Anne from Birmingham.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anner7Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    137
    81
    42
    59
See reviews for
97
195
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We booked with thomas cook, 3rd week in sept. We arrived at 2am on sat morning, first of all they couldnt find our booking, then we got put down in the dungeon basement room and omg at stank of sewage, there was a patio area and when u looked up you saw the bottom of a car (handy for a mechanic). we were hungry when we arrived, and asked for directions of anywhere we could get food, the guy shrugged his shoulders and pointed near the door, so unhelpfull. We complained in the morning and were told we could change rooms 3 days later. we did changed to a pool view room which seemed nice, untill nightime and the aircon kicked in it was sooo loud. Oh i may add we got wet very old towels evryday !!!
We had to spend two days at the blue lagoon, its waters are calm there. All the beaches are very stoney beware.
The one good think to say olu deniz was an ok place, paragliding was amazing well worth doing. And lots of great places to eat and drink The Help Bar was good value. Also pop on a dolmus bus to neighbouring villages they are cheap and allways running.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMorganNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

bedford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We stayed here for 14 nights through Thomas Cook booked in around 3am were allocated a very nice room over looking pool area Jason was more than helpful taking us and cases up to the room. Hotel nice and clean breakfast as expected manager and owner very friendly and helpful all staff polite. Jason and Harry work very hard Harry can be a bit trying at times. Good atmosphere around bar,Turkish night is good value for money.
After reading other reviews was apprehensive, there was no reason to be.
If you want 5 star luxury this is not the place for you, but hence you are not paying 5 star prices. To round up this review nice hotel, good value for money goog location nice staff, would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lavender16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2009

What a shambles!! We arrived at 2.30am having booked two single rooms ( and paid extra for singles!) to find they had overbooked and we were expected to share a twin room.After much argument with rude and unhelpful staff we accepted the room for the remainder of the night with the promise of "two very nice" rooms at 9am. On inspection, the beds were not made up, towels had not been changed from previous guests and when sheets were produced, one had a blood stain.
Next morning we were offered the use of the room we had used and one of the dungeon rooms from 12.30.
Needless to say, I checked out and found myself another room at another hotel at my own expense.
No more Magic Tulip for me.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Arrived at 6am and taken to our room by a very cheery Jason. I think the basement rooms are reserved for Thomas Cook customers.This is our 3rd stay at the Magic Tulip which speaks for itself!. We only stay b/b so we can sample different restaurantsin the evening. We ate twice at the Tulip and the food was lovely, freshly cooked and good value for money. We also went to the Turkish night there for £10 each -, loads to eat, great fun. The rooms are spacious by Turkish standards and the bathroom has a good sized enclosed shower. The previous reviewer said about wet towels, this is where the cleaners - who came every day with fresh sheets and towels - clean the bathroom floor and then put the floor mat down. All staff were polite and spoke to you whether you were spending money at the bar or not. Harry and Jason were the life and soul and worked v hard.We love it and intend to return under our own steam next year..We stayed at the Morina last year and the Tulip is 100 times better in every way.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alfgarnettsmissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2009

we arived at hotel only to be put in a basement room which we would not accept. after some pressure from myself we were given a ground floor room. dirty wet towels nearly every day.we were half bord what a mistake that was. no choice food poor. because we did not stay drinking at bar every night we were totaly ignored for rest of holiday glad it was only a week. never used this hotel be warned.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

we went the 1st week in September, and loved every minute of it, we were in 2 minds about Turkey but Olu Deniz is beautiful, food is so tasty, beer is good and the weather was hot, hot, hot!!! theres so much hype about the Buzz bar we ended up eating next door at the Help bar lounge, food is amazing and the cocktails are strong. as for the magic tulip great place to stay, Harry and Jason were so funny and made you welcome, the Turkish night was great, if yr looking for somewherefun to stay where the bar does'nt close till the last person leaves ( 7am one morning ) then book the magic tulip. Harry, Jason were be back next year for two weeks! (Daddy 2)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangerw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
4.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
802 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
4.7 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#54 of 103 in Oludeniz
537 reviews
4.8 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,123 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Oludeniz

Property: Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Address: Belcekiz Mah 224 sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Magic Tulip Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tulip Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Magic Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing