We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms and lovely bar staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Ranked #71 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location, clean rooms and lovely bar staff”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 4years now. It is very much a 2/3 star hotel. Nothing fancym pretty basic but that's what you pay so what more should you expect. The rooms are basic but clean (cleaners come in everyday) and have all that you need to sleep and shower! Food is nice and not expensive, and the bar is run by Jason/Yasin who is by far the most awesome barman ever! Such a lovely guy, always smiling, very hardworking and overall very nice! The owners Fatimah, Hussain and their son Ebor are all very nice too and if you ask nicely will accommodate any requests where possible. Beach is 5min walk as is the main strip. As I said it is basic and not fancy and if that is what you are looking for this hotel is not for you. If you want basic, clean, good location for a cheap price then this is the place to go.

Room Tip: We had 308 & 309 - balcony over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    137
    81
    42
    59
See reviews for
97
195
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The location was fantastic, Oludeniz is a lovely resort.

Upon arrival the owner tried to sell us £70 aircon and a £30 safe. He was very unwelcoming and cold. Our requested 'above ground room' turned out to be below ground, like a dungeon. Walking to our room smelt of sewerage & was vile.

The room itself was a decent size, beds were standard. The outside 'balcony' area contained one plastic chair, and a washing line, however our drying clothes became drenched every time they watered the plants! I've got about 30 mosquito bites from the mosquitos present in the room, hundreds of ants were also in our room & finally, a huge cockroach!!!!!! The shower door was hanging off, so every shower resulted in a drenched floor. Clean towels were provided twice a week, beds are made daily, if requested (with the same sheets).

WiFi, although free, had shocking connection, which didn't stretch to the rooms & was generally dodgy.

The sunbeds were completely reserved by people's towels, even if they were nowhere to be seen! So in two weeks, we got a sunbed on two occasions! The pool is fine, but a bit small and overcrowded.

We politely asked the receptionist to phone the number the rep supplied us with in order to get a transfer to Blue Lagoon. But she said "that bus is every 10 minutes" and didn't ring. So after waiting for 40 minutes, a barman over the road came out asking us what we were waiting for, he then told us you do have to ring the number & he did it for us!

There is no entertainment at this hotel, and barely any music.

On the last day, suitcases are left outside reception, after being 6785k5k5555

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

myself and my partner have just returned from a holiday at the Magic Tulip. Did we have a good time? Yes. Would we stay there again? probably not as the staff look bored and jaded and as if theyve seen it all and done it all a million times. Worse still is the woman who owns it, what a thoroughly rude and miserable individual. Our room was ok tho we did request a pool view we got a road view,we werent that bothered. It was cleaned every day if u wanted but we chose every other day. Air con cost us £50 for 10 days.Safe cost £20. We were half board and as we have been to Turkey several times before we were used to their type of breakfasts and it was nice enough,boiled eggs,crusty bread and butter with jams etc also cold meats and cheeses and sometimes crazy stuff like chips reheated from the night before. The evening meal was not buffet style which was good as we picked from a fair choice off a menu and most of it was lovely. The hotel is in general very clean but I didnt understand why there was a thick layer of brown scum all around the pools, it would have taken minutes to clean and looked disgusting. Watch your bar bill and pay daily as they make constant mistakes Hmmmmm........
Finally I think the lads/barstaff look so miserable because all she does(the owner) is yell at them all day so cant really blame them. Olu Deniz is gorgeous and we will def go back but will stay with someone who appreciates our custom instead next time.

Room Tip: avoid basement rooms at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank do_karma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Second time returning to oludeniz with my boyfriend, can't get enough of it as its so beautiful! First time at the magic tulip, arrived at midnight , greeted by friendly reception and taken to our room (309) can't express how relieved we were that we were taken upstairs (had read bad reviews about the basement rooms)anyway the room was lovely and clean and a balcony view of the pool, which was nice. The beds were a bit hard for our liking but we soon got used to them. Paid extra for aircon, £45 for the 9 nights we stayed.. That worked absolutely fine, most nights we had to turn it to the lowest setting as our room got so cold- but plenty of sheets and blankets provided. The shower was very good, we are used to going on holiday to find a shower with very low pressure, but this was really good. Breakfast was the norm for this area, bread, cheese, egg, tomato olives etc... Sometimes they had leftover chips from the night before... Bit odd. We stayed b&b as from our previous year learnt that there is so much choice around OluDeniz didn't want to be stuck at the hotel. We did pay for Turkish night at the hotel which had some nice food and entertainment, but I probably wouldn't have said it was worth the £10 each we paid. We tried to not drink a lot at the hotel bar as I was quite wary of the tab system... Which my doubts were confirmed when we came to pay tab on last night and were overcharged for drinks we didn't have.... This was soon sorted out As We queried it with staff, so luckily we didn't have to pay for those.. The pool area was okay, a little bit small, and have to admit we did put our towels down some days as we would not have got a bed if not...a lot of the guests were keeping their Towels their All day and night, which we thought was very cheeky. But you get this on most holidays. Pool water clean, but the side of the pool where the railing is was disgusting, a layer of dirt on it! But once you got over that, pool times were enjoyable! The guests at the hotel were really friendly, which makes for a better holiday.
Overall I would probably stay here again, it was a cheap holiday which was very close to the main strip and beach. We hardly spent anytime at the hotel, there's so much to see and do in this area it doesn't really matter what the hotel is like ! Thanks for a nice stay..

Excursions - booked turkish bath, 12 island boat trip and dalyan mud bath with Hamishmcturk - 5 stars
Transfers- sarpedon tours
Best restaurant- buzz
Best bar - shadows/njoy/small house


Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emloftus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel has a superb location, just 1 minute from the beach front..
The rooms are good size and clean, but it was very hot and they didnt give a bed sheet to us to cover at night, so we need to use the bed covers which were a bit heavy and hot
the breakfast was a comedy, with something that they call cereal but looks like leather and not cake or sweets at all, only bread and jam, butter and cooked egg!
I think the lack of woman working in this place make things look a bit tired and they dont care much about what people think and if they will come back or not

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I came back from this awesome hotel the thing that the rooms are very clean also people who R coming to this hotel that when U eat in the magic tulip be carefull where U see ur bill they double it even know my mum had soda water they double it and its tough to handle there is so many shops outside its amazing also beware people will say to annoy U to eat at there restaurant its annoying anyway the staff are jokes lol the swimming pool is awesome I done my frost drive in coz I have to be carefull with my nose but never agian but I tryed it meet 4 friends and been fantasic been lots of trips been jeep sarfi drag show boat trip house riding Turkish bath Been the best thank U all to make me a wonderful time it wil be my last buy got more hotels to explore U know magic tulip will allways be the best hotel for me even there this turksih night bellydancer and fire show I showed the bellydancers want I really do so I dance and everyone was cheered for me and said that I have to be the bellydancer . Well the thing is im only a teenager but have a amazing family and learned alot of being a Turk im pound THANK U HAHAHAHAH LOOL LOVE U ALL FOR MY SURPPOT been the best

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank opalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleadon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have just returned after a 14 day holiday. The hotel was exactly as described in the brochure. Our only issue was that our 16 year old son's room was in a different block to ours and on arrival the phone did not work. This was rectified within 8 hours. The management and staff were very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and were cleaned daily by friendly maids. The bar staff good and as my birthday occurred during the stay I was provided with a large cocktail on the house. Having to put our drinks bill on account was slightly disconcerting, but we paid every couple of days and it was always correct. We would certainly stay there again and our thoughts were mirrored by many other guests who were return travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraemeCleadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
4.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
800 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
4.7 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#54 of 103 in Oludeniz
536 reviews
4.8 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,123 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Oludeniz

Property: Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Address: Belcekiz Mah 224 sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Magic Tulip Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tulip Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Magic Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing