We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cracking little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Ranked #72 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Ross-on-Wye
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cracking little hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Came and stayed at the Magic Tulip with my Mum, Husband and 6 month old son. The hotel is fabulous, very clean and everything you could ever want for a small budget hotel. Our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard and the pool area was immaculate.
Everyone at the hotel always made a fuss of my son and nothing was ever too much trouble for them.
The pool was gorgeous and again, very clean. Food served at the hotel was very good, the supplied breakfast was nice but not always to our taste, however if you are a full english breakfast kind of person they offer a huge one for £4.
Jason behind the bar was lovely and always made you feel incredibly welcome, I've never seen anyone work as hard as he does.
Will definately be back.

Room Tip: I did hear from some other guests that basement rooms weren't great but from what I understand i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlemisssunshine44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    137
    81
    42
    59
See reviews for
97
195
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just arrived back from ten days at the magic tulip hotel. After reading the reviews before I went I was a bit worried but when we arrived we had nothing to worry about. The hotel was lovely and clean, rooms were nice and pool and bar area was spotless. Staff were always coming round cleaning up glasses etc. The food at the hotel was great and always quick. The bar area was nice and I must say the place would not be the same without Jason the main man at the bar. We were always greeted with a smile and hello and nothing was to much trouble for him. I miss the Jason specials lol he is a top man. People need to ignore all the negative comments and go stay at this hotel won't be disappointed. Must say I would go back and now I am back I miss the place.
Good luck Jason for Oct see you again soon love Louise and Steve x x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

we stayed here june to july 2012 .dont know how some people can say this hotel is dirty we found it to be loverly and clean. the staff are always there if you need anything.jason is fabulous behind the bar and we will miss him.food is good and breakfast was good i cant say a bad word for this hotel we will be going back there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

just got back from our holiday in the magic tulip hotel,it was a fantastic 2wks the rooms were very clean and tidy and clean towels every day the pool area was great as we spent everyday their ,te food was turkish breakfast which was very nice but you could have an english breakfast for a small fee . the staff was very friendly and helpful especaily jason who was fab and couldnt do enough for you will be going back again next year (cant wait) thankyou all for a fab time love jayne and bob x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel is a 'budget' branded hotel so don,t expect 5* facilities and rooms. What you can expect is a room, bed, TV, shower and toilet all kept spotlessly clean.

Breakfast is typical of Turkey...Breads, Jams, egg, and sausage and potato mix. Easily edible for breakfast but a full English can be bought on the strip for as little as £4.

Such a shame certain people have 0 common sense some very loud group of girls seemed to have an argument at about 5am. Your room girls was top floor overlooking pool...and you stayed 28th - 4th june. If you read this, the loudest one was in the wrong...your friends were right and you needed to keep quiet as other people in the hotel needed their beauty sleep.

We loved Olu Deniz and love this little hotel...your going to spend minimal time in the hotel anyway. Head to the beach or Lagoon there is no need to be poolside all day...go to Oasis or Centreparcs if that's what you want to do.

Cheap and easily the prettiest hotel around the Olu Deniz area. Nicely run, modern rooms and cute pool.

Room Tip: Overlooking Pool is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gomersal, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Have stayed in this resort 3 times now and this is the first time we have tried this hotel. It's very clean and my husband preferred their breakfasts to the other places we have tried, although I found the choices a bit odd eg (small chipped potatoes with chunks of hot dog or spring rolls ???!!) plus the usual continental stuff you get. The staff are very friendly and efficient. We used the hotel really as a base. There is a decent sized bar and pool, but beware of a small circular opening in the pool (table and chair side). When it was on, the suction was so powerful it could easliy break a child's arm if they went near it! My only gripe, if I have to find one, was the bedding. Although clean and changed regularly the sheets were the same size as the mattress and couldn't tuck in, so every time one of us turned over, the sheet came with you. The bed and pillows were very comfortable though and we had a lovely sized balcony overlooking the pool. All in all we did like the place and was really excellent value for money. Very close to the beach and main street, but quiet at the same time. We would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FannyFanackerpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Dont listen to negative reviews this is a super little budget hotel very clean and basic you are not paying 5* prices so don't expect same level of hotel. Staff are all super friendly and helpful and work so hard making sure u enjoy your holiday. 5 mins to beach 2 mins to shops restaurants etc.
Will we be back - oh yes can't wait to get back in the pool thank you to all the staff from rooms 307 and 309 26/06/2012 and big smile from baby Harry for his Turkish mummy xxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquinewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
4.9 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#81 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
4.7 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
4.8 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Oludeniz

Property: Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Address: Belcekiz Mah 224 sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Magic Tulip Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tulip Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Magic Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing