We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievably Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yalcin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yalcin Hotel
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Having been to Turkey before we expected the usual good food, service and friendliness from our holiday at the Yalcin Hotel, we were not disappointed in fact our expectations were surpassed. We were a little apprehensive having booked a 2 star rated hotel but having read the reviews we decided to go for it. When we arrived very early in the morning we were given a twin room instead of a double and thought our concern about the 2 star rating were being realised, we were told “It will be sorted in the morning” being very tired we were just happy to go to bed. The morning came and we were shown our new double room which was great, but also offered an upgrade to an apartment which we accepted which was fantastic and at the price offered was a no brainer. This set the tone for the rest of the holiday great service, a restaurant as good as any in the area and a friendliness from all the staff that we have never experienced anywhere else in the world, we were even asked if we would join them on one of their nights out! It would be unfair to single out any one of the staff for special praise but on the first day of our holiday Robbie asked us our first names just once and from that moment on that’s how we were addressed, not just a brilliant memory but a little thing that points out the Yalchin Hotel’s commitment to its customers. Our holiday took place in October and the weather as it can be was chilly on a couple of nights of our fortnights break, but there was a roaring fire to keep us all warm in the lounge. The 2 star rating is ridiculous it should be far more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    29
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
85
96
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Outstanding! Had a great time, family run hotel which was the friendliest I've stayed in. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Even coming towards the end of the season they were as lively and friendly as I'd expect in the high season. Great facilities and location. BRILLIANT

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

After going to Turkey in July we fell in love had to return. Went for a quite week away. Had a lovely time at the Yalcin hotel. Staff really nice and friendly. This hotel is in good location in Hisaronu town, with bars and restaurants . All the hotel was very clean, went end October just about to close,staff still keep them self busy. If we ever return email the family better rooms.Thank you Robbie and Eric for making us fell at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wellogate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

First time in Turkey and managed to get a cheap week at this hotel, was not expecting much but WOW ! was I wrong, very clean, good company, friendly helpful staff, great food and drink.
Having paid more than double to go to Majorca for a week in the summer and hating the hotel as it was dirty this was a very welcome change. Definitely going back next year. Thank you Robbie, Eric and all the rest of the staff for making it a very memorable week.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the block at the end of the pool is a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsMack2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a lovely friendly family run hotel.
I took my husband with me this year and within the first 10 minutes of our arrival he said that he liked it already. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they make every day count during your stay by organizing quizzes, bingo and fun nights. All of the guests get involved.
The hotel is a stones throw from the buzzing centre of Hisaronu.
We ate at the hotel 4 nights during our 7 night stay as the food was delightful.
We will reurn to The Yalcin hotel again and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 102 which had a double bed and sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabsWatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had an amazing time at the Yalcin from when we got there to when we left. Ideal location, friendly staff and really good entertainment. The 4pm cakes were good too :-) Lovely location in Hisaronu and if you don't want to always eat in the hotel there are plenty of authentic alternatives nearby.

Really hope to go back in 2014

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mel_fruit_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel for a week stay. We are regular visitors to this area which we love so I won't go on about anything other than the hotel itself. We had a large apartment 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and large kitchen/diner/lounge very spacious but very cold at this time of the year. Hotel nice and quiet with a nice mixture of music through the day. Big thank you goes to Robbie for his dedication to the guests nothing is too much trouble he is a fountain of knowledge, and took us on 2 trips (satlikent and kaya koye) fabulous on both days. Big thanks to Jason & Ramsey for their service at the bar again lovely staff. We went B&B which is very basic Turkish breakfast so no good if you don't like cheese tomatoes boiled eggs and olives, no cold meats or omelettes however I must say their food is very nice and good value for money. Only 5 mins walk to hisaronu so very handy. October is lovely in the day in fact 31 degrees in the day but at. 9pm the temperature drops so be prepared! Sadly we didnt use the pool it was too cold but looked very inviting and plenty of sunbeds no putting towels out. Lots of regulars in this hotel who obviously go back many times but sadly not for us .

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mozza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yalcin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yalcin Hotel

Property: Yalcin Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. 207 Sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#21 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Yalcin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yalcin Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing