We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time ago but loved this hotel”
Review of Yalcin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yalcin Hotel
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Long time ago but loved this hotel”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was some time ago, but this was a very warm, friendly, family run hotel. Good access to nearby attractions and water park. Good for kids. Nothing but praise for Eric and his staff. They even sent us Xmas cards for a few years. never been back but hope to as always have fond memories of this excellent hotel

Room Tip: Try and get one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    29
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
95
109
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Once you have been to the Yalcin, you'll find it very hard to find anywhere as friendly as this. Eric, Robbie, Simon and all the staff go out of their way to make sure you have an unforgettable holiday. We love it here! But more importantly my two girls always have a great time and make some lovely friends. And we are always sad to leave. The activities they put on get everyone together and make it a very sociable atmosphere. Even down to the small things such as waterpolo and afternoon cakes at 4pm just adds to the atmosphere. I actually feel very fortunate that we found such an amazing place to go on holiday, we have been to many places and it just doesn't have the same feel as the Yalcin. We hope to go back very soon, thank you to everybody at the Yalcin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saffron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

you dont even need to write a review just look at everyone elses!!
iv been on a lot of holiday jamaica, cuba domincan republic,etc..but nothing tops the yalcin!!

just got back from here my 3rd year now with my girlfriend and her family and friends! and we have already booked to go back!! it just so relaxed..all the staff are great they love a good dance and a good laugh!

you always meet nice people over there too, and if you keep going back you will see the same people year in and year out, as we made friends the first year or met people first year and there still going back now and always the same time as us!!

robbie has all the staff working hard to make sure everything upto standard! eric got the xfactor its brilliant singing and make his wife cry everytime!!

everything about the hotel its just lovely jubbley!!

if you do go dont forget about tea time cakes...as robbie would say(bloody good, better than sex)!!!
see youu all next year and most proberly see some off the people on here too!!

love jake the cake and beth cindy!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jake l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

we've just returned from our 3rd stay with the yalcin and cannot wait to go next year, the staff are brilliant and it's like returnng to an extended famly each year we go, i have two small children so were i stay need to feel they are looked after and entertained and here at the yalcin theres no worry of that at all, my two know all the staff and are looked after from the moment we arrive not to mention have made life long friends with the other children who return year after year with their famillies because it's just that good. The entertainment and food is always excellent and the boy's do everything to make sure u stay relaxed and enjoy yourself, the half board option is great and your not pestered or forced into eating there so the flexibility is great, regarding one comment i've seen on here about 'post it notes' i'll hold my hands up that was a joke one nite we were all in good spirits and winding eric up a little, lucky enough himself and the other guys can take a joke which is the reason we love them all so much, ur never short of a laugh here. the rooms are cleaned and maintained well and are beautiful and in the garden side you have the added bonus of your own smaller pool. If you stay here you have to do the turkish nite, the foods great and the entertainments excellent and the pool part night is fantastic these nghts really bring the hotel together, anyways we loveyou all robbie, simon, ollie, jason, ramsay and even you eric and your 'amazing' singing can't wait to see u all next year xxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our first time at the Yalcin and what a little gem of a place it is. We stayed here with our four boys and we all had an amazing time from the minute we walked out of the airport to see our taxi and driver waiting for us with a friendly smile! We were greeted at the hotel by Eric and all the staff with a very warm and friendly welcome and we knew then we had made a great choice. Everyone at the Yalcin works so hard to make your holiday the best, from the Turkish night (which was brilliant) boat trip, pool party, Mr & Mrs Yalcin, Yalcin's got talent, killer pool tournament, beach party (also brilliant).Our apartment was very spacious, clean and very comfortable. All the boys who work their are the best and we've made some great friends. The food is gorgeous too, so much choice and presented lovely! And at 4pm everyday Robbie serves special teatime cakes and they are delicious and bloody good! This is a family run hotel and is certainly highly recommended for all age groups. We have booked to come back in July 2014 and we cant wait! It truly is worth a visit as it is a very special place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardBooth1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Thanks again to Eric, Robbie, Simon, Ollie, Jason and all the team at this brilliant family run hotel. From the minute you set foot in the hotel you are made to feel like a member of their family. Nothing is too much trouble and if you have a problem, we found, it is dealt with straight away. The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere. Entertainment includes 'mr and mrs yalcin', karaoke, bingo, Turkish night, pool party night as well as lots of trips available in the day. You must try the beach party. Chef does a fantastic job and the choice of food is excellent, from traditional Turkish to a good old chip butty. Acommodation is clean and modern and the maids visit every day. The pool is great and there are plenty of sunbeds! (we went end of july). The hotel is only a five minute walk to the centre if hisaronu set in the beautiful mountains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5parks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our stay at the Yalcin was fabulous. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment with full kitchen and living area. The apartment was cleaned every day with clean towels every day and clean bed linen every other day.
All the staff made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived and nothing was too much trouble.
The food is excellent in the hotel restaurant and the offer of one week half board for £60 per person (to include a 3 course dinner) is brilliant. For this price we were given tickets so that we could choose which nights we wanted to "eat in".
The entertainment was fun but not forced on anyone and by day 2 we were addressed by our first names by the staff. We were made to feel part of the hotels family.
Robbie, Jason, Simon,Ollie,Ramsay we thank you and can't wait til we can come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.2 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yalcin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yalcin Hotel

Property: Yalcin Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. 207 Sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yalcin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yalcin Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing