We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel We Have Stayed In” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yalcin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yalcin Hotel
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Towyn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel We Have Stayed In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Got back from Yalcin Hotel a few days ago, stayed for two weeks with my boyfriend and two friends. We had an amazing time here, never been to a hotel where the staff make you feel as welcome as this. By the end of the first week all of the staff knew us by name and were willing to go out of their way to book trips such as the Turkish Baths (which weren't even run through the hotel), and also find out prices for us of other trips.

The entertainment is fantastic - we found ourselves staying in to play bingo, killer pool, quiz night and taking part in Mr and Mrs Yalcin every night before going out in Hisaranou. The hotel is very clean, and rooms are cleaned every day as long as you remember to hand your key into reception.

Bars, clubs and shops are two minutes down the road and buses to take you to Oludeniz beach are constantly running, costs about 5 lira each, but if you ask Robbie he can arrange transfers for you to go to the private beaches for free!

The cocktails are great (we especially liked the Robbie Special, the Eric Special and the Rising Sun), they cost 12 lira each, beer costs 6 lira, which is the typical price of beer/ cocktails around Hisaranou. The food in the hotel is delicious, especially the cakes. Also there are plenty of great places to eat around Hisaranou.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday. We usually go to four star hotels but the Yalcin Hotel was definitely the best hotel we have ever stayed in. If you want a clean, fun and friendly hotel then you should definitely book to stay here. We were very sad to leave!

Chrissy, Sam, Hannah and Jay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirage48, Owner at Yalcin Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi Chrissy, Sam, Hannah and Jay

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to Tripadvisor for our hotel Yalcin.

We are so happy to see that you all enjoyed your stay with us.

As a Yalcin Family and staff we try our best to give our guests the best service.

Also we always try to recommend them the best outside trips, beaches etc. to let them have good time.

We are trying to do variety of entertainment ( Turkish Nights, Mr& Mrs Yalcin, Pool Parties, Bingo Nİghts, Quiz Nights, Karaoke Nights, Talent Contests, Beach parties, Killer tournanents) to cater for all our guests to make their stay at the yalcin even more enjoyable.

Looking forward to see you all again

Kind Regards
Yalcin Family / Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    29
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
85
93
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the best hotel I have stayed at before, everyone makes you feel really welcome and are so friendly.There are activities on every night ranging from bingo to killer pool to Mr and Mrs Yalcin. Whilst I was there they had a Turkish Night on which was fantastic, it gives you a taste of Turkish cuisine, and they also book African acrobats and a belly dancer. The food is brilliant, the portions are very generous and the tea time cakes are lovely! Our room was cleaned everyday, you have to leave your key in reception so they know you want your room cleaning as not to disturb you. All the staff work incredibly hard and work long shifts however are somehow always happy to help and energetic (yet not too pushy). Robbie organises all the events, and he will also sort out days out for you by booking them, he sorted out a trip to a Turkish Bath for us, and sorted out transport. It is literally less than a 5 minute walk to the town and night life. I spoke to a lot of customers there and they have all been returning for years and I can see why (after reading other reviews I strongly disagree in saying they get 'special treatment'), I would definitely come back to this Hotel and I am thinking of going back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donnellon624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirage48, Owner at Yalcin Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to write a review to Tripadvisor for our hotel Yalcin.

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.As a Yalcin Family and staff we always try our best to give our guests the best service and try our hardest to make
their dream holiday come true.

Also we always try to recommend them the best outside trips, beaches etc. to let them have good time.

We are trying to do variety of entertainment ( Turkish Nights, Mr& Mrs Yalcin, Pool Parties, Bingo Nİghts, Quiz Nights, Karaoke Nights, Talent Contests, Beach parties, Killer tournanents) to cater for all our guests to make their stay at the yalcin even more enjoyable.

All our guests comments & suggestions are gratefully received,and we make every effect with each of them.

We hope that you will take the apportunity to visit us again at Yalcin Hotel


Kind Regards
Yalcin Family / Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

It was my first time to Turkey and I am so pleased that we stayed at The Yalcin as the staff are so helpful and friendly and the food is great. Every evening has entertainment and I would recommend the Yalcin Turkish night! I can see why people return year after year and I hope to visit again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L4ur4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirage48, Owner at Yalcin Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi laura and Lucy
Thank you for taking the time to write a review to Tripadvisor for our hotel Yalcin.

We are so happy you stayed with us on your first holiday to Turkey and so glad that you have had a great stay with us.All of our staff sends their best regards to you.
Hope to see you again

Kind Regards
Yalcin Family / Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wow what can I say best hotel ever , I have been nine times now with all the family with friends and just with my daughter We get an amazing welcome every time the place is so friendly can't wait to return 10 weeks and counting

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debs350_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirage48, Owner at Yalcin Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to write a review to Tripadvisor for our hotel Yalcin.

We are so happy to welcome you in Yalcin.

All our guests comments & suggestions are gratefully received,and we make every effect with each of them.

Looking forward to see you soon
Kind Regards
Yalcin Family / Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have been returning back to the Yalcin for the last 10 years.Eric makes you feel really welcome,and Robbie is so helpful nothing is to much trouble.The rooms are always cleaned to a high standard.The food at the Yalcin is really good,and all the staff are really friendly.The new swimming pool is really clean and plenty of sunbeds.
WE would highly recommend this lovely place,great location,we would give it a 5 star rating for everything.WE can't wait to go back again in July.
Thanks so much for all the happy times and lovely memories we(and our family) have shared at the YALCIN.Love xxxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirage48, Owner at Yalcin Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi Dennis & Cheryl

We would like to thank you very much to write an excellent review for Yalcin Hotel

First of all, we are glad to see that you have chosen us to be returning back all those years.

As a Yalcin Family we always try our best to make your dream holiday come true in our family atmosphere.

Your recommendation has been appreciated and you can be sure all the guests will be threated the most friendliness way by all means. Each staff could not do enough to make a favoured holiday shared by all guests we host.

All the yalcin staff send their love to you both xxx

All our guests comments & suggestions are gratefully received,and we make every effect with each of them.

We are always so happy to see you again in yalcin

Kind Regards
Yalcin Family / Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

we stayed 3 nights and we loved this place . Its a family run place so staff and manager are all very friendly and helpful . We highly recommend this hotel . Thanks for your hospitality Eric , we will be back next season

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pierr-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a family run 2 star hotel, but believe me don't let the 2 star rating put you off. The hotel is very clean and friendly and Eric the owner is making improvements to the hotel every year, this year he put a new swimming pool in, this is the cleanest swimming pool I have ever seen. All the staff are beyond friendly and everyone we met staying at the hotel were regular customers some were on their twentieth year of returning to the hotel.
Nothing is too much trouble, the Turkish and English food cooked in the hotel restaurant is wonderful, we ate there all week apart from two meals and if they don't have what you want they will get it for you, they even go as far as making authentic Yorkshire puddings, their only concern is to make your holiday perfect!!!
This is a perfect hotel for couples but I am sure that anyone with children would be welcomed with open arms.
It has taken me twenty years for my wife to convince me to go to Turkey, twenty wasted years, I could go as far as saying this was the best holiday ever and we have travelled all over the world.
The only way to find out if this hotel is as friendly and the food is as good as we say is to try it for yourselves, you wont be disappointed.
THANK YOU mama, papa, Eric, Robbie, Ramsi, Jason, Michael and all the staff for making this a holiday to remember, we are just going to go online to book our holiday for October '13 see you then xxx Ian and Karen

Room Tip: We upgraded for a very small amount of money to a suite with a private balcony, excellent for young...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomada2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#45 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#66 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.2 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yalcin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yalcin Hotel

Property: Yalcin Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. 207 Sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#21 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Yalcin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yalcin Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing