We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it is cracked up to be”
Review of Yalcin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yalcin Hotel
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Not what it is cracked up to be”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spent two weeks here, when first rung, this Hotel said a Room with Breakfast, Air Con & T.V was 60 lira per night. Never saw the promised TV at in in the two weeks there.
For the second week the owner put up a notice saying special price for October Holidays, so asked if I would get that special rate. I worked it out to be about 30 lira per night. When I came to pay the Bill I was very bearly charged the 60 lira rate, & only on saying I asked about the special rate, I got charged 50 lira per night.
After one week I had to speak to the Owner & say my bed had not been changed & fresh bedding put on.
I agree with the most recent posting, if you were a regular, you seemed to get better treatment, as there seemed to be many repeat bookers, not that this bothered me, but it would be nice to think we all got treated as equals.
I travel to turkey at least three times a year & mostly to either Ovacik or Hisaranou, but do not think I will be making a repeat visit. Wish I could be more positive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulabellsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    29
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
92
99
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Having read all the reviews we decided the Yalcin should be a lovely hotel. I couldn't have bee more wrong! Poor quality linen, so bad we purchased new pillows. Toilet filthy sure it had never seen a bottle of bleach. Room wasn't cleaned properly and floors not cleaned at all for the week we stayed. They concentrate on their returning clientele and don't seem interested in new guests it was very clicky. The whole place needs updating and a good clean did not like eating other restaurant as windows were dirty and for some reason had very dusty plastic fruit hanging on them! I really don't understand why a people go back the and time again unless the 'regulars' rooms are s much better. Everything was cheap and tacky, I don't mind basic but this was very below average, and as a frequent traveller have lots to compare it with.
Will not return or recommend?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaz711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

From the minute you arrive, everybody is made to feel welcome. The rooms are clean and adequate, the locality spot on and the atmosphere fantastic.
The number of guests we spoke to who keep coming back year and year and some several times a year only highlights the nature of the hotel.
Eric and Robbie do a fantastic job in the smooth running.
This was our first trip to the Yalcin and it certainly won't be our last!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_Poppitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I loved every minute of my stay here, the room was clean, the food was gorgeous, the staff are helpful and make you feel at home and it is right in the centre of the town! There is never a dull moment at the Yalcin, you are a 2 minute walk away from the centre of Hisaronu where there are lots of places to eat and book trips. There are also clubs near by if you fancy a night out. However if you fancy a night in at the hotel, you won't get bored as there is entertainment every night! The staff at the hotel are lovely, very welcoming and happy to help you. I would love to go back next year as it has been the best holiday I have ever been on!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Have been coming to Hisaronu for the past 15 years, of which the last 5 have been spent at the family run Yalcin Hotel, i can honestly say i wouldnt want to go anywhere else. Erkan and Ridvan (Eric and Robbie) and all the staff make you welcome from the moment you arrive. The entertainment is great, all credit to Robbie who works his socks off. The apartments are lovely, spacious and very clean, the cleaners will come when you want them to, just put your key in reception. There is a night watchman (which not all hotels have) Durmus who is a real charector. The restaurant, well what can i say, i have eaten in many over the years but really cannot beat the food at the Yalcin it is superb, chef is the best. Am now counting down the days till we return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

this was our first time at the yalcin and it wont be our last. the hotel is small and friendly. their hospitality is second to none. the staff make this hotel nothing is to much trouble. the food is excellent. the entertainment is excellent. we cant recommend it enough.

Room Tip: if you are travelling as a family book one of the newly refurbished apartments they are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was our first visit to Turkey and what a fantastic time we have had. On our arrival at the Yalcin we were greeted by several staff who introduced themselves and shook our hands, which was really nice. Throughout our two weeks stay the staff couldn't do enough for us, always remembering everyone's name and having a laugh with us all, they all work extremely hard to make sure you are having a great time. The atmosphere throughout the Hotel is the best I have ever stayed in. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#57 of 103 in Oludeniz
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#49 of 103 in Oludeniz
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#43 of 103 in Oludeniz
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#5 of 103 in Oludeniz
871 reviews
1.8 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
#45 of 103 in Oludeniz
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yalcin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yalcin Hotel

Property: Yalcin Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. 207 Sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#21 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Yalcin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yalcin Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing