We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were switched to this hotel by Thomsons after our original booking was no longer available. We were doubtful as we had not looked at this hotel. We arrived at 3am so had no chance to see what the grounds etc were like but when we got up the next morning WOW what a view! The mountains that the hotel is set in are just breathtaking and the gardens are beautiful.
We spent 10 days here and during our time we used the free shuttle bus 3 times to go to the beautiful Blue Lagoon, as there is a private beach there just for Club Sun City guests. You have to pay for your own food and drink there but you can take the towels from the hotel and its well worth a trip.
the food here is great, the themed nights are brilliant with curry, fish, pasta etc. Lots of choice and the bread station is delicious.
Lager on tap there is Tuborg which is a lovely lager, and pepsi, etc for the kids.
The pool are is amazing with the views of the mountains, very clean toilet block, and the pool is immaculate and there was never any worry about getting a sunbed, even at 10 or 11am. and we went during may half term.
I cant fault this hotel - I loved the strip outside full of shops and bars, but this could not be heard from the hotel. Take lots of money as the fake goods there are amazing and you can barter to a good price!
We also took the Dolmus (bus) to Hisaronu market. we caught the bus from the beach (5 min walk from hotel) and it took about 10 mins to get to Hisaronu for the price of 3 lira each *(about £1) we got some amazing bargains here and would recommend it.
We cant wait to go back - this was our first time in Turkey and now if we want a hot pool holiday we wouldn't go anywhere else but here.

Room Tip: Have a room facing the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Hay0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    328
    90
    15
    3
See reviews for
766
468
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived back in the UK after such an amazing holiday at Sun City in Olu Deniz. This was the first time we have ever taken our two children abroad on holiday. We booked the holiday via Thomson. The hotel room was basic, but clean and maintained very well. The food was great, something for everyone, I have a Nut allergy and the hotel provided me with an allergy card, every meal time the hotel restaurant manger would take me around the buffet showing me if there were any dishes I should avoid..
The entertainment at the Hotel was first class, from games in the pool to the entertainment in the amphitheatre.. Our favourite entertainer was Selcuk, he had us laughing all holiday.. ( but he does cheat at Water Polo and thinks he's the BEST )
Our holiday rep from Thomson was Zoe and she was so helpful and on site all the time, not like most reps.

We will defiantly be returning next year but for at least 10-14 days, as seven days just went far to quick.

We will miss all the staff at SunCity, see you next year

The Reynard family :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Paulreynard12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We went in May this year, we are a young couple and I did at first have doubts as there were so many families there, but we had a brilliant time. The rooms were brilliant, cleaned daily to a good standard. The resort itself (olu deniz) was fantastic and this hotel was located I an ideal location to venture out and explore.
All the staff were very friendly, especially night time bar staff! And the entertainment staff were brilliant, providing a good range of enjoyable activities. If you are about to go I urge you, get involved in the activities from day one. It's a great way to get involved and get friendly with other holiday goers, and good competition too!
Finally, they have their own resident photographer (Tweety, he's called) who greets every single guest and on your second to last night will take you professional photos, no charge then display them the following day for you to pick some if you desire, it's my second time to the resort and both times we had photos and they are brilliant. Also make sure you have a Turkish bath/massage there they are very good prices and very enjoyable, but make sure you do it early on (1st or 2nd day) as it scrubs off dead skin so if you already have a bit of tan/sunburn it scrubs it off!!
Overall this holiday was fantastic thanks to all involved, the only down side is the transfer, I would advise paying that bit extra for a private transfer to and from the hotel, which would cut down the travelling massively!!

Room Tip: Don't request a top floor room, there's no point you're only further away from the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I along with my 5 year old boy Jack returned here 19th May - 02 June 2014.
Awesome !!
My previous review of this hotel was a glowing one :
http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g312737-d498385-r131402405-NOA_HOTELS_Club_Sun_City-Oludeniz_Mugla_Province_Turk.html#REVIEWS
I could only have wished for similar on our return but was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had made several improvements to what was already a fantastic place.

The improvements that I observed where:

The floor surfaces around all the pool areas have been sanded down to remove the previously slippery surface that was often complained about. The result is that during my 2 weeks stay I did not see anybody slip over.

My room 104 has been repainted and tile grout was clean. There was 3 electrical sockets available in the main room with another in the bathroom. Previously I recall only 2 sockets.

The main reception hall has been completely transformed and is now a lovely place complete with bar and abundant seating as well as very ambient lighting... a fantastic improvement on previous.

The evening entertainment was superb. Every night there was a great act ranging from fire dancers, belly dancers, break dancers, Turkish dancers,Mongolian acrobats, African acrobats, "guest" Olympics and Bingo.... unbelievable improvement and a very big thank you to Anil for his great work in organising these events. Over my 14 days I only saw 1 repeat act and I recall Anil saying that this was intentional to have a fortnight of acts rather than repeating each week. BRILLIANT !

....

I cannot understand how anyone can complain about the food as it was absolutely delicious and my family never ever wanted for anything on any day..... Superb !!... Just be warned the deserts are far to yummy and you will certainly gain some weight if you keep tucking into these gorgeous sweets )))

The kids club is now run by Polina ...oh what a darling she is, the kids absolutely love her and my little boy Jack is still talking about her now ))) As my holiday was ending there was another lovely lady called Hassal recruited to assist Polina and she was there for just 2 days but my boy was also talking about her and how nice she was ))
These 2 ladies also attend to the evening kids disco which is a must for all the little ones ... as well as the mums and daddies .

Ali, Wifi and the "big hairy one" complete the entertainments team in offering great daytime activities. Water polo was my fave and everyday I jumped in to be a goal keeper. Be warned that this is very popular with English builders and Russians and as such soon becomes a very "physical" activity and the ball is often punched high into orbit or at times is completely hidden by 12 men wrestling underwater ... LoL great fun !!!!!

I cannot find fault with any of the staff, superb all of them. The restaurant and dining areas were run with a great sense of pride from the staff and tables were cleaned very quickly and everybody is offered the first drink by the waiters as soon as they sit down.

Tweety has upgraded the Turkish bath facilities and my wife and son accompanied me on a sauna and massage and we all thouroughly enjoyed it....Recommend this to all upon arrival or next day as it definitely helps get a deeper tan.

We love Tweety and commend his business approach as well as his overall respect to anyone that does not wish any of his services. My little boy thinks he is great )))

My previous review went into greater description than this but I need only to confirm that this hotel has improved in many areas on what was already a great place.

The lady on day shift at the entrance security gate is so nice and my little boy loved talking to her in his developing Turkish language...bless him )))

I thoroughly recommend this place to every family intending on visiting olu deniz.
We will definitely be back again !!!

Thank you all again !!

Room Tip: Bring the "plug in" mosquito repellents. On both occasions we have had no issues at all a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnJaneandJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and our three young children stayed at this hotel for one week , I wish we had stayed longer ! The hotel grounds are beautiful, it is well laid out , where it is not too big the kids were even allowed to play in the park whilst we had a drink by the pool bar as we could still see them!
Our room had been refurbished , a family of four in the two rooms would be fine ,however the sofa bed isn't comfortable , but we over came this by putting both sofa bed mattresses on the floor, the maid kindly made this up as a bed . The staff were friendly and looked happy, and they loved the children.
The food was very good too, the children tried a variety of different meals , only negative I would say is that there was not much fruit on offer , desserts were beautiful though !
You must visit the private beach at the blue lagoon , it is gorgeous and so peaceful. We hired a pedalo and kids were jumping off the back ((life jackets provided) , the restaurant food at the beach was fantastic too.
Overall our first trip to Turkey was brilliant , we will definately go back and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Sun city again !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 968katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My Husband, I and our 2 Children stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. On arrival we had a very welcome greeting follwed by a member of staff carry our cases to our room. Our stay will always be a great memory. The staff we amazing, Polina, Wifi, Ali especially. They made us feel so welcome, were fantastic with our Children aged 6 & 2. The manager was always on hand throughout the day, even when my son became poorly, he offered to have a special menu made for him :-) any issues we had (which weren't many) were sorted there & then.They all go above and beyond to make your stay with them; not only comfortable but one to truly remember. The kids mini disco was fantatsic, our children and I still sing the songs. The food was fantastic, so much variety especially the hot food which was different every night. THANK YOU ALL AT CLUB SUN CITY. Cannot wait to come back xxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank VictoriaBrown0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived in early hours shown straight to our rooms no fussing, when we got up the first morning we were really happy with the pools location , after a lovely breakfast meet Tweety who told us about the Spa we had a Turkish bath really recommend we loved it. The food was excellent and I do get fed up wth all inc food but not this time, ate and drank so much it was just so good . you see the Head chef around a lot he seems to keep a tight ship , food is always hot and fresh even at the end of service looks just as good as the beginning, All the staff were so good if ever anyone dropped or spilled anything they cleaned it within seconds very clean. The manager worked very hard and he was always pleasant saying hello , and helping out when he was needed this was refreshing as normally you don't see managers doing a lot. The entertainment was very good , was not much to do after it finished, but we were ready for bed then anyway, after a hard day laying in the sun eating and drinking try the happy punch!!. Location s perfect too fantastic feel of being in the mountains, yet a 2 min walk to the beach and town. The only thing not perfect if I am being picky is the aircon as it didnt work in our room, and the childs bed was too small for my 8 year old daughter but no a problem as she came in my bed, the worst thing about this hotel was coming home . I will be back and I defiantly recommend thanks so much

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nafenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncity Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncity Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find this place tucked at the foot of Mount Babadag. Green hillsides provide the backdrop, so great views are in no short supply. What’s more, there’s a sand-and-shingle beach just a couple of minutes’ walk away. And the world-famous Olu Deniz Lagoon can be reached in ten minutes.Back at the hotel, the pool takes centre-stage. It’s in the shape of a figure-of-eight and is bordered by bright pink bougainvillea and cushioned loungers. There’s a poolside snack bar with an al fresco terrace, too. Elsewhere, an indoor pool and a traditional Turkish bath provide additional take-it-easy spots, while a tennis court caters for the more active crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suncity Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun City Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Sun City
Sun City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing