We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we chose this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“So glad we chose this hotel!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We arrived gone midnight 12th may. As soon as we got off of the coach the smell from the gardens and the water feature made us feel home. Checked in and our luggage was delivered to our room (511) and was even given help lifting sons buggy up the stairs.

Room was a lot more than expected. Fridge, hairdryer, tv, safe (for £10.) Woke up and went out to our balcony. Cannot explain the view. Both over a quiet pool hidden by trees as well as up the mountain - perfect way to wake up. Perfect. Our cleaner was great and son loved her! Clean towels, bedding and swept/rubbish emptied every day. Very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile.

Food = very varied. Breakfast got quite repetitive. But thoroughly enjoyed lunch and dinner. Could do with a little more red meat as a choice however. We enjoyed the daily bbqed variety, wok dish and especially desserts. The best bit of food was dessert. Wish ice cream was available for bit longer as when very hot itd be appreciated. Snack bar located amazingly and grateful for food at midnight as too hot to eat large amounts throughout the day.

Bar = 5 bars. Located in reception, adult oasis pool, poolside, next to amphitheatre at night and in restaurant when open. All stocked. But if wanting a drink at restaurant its a choice of soft drinks, wine and beer. All others stocked with these as well as liquers and make non/alcoholic cocktails too.

Reception was beautiful and Yenel (sorry if spelt name wrong) was always smiling and very happy to help with any enquiries or more. Loved the atmosphere at night with the lights. Bar was a little slow in here at times but if you want internet at same time as a drink you really don't care.

The pools were great. Outdoor ones were warm and separated just enough from infant pool that if a little one tried to run quickly to join sibling/friend/family you had enough time to intervene. Indoor pool although beautiful was absolutely freezing. We could understand why no one was in it.

Entertainment at night and day were good from what we saw. Amphitheatre looked really good, a little loud if up there but when hearing music and children's disco from pool bar just right.

Childrens play park was really good. Just what they needed though wish the shrubs cut back a little as lots of blind spots; even when sat right next to the wall. Even when in the park blindspots were bit annoying and at night they needed more light as children still played even when almost pitch black. Bit concerning for any anxious parent :)

The spa. Couldn't recommend more. So reasonably priced and after my private session I had a new turkish mumma! Decor great and service was so personal I even began to start to sleep :) Amazing experience at the beginning of any holiday if you can.

Tweety is a great guy. Always working. Always happy and gets you interested in the spa as well as photos. Loved waking up each morning to see the new photos taken night before and for £5 each very cheap for what we received.

All in all £1200 for 3 people for 9 nights with food/drink/entertainment included. Very happy and already looking to come back next year.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tink10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback. My team and I will always try to give an excellent service to you all, beyond your expectations.

Look forward to welcoming you next year.

All The best,

Omer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,243
    340
    94
    15
    3
See reviews for
824
498
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early hours of the morning and we were in our room within minutes. Staff were so friendly. Rooms could do with a bit of paint but who cares its a place to sleep and our aircon didnt work for the whole holiday.

The pools were lovely sunbeds got very hot so recommend two towels.

Entertainment team were so lovely and funny worked hard and got everyone involved special thanks to anil wifi and ali :) evening entertainment was ok the best night was when the entertainment team did a gameshow.

Bar staff were so lovely round the pool bar and a credit to the hotel fethi mehmit superman (görkan) and ibrahim always a laugh and helpful thanks for all the special cocktails.

I recommend paragliding dont book with thompson the place was gravity very professional and professional setup as someone scared of heights it was amazing and wanted to do it again it worked out bout £55

Overall this was a brilliant holiday and i cant wait to go back again. Enjoy ur trip i no we certainly did :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dory225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

just came back from this hotel which was booked through thompsons this hotel took me by surprise food was good tasty excellent location staff worked hard in the dining area entertainment was very good the manager omar was always everywhere i looked even on sundays overlooking everything worked all hours met the owner wished he spoke english would have liked to know him better location is very central am booked to go there again next year brilliant stay thanks omar and all staff wish you all well

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank raj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Genel Müdür at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sir & Madame,

It was a pleasure to accomodate you in Suncity.The owner was very happy to hear from you.
We all look forward to meeting you next year.

All the best,

Omer, GM,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Very impressed with the service me and my boyfriend received from the very helpful and friendly staff, the complex is beautiful surrounded by mountains and lovely scenery. We enjoyed the food, variety of choices and delicious! Lots of entertainment around the pool during the day with volleyball and other water sports, also the evenings always filled with an interesting show to watch including a pool table and tennis for those interested as well. Highly recommend this and would definitely return. Thank you x

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

After a few dodgy reveiws from the past, we were going here with open minds. However there was no need as this is a fantastic complex and resort to stay at.
The gardens and setting of the hotel are very attractive and welcoming, rustic but smart with it. The staff are genuinely lovely people, all friendly and willing and smart.
The food is plentiful and delicious at the hotel and there are some fab restaurants out on the main strip/beach front.
We ate in HELP beach bar/restaurant which is realy cool at sunset, and Sultan Ahmet restaurant at the end of the strip..You must try here!
The Sun City hotel is one of the best places we have stayed, and have traveled far and wide..you feel very welcome straight away and everyone is friendly and laid back but good fun to be had.
The only thing is that the room was a bit basic and needed a bit of updating, but it was clean and the beds were comfy..we were not there to be in the room all the time anyway..too much fun to be had out snd about.
Keep up the good work lovely Sun City people! hope to see you again.x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.
Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and i have been visiting oludeniz for the past 5 years and this was our 3rd visit to Sun City having stayed fromthe 5th to the 12th of May. The first thing of notice is the hotel is no longer part of the NOA group as the owner has taken back control of the hotel. This is clear in the complete rebranding of the property with new signage and trimmings throughout.

They have spent a lot of money on a new reception area more akin to a higher quality hotel instead of a small foyer and desk as it was before. There is a now a large marble reception and bar area which gives a good impression as soon as you walk in (this is having been to a Greek Mitsis hotel 4 star a few months ago)

They are still working on the room blocks to improve them but we were fortunate to have one of the modernised rooms overlooking the pool (next door to the owners large apartment) which have double glazed units instead of wooden frames and mossie screens......... this was my first visit where i wasnt woken by the 5am call to prayer from the local mosque due to the new double glazing.

The speakers around the pool with dance music have gone (which i liked) and now its more subtle chill out music in the mornings with shall we say "historic" in the afternoons. I accept we were early in the season so the entertainment staff were getting up to speed but the kids club seem well looked after and populated

The food has improved since the last time we stayed with more fresh cooked choices as well as the buffet style ........ you accept that a lot of the dishes are chicken based but i didnt fail to find something hot or different over each night and the choice of salad and pasta stuff during the day was superb as well as dessert which i never normally eat .........but the chocolate cake was to die for

the staff are friendly and attentive and the manager is always about from 0700 to about midnight from what i saw keeping tabs on things ....... we had an issue with the electric in the room when we arrived which was sorted within 10 mins, a couple of blown bulbs during the week sorted within 20 minutes and asked for an extra pillow which arrived within 5 minutes from maintenance staff ........ fantastic service

we liked the place when we first stayed in 2009 but it looked tired when we stopped by 2 years ago to have a look when we stayed in another hotel........... on the basis of this visit this year its back to our favourite place to stay in the resort and would lookforward to going back again

Room Tip: I did email the hotel as i always do just before arriving to try and get a room i want and in this c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.
Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We travelled here in Sept 2013, myself, my husband, our 2 children and both sets of grandparents. On arrival my partners parents were allocated one of the dungeon rooms, which was full of mosquitos and was very dark and dingy but after a quick call to reception, the room was quickly changed and we all ended up together. The rooms are a little dated and could do with some modernising, the balconys are also not much good as very small and overrun with bugs due to the beautiful surrounding gardens. The pool area here is fabulous, plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas at this time of year but i think could get cramped during peak season, there is also a lovely adult only chill out pool with its own poolside bar, perfect for some alone time. The entertainment staff work the bums off trying to keep all the guests entertained and the children happy. We visited the spa and paid around £30 each for 2 hours worth of treatments which were excellent value for money, you have baby soft skin when you leave. The restaurant is a semi outdoor dining area, which has plenty of tables. The food served was of excellent quality and there were plenty of choices. Each night there was a BBQ serving different cooked meats, fish and vegetables. Desserts were to die for, yummy, sweet and very traditional. The waitors also did an excellent job, clearing the tables quickly and chatting, also having fun with the children. The maids were fantastic, always changing our bedding and towels, and leaving little animals made from towels on our beds aswell as scattered flower petals. As this was our honeymoon we were given a bottle on wine and a fruit platter, delivered to our room which was a lovely touch. The reception staff were very helpful reguarding any questions about restaurants and trips, one lady let me use her own personal pram as our was broken during travelling there. We did the 12 island boat trip which is great value for money working out at around £6 each for a full day at sea including food. Me and my husband also did the Dalyan mud bath trip which again was excellent value for money. We visited the small water park in Ovacik which was perfect for an afternoon, the children and adults had a ball. One trip not to be missed is the paragliding WOW! No words can describe the feeling and the view up there, truly someone to remember for a lifetime. The blue lagoon is beautiful, if you go to sugar beach, the water is very swallow for a long way out so very safe for the children to play and there are lots of rocks where all the crabs live which was great entertainment for them. There are some fab restaurants, Buzz beach bar being the best, food was divine. Also Sultans and the olive garden. You will not be disapointed on a trip to Olu Deniz and Sun City is an excellent value for money hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlaz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.
Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,359 reviews
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#20 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncity Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncity Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find this place tucked at the foot of Mount Babadag. Green hillsides provide the backdrop, so great views are in no short supply. What’s more, there’s a sand-and-shingle beach just a couple of minutes’ walk away. And the world-famous Olu Deniz Lagoon can be reached in ten minutes.Back at the hotel, the pool takes centre-stage. It’s in the shape of a figure-of-eight and is bordered by bright pink bougainvillea and cushioned loungers. There’s a poolside snack bar with an al fresco terrace, too. Elsewhere, an indoor pool and a traditional Turkish bath provide additional take-it-easy spots, while a tennis court caters for the more active crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suncity Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun City Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Sun City
Sun City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing