We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing & picturesque holiday- EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Ranked #82 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most relaxing & picturesque holiday- EVER!”
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This holiday village is the most beautiful holiday accommodation I have ever stayed in. We travelled with Simply Turkey through Thomson Holidays and it was pleasurable experience from start to finish.

The staff are amazing in providing an excellent service and are more professional than any I have met in other hotels in Turkey in that they leave you to enjoy your holiday without interfering with your time!

I am 27 and my partner 32 and although the majority of the clientele were aged 45 + we found that there were a good mixture of people and plenty to casually chat to around the pool.

There were no problems in getting sun loungers; some mornings we would get up at 11 and there would only be another 6 people round the pool! The 2 adult-only pools were very relaxing and easily located by the bar/ restaurant area. The family pool area was massive & full of inflatables for the kids and loads of rooms around the pool for parents to lounge around.

The food at the restaurant isn't bad- the lunches are very reasonable and the weekly BBQs are pretty amazing!

The cottages are very pretty- we travelled as 2 adults and from the information online I assumed we would get a bedroom/ living room/ kitchen combined area but we were lucky to get a separate bedroom. The kitchen was ample for cooking light snacks for lunch and the wetroom/ showerroom was pretty big- 2/3 of the size of the bedroom. Outside there was a nice terrace area with a table and chairs and room to dry towels/ bikinis. Our only grumble was that we did not have a great deal of storage space- 1 small wardrobe and 2 small drawers under the wardrobe was all we had for 2 weeks, for 2 people. Other cottages may have had more... (next door had 2 extra drawers as bedside tables).

The location is set about 10-15 minutes from the main road- during the day/ early evening this is really a 10 minute walk through the forest (initial hill, mostly easy walk) although at night time when it's pretty dark you should take the dirt road which meets the main road. This is more 15-20 minutes but isn't very strenuous. From this main road visitors can get the dolmus to Fethiye (15 mins), Hisaranu (5 mins) and OluDeniz (15 mins) for a very cheap fee. Otherwise there is a private taxi service which can be arranged from the bar/ restaurant area and is quite reasonable. We got a bit lazy and got taxis in our last few nights! I there are 4-6 of you it is not much more of an expensive to travel this way.

We enjoyed the night life in Olu Deniz where there were a few "nice" bars and restaurants. Hisaranu is full of the bright lights of Azda, Marc Spenger and other such fun but if you're young or fancy some people watching, it is definitely recommended. We liked the Bees Knees (good fish dishes) and the Turkish Ivy (garlic lamb) where the food was pretty food and the staff were friendly.

We visited the market in Fethiye around 3pm on Tuesday afternoon but it was about 50 degrees and pretty unpleasant. Most of what was sold is the usual tourist tat of fake bags, wallets etc- things which can be found in the shops so probably little point in trekking that direction unless you specifically fancy some of this bartering!

Best experience was paragliding which we booked independently through Sky Sports (Olu Deniz)- I would really recommend this company for their professionalism and services provided. They are a little more expensive than some other operators but they have a great reputation and there are additional staff at take off and landing to assist you. We also booked a lazy boat trip through them and this was also a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelfastLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are glad you had fun time during your stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We have just returned and cannot recommend this place highly enough. The whole atmosphere is very peaceful, you cannot fail to relax here. The staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly. The food and wine is good and the family pool is perfect. The cottages are pretty basic but all extremely clean and decorated in a traditional turkish way. As an example, the ladies that cleaned our rooms, put fresh flowers in a vase for us. They did a really good job and our cottage was cleaned daily. Now to the downsides, the location although beautiful is quite isolated. You have quite a walk to the main road. This is fine for adults but is hard with small children especially in the pitch black (take a torch!) . Also the closest town is Hisanarou, which is very touristy and busy. (hard to believe you are in Turkey!) On the plus side though, there is a good supermarket (Azda) for all your food. All in all though great place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonFlipflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for such a positive review. We look forward to seeing and hosting you again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Booked this holiday through Anatolian Sky and thought we would give it a try as it had such good reviews. So glad we did. What a wonderful place. So peaceful and relaxing. Two pools to choose from, both surrounded by the mountains The staff are so friendly and especially Mujo behind the bar. Met lots of people who go back year after year, and I now know why.

Hired a motor scooter which was great as we could go into Fethiye in the evening for a walk along the harbour and lots of lovely restaurants to choose from. The fish market was a great experience, choose your fish and it is cooked in one of the many restaurants close by. Just pay 5 Turkish Lira for the salad and bread to go with it.

The Ocakkoy is well placed between Olundeniz and Fethiye and right in the middle of the mountains, so the views are wonderful.

So glad we booked through a company though, and not independently as Excel went bust while we were out there. Anatolian Sky staff were excellent and we got home on a different flight at no extra cost. Will certainly be going back next year.

  • Liked — Overlooked the pool. Surrounded by trees and gardens
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FarsonLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We do our best to satisfy our guests needs. Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you this summer.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2008

We went to Turkey two years ago and met a couple who recommended Ocakkoy. When I saw a cheap deal come up this year we snapped it up. We were right to do so - the place is beautiful. We were probably the only couple who hadn't been there several times, this village thrives on repeat business and I understand why. The adult swimming pool is one of the most chilled places I have ever been to - in the afternoons you can hear just the birds and the call to prayer occasionally drifing up the valley. Pool is super-clean too. Our cottage number 11 was fantastic, totally detached and not overlooked at all with a superb view over the valley. The place is full of animals - the goats with their bells, lots of cats (Mehmet and Yasmin who belong to the hotel and who come to visit in the mornings for milk, plus various other kittens!!). We also saw tortoises, snakes, loads of birds - really lovely. The staff are great, they really can't do enough for you. Mujo virtually runs the bar and restaurant single-handedly but whilst we were there could also be called upon to kill scorpions and deal with large wasps! Eda in Reception is also great, you are really made to feel welcome. Do go to the fish market in the evenings in Fethiye, it is great. The best thing about Ocakkoy is that you are ideally located in the hills and blissfully quiet but you can get out and about along the coast to Fethiye, Olu Deniz etc very easily - it really is so easy to jump on and off the dolmuses. We will go back, it really is a fantastic find.

  • Liked — The peace and quiet
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Es105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

You can't be antthing other than relaxed at this, in my experience, unique resort. We ware a little suprised by the basic nature of the "rooms" but, after a day or so, we wouldn't have wished to be anywhere else.

The village leads to a wonderful family holiday. Staff were great, as was being 15 min from Fethiye and Kaya but felling like you are 100 miles. We'd definately go back.

  • Liked — Location, rural nature, pools, accomodation
  • Disliked — Breakfasts, lack of variety in restaurant, lunch choice
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to hosting you again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We were very pleasantly surprised by Ocakkoy. It was more like a holiday village than a hotel, but the individual little houses were very comfortable and the facilities were magnificent. It is located in the hills between Fethyie and Olundeniz with easy access to both towns. The complex had three swimming pools…two exclusively for adults and an even bigger one for families with small children. We spent two days there and wished we had planned for more…it was peaceful, the breakfast was great and the grounds full of flowers (mostly roses). To make the most of it you would need a car…but there are buses to the nearby towns. We were pleasantly welcomed and shown to our house, which was next to a well equipped library with plenty of books in a variety of languages.

  • Liked — pleasant ambience
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelairTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.We do our best to accommodate and satisfy our guets needs. Looking forward to seeing you again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#78 of 103 in Oludeniz
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocakkoy Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocakkoy Holiday Village

Property: Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Address: Catallar Mevki Alacik Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#47 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocakkoy Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Those who have been to Ocakkoy once admit that this really exists. To be in love with a place where nature is still allowed to remain nature, where time seems to have come to a standstill and where a respectful attitude towards the environment has resulted in the creation of an idyllic holiday environment. The holiday village of Ocakkoy lies close to the Lycian coast, halfway between Fethiye and Oludeniz, arguably the most beautiful beach in Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ocakkoy Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Hotel Oludeniz
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing