We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ocakkoy holiday village - stunning place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Ranked #80 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
carlisle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ocakkoy holiday village - stunning place”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

we have just arrived home 23/6/13 from a two week stay at ocakkoy (pronounced od-ju-ku by the locals) and had a wonderful time. our party consisted of 5 adults and 3 children aged 3,4,5 staying in two cottages (22 + 23).We booked direct and chose our cottages and there was no hickups thank god as the wife was panicking ha ha,The cottages are lovely and clean with lemon trees and grape vines growing outside, jack daniels and fresh lemon and ice never tasted so good and I have read reviews saying that they are basic , yes you don't get all the mod cons but in 15 yrs of going to turkey ive never seen more than a kettle and a couple of rings!!!! and the air con is free .The only bad point I could find about the cottages was they could do with having a couch in them ,in ours we sat on the beds. we found the village stunning with twists and turns everywhere leading to different cottages, don't confuse the term " holiday village" with the ones used for all inclusive places they are miles apart ocakkoy is quiet and tranquil with only the noise of the crickets to disturb you. we spent all of our time at kids pool which is great for kids with two shallow pools and a deep pool with a slide in it, the slide gets turned on twice a day but if they don't come to turn it on just ring the bar and they will walk down and do it but there are two other adult only pools. The food in the restaurant was lovely with a large choice of meals and with good service too. If you want a lively place to stay then this is totally the opposite ,there is no music played by the side of the pools and no waiters badgering you if you want a drink, you are left to do what you want to do. If I had one complaint the market/reception does not have much choice and it closes at 6pm so if you want anything after then is a long trip out to get it.We also spent a night at sugar beach (google it) on the lagoon in olu deniz you can rent a wooden hut with double bed/single bed walk in shower for £50 inc breakfast and sunbeds and its well worth it so is getting up to watch the sunrise over the lagoon. In the end ocakkoy for me is a stunning unique place I would recommend to anyone and go back to 10/10 thank you.

Room Tip: 22 + 23 it you are going to use the childrens pool a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank princesslouby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We would love to have you visiting us again. Looking forward to seeing you and your group of friends again. Thank you.


Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I have Just got back from a 9 day stay here (14/6/13). The place is quite unique, being a collection of cottages and rooms set in winding paths and beautifully tended grounds. There are fig, olive, lemon and orange trees scattered around and roses, thyme and rosemary everywhere. We stayed in one of the cottages by the pool. The cottages are basic but comfortable and very clean, with a fridge and gas hob supplied. We booked bed and breakfast and also ate in the restaurant a couple of nights. The food was very good, solid restaurant fare with a selection of turkish food and more standard dishes like steak and chicken and a small childrens menu too. The weekly BBQ night is a must do, where a selection of BBQ fish and meats was available with a huge variety of turkish mezes, definitely our favourite meal there. The pools are set in stunning surroundings with beautiful views, two for adults and also a separate childrens pool Great staff always eager to please and the restaurant is set on a terrace with beautiful views down the valley. This place is very quiet and secluded, perfect for a relaxing holiday. If you want sky tv and lively bars and music then this is not the place to go. However a short trip by Dolmus takes you to Hisaronu or Olu Deniz if you want to liven things up...! Places we liked, 3 cheers restaurant on the main Ovacik road, authentic turkish food (no english menus) Owner very welcoming and service excellent. The Buzz bar in Olu Deniz perfect for chilling over drinks with an excellent menu. There is some excellent local walking (Kaya koy deserted village and Babadag mountain where the paragliding takes off). You can also walk to Fethiye from Ocakkoy through the forest. There is so much to do in the area and paragliding and boat trips can be arranged in Olu Deniz. Take the dolmus to Faralya where you can walk through the Pine forest with astonishing sea views over the blue lagoon and Butterfly valley. The harbour at Fethiye is also worth a visit as is the weekly tuesday market there (Fruit and veg heaven). Ocakkoy is located a short 10 minute walk to the main road to catch a dolmus. If you like walking, Ovacik and Hisoronu are the closest places however a car is a must if you wish to explore further afield. This place is perfect for a chilled out relaxing holiday with plenty on the doorstep if you wish to do more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peakmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a great stay with us and looking forward to seeing you and your family this summer.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay(13/6/13)having enjoyed ourselves immensely.The cottage was authentic basic and clean.We had a lovely welcome pack that included a good bottle of wine in the fridge.It was nice that the air con was not chargeable.Set on a terraced hillside,you had peace and quiet,surrounded by trees bushes flowers and wildlife .There were numerous tortoise wandering around,both in and outside the village.The swimming pools and longing area was superb and never busy,with the added bonus that the childrens pool and slides were in their own area.We would recomend that Saturday bbq and all the restaurant services.The staff and waiters were great and nothing was too much trouble.Will definately be going back.(If you dont like walking,then maybe not for you.)

Room Tip: Check their own web site .the chalets are no 1 /32.click to see layouts etc to enhance your holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumbly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for visiting us. We always try to do our best to satisfy our guests in any way we can. We look forward to seeing you soon this summer.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here quite some time back and really enjoyed the seclusion. The staff were great the cottages are basic however comfortable. The restaurant was of a good quality if you didn't feel like venturing into town. We intend to go back again and we tend to not go to the same place twice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for the positive review and looking forward to seeing you again this summer. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in September 2012 for two weeks on a self-catering basis booked through Thomson's. Very pleasantly surprised with luxurious vehicle that transferred us and one other couple to Ocakkoy, the driver provided us with bottles of chilled water as it was really hot, and he stopped for us to take photos at a viewpoint on the way.
Ocakkoy village is set on the edge of a pine forest, its beautiful and peaceful with roaming tortoises and chickens. Vegetables are grown organically in the grounds for the restaurant and we were able to help ourselves to figs and grapes growing in abundance around the village. Nice food and service, and friendly people were working there in the reception and the restaurant/bar when we visited.
The lower swimming pool of the two, with its incredible views was a delight to relax in at the end of each hot day. We also had amazing views from our cottage to the mountains and down the valley. The restaurant/bar had lots of old interesting artefacts and a library. The Cottage was old, traditional and quaint, and cleaned daily by 2 lovely, friendly ladies and was interesting with old items on the walls, nice rugs, pictures, etc. There was an outside table on a small patio with 4 dining chairs where we ate breakfast. A Welcome food pack was provided on our arrival.
Minor niggles for us were that the "kitchen" was very basic, with just a kettle and 2 gas rings: no grill or toaster; there was no sofa or comfy chairs to sit on indoors, and the lighting in the cottage was very dim once the sun had gone down.
However, meals were always available in the restaurant, so we ate there every night but two, also there are many places to eat in the nearby Fethiye, Hisonaru or Olu Deniz, though to be honest we found that after active days walking/travelling around the area, we didn't want to venture far in the evening as it was a 10-15 mins walk through the forest to the dolmus (minibus) (in pitch darkness - bring a torch!) or a taxi journey to get anywhere if you didn't have a hire car. Local frequent dolmuses are highly recommended for getting around to see the sights rather than the expensive tours on offer.
We enjoyed the quiet,natural,rustic setting very much and had a really enjoyable holiday. Thanks to all who made us feel so welcome there - particularly Baris and his wife; Ramazan, Gokhan, Cesur & Taner in the restaurant and Gulay in the bar, as well as Derya the owner of the cottages and her husband Ramos. We shall not forget our holiday with you.

Room Tip: We liked our cottage's peaceful location near to the lower swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asumlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Your welcome. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation very much. Looking forwar to seeing you again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I'm a bit late doing this review. Went early September 2010 and end of September 2011, Great location up in the hills. great for couple and families. Pool by restaurant, quite and relaxed. Separate family pool. Set on a hill and every cottage has views. We managed without a car and walked 10 minutes down the drive to get the dolmus. take a torch with you. Dolmus can take you to Oludeniz or Fethiye. Lovely Turkish breakfasts and good restaurant. Go for their BBq nights, good fun. If you want to get away from the crowds then try here. I know we will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for visiting our Village. We look forward to seeing you again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just got back from a week here and would definitely go again, particularly at this time of year. Friendly staff, a beautiful rustic setting, nice pool, reasonable bar prices and an abundance of fruit trees in the grounds where you can take pomegranates, limes, oranges etc to your hearts content. You feel off the beaten track even though you are within striking distance of Fethiya - a 10 min hop in a dolma and Oludeniz is 15 mins the other way.

Well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Room number 22 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank louloubell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting us. We are glad that you had a really good time staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again this summer.


Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#75 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocakkoy Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocakkoy Holiday Village

Property: Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Address: Catallar Mevki Alacik Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#47 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocakkoy Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Those who have been to Ocakkoy once admit that this really exists. To be in love with a place where nature is still allowed to remain nature, where time seems to have come to a standstill and where a respectful attitude towards the environment has resulted in the creation of an idyllic holiday environment. The holiday village of Ocakkoy lies close to the Lycian coast, halfway between Fethiye and Oludeniz, arguably the most beautiful beach in Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocakkoy Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Hotel Oludeniz
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing