We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Ranked #81 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just got back from a week here and would definitely go again, particularly at this time of year. Friendly staff, a beautiful rustic setting, nice pool, reasonable bar prices and an abundance of fruit trees in the grounds where you can take pomegranates, limes, oranges etc to your hearts content. You feel off the beaten track even though you are within striking distance of Fethiya - a 10 min hop in a dolma and Oludeniz is 15 mins the other way.

Well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Room number 22 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank louloubell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting us. We are glad that you had a really good time staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again this summer.


Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We first holidayed here in May 2012 and fell in love with our little cottage and its setting in the pine forest. This place fits us perfectly. It's informal and the owner and her staff are all faultlessly helpful and friendly.

Our first trip was booked with Anatolian Sky. Their local rep is an English woman called Alison who is both knowledgeable and friendly. Our second trip was booked through Thompson's (because i wrongly assumed i needed to for our dates), who also have a lovely rep who again lives locally and is well informed about places worth a visit and ideas of ways to make the most if this fascinating area.

Thompson's are implementing a new rule that their reps are no longer designated to a destination or even a country so there is every possibility she will be moved elsewhere. Seems short sighted by the holiday company to say the least. Our spring 2013 booking is already reserved with Anatolian Sky.

It also suits us that we can make our own breakfast at the cottage and choose to eat lunch or dinner at the resort's Resturant or hire a taxi through the resort's office and explore further afield. The whole experience feels light on pressure and high on relaxation and just taking things at our own pace.

The May weather was wonderful and amply warm enough for poolside days only requiring the lightest summer cardigan in the evenings or light jacket. September's lingering high temperature took us by surprise, albeit a lovely surprise after England's wash out summer.

Both my husband and I are looking forward to our spring return and this time we have booked two weeks so that we can really unwind and relax and explore more of this fascinating coast line.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SallyEFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for that positive review. We would love to see you again this Spring. Thanks again.



Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a very attractive village which is maintained to a high standard. The cottage was spotlessly clean. We found the mattress very hard and I would have liked a comfy chair to sit in but the sun loungers were only a few steps away so not a big issue. The pool area is attractive. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was lovely. The machine tea & orange juice that tasted like squash at breakfast was a disappointment. The staff were friendly & helpful & over all this was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alit0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for visiting us. We try to do our best to satisfy our guests needs in any way we can. Looking forward to seeing you in our village this summer. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great place to stay when in the Oludeniz area. This place has dedicated group of people who come back year after year. It’s a bit off the beaten path and the cottages are very basic, but it is just a pleasant place to stay. I miss going down to the breakfast area every morning and hearing the Turkish music playing as we got ready for another day of fun in Oludeniz.

Be sure to pack a flashlight if venturing out after dark, it’s a short walk down an unpaved path to the main road where it is easy to catch a dolmus to either Fethiye or Oludeniz. Ocakkoy is a great place for those who want to be close to the action of Hisaronu and Oludeniz, yet only a quick drive back to a place of quiet and relaxation in rustic surroundings. Great place for families or couple alike.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotter1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for visiting us and hoping to see you with us again this summer. Thanks again.


Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Ocakkoy from 3rd - 10th September, what a find! The cottages arer basic but spotlessly clean and you have everything you need. It was our first trip to Turkey and I was a little apprehensive, I needn't have been. We have as a couple stayed in some of the most glamorous resorts in the World, however I can honestly say Ocakkoy ranks right up there, it was the most chilled I have ever been. The restaurant food is very good along with the staff who are brilliant especially Yorcan and Ramazan & Jessup. The pools are great particularly as the family pool is separate from the 2 adult pools which allows for complete peace and tranquility! I don't think as far as value for money goes Ocakkoy could be beaten. We are definately going to book for next year as soon as possible.

Room Tip: The detached cottages are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mikloriham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable and fun. Looking forward to accommodating you again. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed at ocakkoy 10th-17th sept. very secluded and great staff. A walk takes you to the Dolmus bus service which is excellent. Not many children and can be a rocky route if you are not that mobile.
Would recommend the olive tree restaurant in nearby hisarano, bus driver will tell you where it is.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hot453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for visiting us. Looking forward to seeing and serving you again this summer.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have just returned from two blissfully relaxing and peaceful weeks at this beautiful place. The setting is terrific with views over the mountains and into the valley: the walk through the woods to access the main road to catch the dolmus is manageable but taking a torch to return in the dark is absolutely essential. Because the village is set well back from the main road there is no traffic noise - what a boon! The cottages are pretty and comfortable - all basic amenities provided. Choice of three very good swimming pools with more than enough sun loungers to accommodate everyone. The staff everywhere in this village are wonderful - cannot do enough to be helpful and always smiling and cheery: nothing is too much trouble. Added bonuses are the free ranging chickens and tortoises too - certainly a place away from the stresses of typical modern day life. If you want to escape the rat race for a couple of weeks do go here - it is perfect. Let's hope it never changes.

Room Tip: Do look at the site map of the village - some cottages have better views than others but access to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SussexChelseaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We appreciate your reviews and try our best to fulfill our guests needs. Thank you for visiting us. Hoping to see you this summer also. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#58 of 103 in Oludeniz
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 103 in Oludeniz
577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.0 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocakkoy Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocakkoy Holiday Village

Property: Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Address: Catallar Mevki Alacik Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#47 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocakkoy Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Those who have been to Ocakkoy once admit that this really exists. To be in love with a place where nature is still allowed to remain nature, where time seems to have come to a standstill and where a respectful attitude towards the environment has resulted in the creation of an idyllic holiday environment. The holiday village of Ocakkoy lies close to the Lycian coast, halfway between Fethiye and Oludeniz, arguably the most beautiful beach in Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocakkoy Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Hotel Oludeniz
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing