We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel that never says 'No'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Ranked #82 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Bath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The hotel that never says 'No'”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A wonderful retreat in the hills - peaceful and surrounded by nature. We spent lazy days by the pool being looked after by very attentive staff and nothing was too much trouble. The food at the hotel was delicious and we ate dinner there 5 nights - on the other two nights we ventured to Fethiye and Olu Deniz. Dinner in the Souk in Fethiye was wonderfully atomospheric and very good. Olu Deniz is more bright lights and music - as is Hisaronu - but well worth a visit - and the boat trip from Olu Deniz was a great day out. Overall the hotel was exceptional and would highly recommend. We plan to go back as soon as we can.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Greta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed meals at our fine restaurant. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was our first visit to turkey and we loved this place. we had a detached cottage, the first impression when we arrived was very good the cottage was very clean. we were surrounded by flowers and trees, and we really felt very close to nature, with no tv the days felt very relaxed quite and peaceful. the staff were very helpful and nice. However having a 2 year old meant that i had to hold his hand very tightly at all times when we were outside, because the place is hilly with many stones n lots of steps that it would be very dangerous if a child fell. therefore i think this place would be more suitable for families with older children, as my 5 year old really loved the place and wanted to go for adventures all the time. i would loved to go back there some day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and the kids this summer. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gap
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My seven-year-old daughter is helping me to write this review. She says, "If anything is good this one is even better. My favourite thing was the swimming pool because it helped me learn to swim. It is super pet friendly and I loved seeing the tortoises and the goats and the cute puppy. I made plenty of friends and my best friend was Carolyn from America."

I loved Ocakkoy - it's a special place. The cottages are spread out amongst the trees with some lovely views and plenty of shade. There's a large, beautifully located pool for families and two separate ones just for adults. The detached cottages (which unfortunately we booked too late to get) are wonderful value. This is close to having the privacy of a villa with the pluses (good restaurant on site, great pools, lovely company, excellent staff) of a hotel.

The weather was wonderful when we were there (early June) - a slight breeze up in the hills where we were and warm enough to sit out in the evening.

The site is very peaceful, but we could hear some noise in the evening from the local (very touristy) towns leading down to Olu Deniz. However, that didn't prevent us from having a great holiday.

Room Tip: Book early to get a detached cottage. We were given cottage 5 which was in the middle of a row and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for your seven year old daughter helping you write such a lovely review. We always think our guests comfort and satisfaction more than anything. We look forward to seeing you and your family again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was our second visit to Ocakkoy, the last time being 9 years ago, but it is just the kind of place that you know you must return to at some stage. It has hardly changed thank goodness. The cottages are spacious and quite rustic. The excellent welcome pack kept us going for a few days - surprisingly yummy cake! We had our own gecko under the bed, a tortoise in the garden, our own lemon tree outside the door and a grape vine over our terrace. It's a charming place within walking distance of Hisaronu (around 3km by road or via the back lanes) and is just 10 mins from the main road where you can jump on a dolmus to Hisaronu, Olu Deniz or Fethiye. Be warned, it's a bit hilly and you may come back fitter than you went! The staff are friendly and can't do enough to help.

On checkout you can either pay for late checkout (25 GBP this year) or there is a courtesy room where you can leave cases, which is great if you have a late checkout as we did. The one thing that is missing is a Thomson board with details of flights and pickup times, although the rep will leave messages for you at reception.

Do take a hairdrier, plug adaptor, torch (wind up is adequate) and spare mossie plug tablets.
There are pool towels in the cottage - we had forgotten about this so took our own.
The best rates for currency exchange are in the Money exchange places, not in the UK or at reception, so just take a bit of currency to get you through the first few days.
Do go to the BBQ night on Tuesday and remind the Manager Gunhan that he promised to demonstrate his Turkish dancing skills for the rest of the season.
There is free wifi in the bar and library area, and in lots of the bars in town, which is great for addicts like me.
Ocakkoy has a Facebook page - Ocakkoy cottages - which includes some nice photos.

But remember: don't tell anyone about this place! You will understand once you have visited ;)

Room Tip: The village is built on a hillside. There is a map on the Internet. The lower cottages are convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SheRa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see more of you and your family in our village. Looking foward to it. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charente
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just back from our first visit to Ocakkoy. It really is very special. It is an extremely peaceful and beautiful place for a stress free week away. It is high in the hills surrounded by mountains but it is also very close to Fetiye which is we liked alot. We bought our fish on Saturday evening and ate at one of the Fish market restaurants the market was alive with music and people, We booked a boat trip in the harbour for £10 and had a good tour of the islands.
It is also close to Hisaronu which is fairly tacky but full of discos and bars if that is what you like!
We caught buses all the time at the end of our lane and visited the deserted village of Kaya.
We ate at the restaurant almost every evening and very much enjoyed our meals next to the huge log fire. We enjoyed a wonderful barbecue and Turkish dancing with the staff.
All the cottages are very similar - basic , simple but more than adequate and well presented.
The service was excellent throughout our stay - our cottage was always cleaned well, our welcome pack was very generous and our bed was covered in roses and petals for my partners birthday!
Most of all , the bar and restaurant staff were charming, friendly and helpful - so a big thank you to Ramazin, Jocan, and the rest of the team.
The whole village was very clean and well cared for, with two superb swimming pool areas and plenty of leafy shaded areas for quiet relaxation.
We shall be back-thankyou everyone at Ocakkoy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judecharente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This lovely rebuilt village is quite of the beaten track so can be a bit isolated for single/small groups of friends.

The bungalows are fun, although after a few days they do seem a but tomb like and slightly damp. Very basic showers.

The patio area outside each bungalow boasts beautiful flowers and great views of the valley. Tortoises roam freely by the dozen!

Lovely pool; nice food if a bit repetative and great views.

It's a good 20 minute walk to the main road and you definitely need a torch!

The surrounding villages (Hisaronou) arerather shockingly like Blackpool.It was almost impossible to find Turkish food

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you spending your holiday with us again. Looking forward to hosting you this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Just back from a week return visit to Ocakkoy. It is absolutely delightful. Very quiet, staff who cannot do enough, beautiful surroundings, lovely food. What more could anyone want. Hope to go again next year........

J & D

Room Tip: Look on their website to choose an indivual cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are glad you spent such a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to hosting you again this summer. Thank you.


Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#72 of 103 in Oludeniz
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocakkoy Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocakkoy Holiday Village

Property: Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Address: Catallar Mevki Alacik Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#47 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocakkoy Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Those who have been to Ocakkoy once admit that this really exists. To be in love with a place where nature is still allowed to remain nature, where time seems to have come to a standstill and where a respectful attitude towards the environment has resulted in the creation of an idyllic holiday environment. The holiday village of Ocakkoy lies close to the Lycian coast, halfway between Fethiye and Oludeniz, arguably the most beautiful beach in Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocakkoy Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Hotel Oludeniz
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing