We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We have been to Occakoy about four times now over several years. It is so peaceful during the day and evening, no noise at all. If you like peace and quiet but in close proximity to some noise if you want it, then this is for you. If you want satellite tv, fish and chips then please do not stay here. The pools, cottages and grounds are lovely, as are the staff.

We will be returning in 2012, having had an absence of approximately 2 years and we cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage or apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for being one of our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Just got back last week from lovely Ocakkoy. We wanted a self catering holiday so chose this one, but were pleasantly surprised by all the little extras at Ocakkoy - daily chambermaid, welcome hamper of food, the beautiful pools and fantastic restaurant. We never go anywhere twice but will keep this little gem up our sleeve for when we need to escape the world! Just fabulous. We also hired a boat for the day in Fethiye for the two of us - a really nice lady captain took us out on a private boat 10-6, fantastic lunch and three snorkelling stops all for £100 - amazing. Boat was called Ada Teknesi

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OtterClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We would be glad seeing you back in our Holiday Village. Looking forward to hosting you again. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We hesitate to write this review, because we want to keep this little piece of heaven to ourselves!! Two weeks in September at Ocakkoy left us completely relaxed ,and already thinking about a return visit.The site is beautifully looked after,and it appeared that nothing was too great a task for Osman and his team, leaving us feeling truly valued as visitors instead of just another number on a list.Rooms were basic but spotlessly clean ,and towels,bedlinen elc changed so often that we lost count! The little things such as fresh flowers in our room made it feel very special . It is Ideally located to explore the area,either by hire car or local buses under your own steam, or by booking an organised trip which are plentiful in the area. .We hope it never changes, and that too many people discover its secret!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruthmorgan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you very much for a positive review. We look foward to seeing you this summer and beyond. Thanks again

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The perfect antidote to 'touristy' holiday complexes. The location is stunning and peaceful, and my children were perfectly safe exploring the village on their own, and finding their way along the paths to the cottage where other family members were staying. The children were particularly fascinated with the abundance of local wildlife, particularly the tortoises and lizards. The staff made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. I have no hesitation in recommending it to other people, but keep it a secret so that it stays unspoilt and magical!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you and your family staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you and the kids this summer. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

It was difficult to know what to expect when booking our holiday, however we had found a real gem! The cottages although basic are very clean and full of character whilst enjoying lovely views. There is no traffic noise, just the cicadas and some distant cockerels to break the peace. It is easy to get to the coastal resorts for a more lively evening with an easy walk to the Dolmas (minibuses). The on site restaurant is good value and the Saturday barbecue should not be missed. The swimming pools are glorious and ideal for cooling down from the endless sunshine. Finally a thank you to all the staff who are so friendly and attentive. We know that this is one of the few places that we would go back to again.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExeterExonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Your welcome. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking foward to seeing you again this summer. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Have stayed at the monte Verdi hotel , staff and the management are very friendly . The food is very good , the rooms are lovely and bright cleaned every day , good value for money , would come back again ;-).

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Ocakkoy provided just the holiday we needed - peace and relaxation, lovely surroundings and friendly people. We spent some days enjoying the pools and catching up on reading, and on others caught the minibus to the lively harbour town of Fethiye, to local beaches and the atmospheric deserted village of Kayakoy. From Ocakkoy and Fethiye, there are plenty of excursions available - to the impressive gorge at Saklikent, the Lycian tombs at Tlos and lots of other places.

Ocakkoy was one of the villages deserted in the 1920s, when many people of Greek nationality left Turkey. It has been rebuilt and developed as a low impact tourist village with three swimming pools and a bar restaurant, set among pretty landscaped gardens with little stone pathways. You are quite likely to spot colourful lizards and wild tortoises as you walk through the grounds.

The rustic stone cottages offer basic but very pleasing accommodation, with outdoor terraces or balconies and kitchen facilities for self-catering. It's a good idea if you plan to do much cooking to take small amounts of a few basics if your luggage can accommodate them: a small bottle of oil for cooking and salads (the smallest bottle we could buy was a litre), herbs, etc.. There are very good markets in Fethiye. However, the on-site restaurant/bar is also very good, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

It's useful to know that towels are provided, including towels for the pool, as are insect repellent plug-ins, although you'll need to take some extra tablets for this. There are mosquito screens on the windows, although when we were there (first two weeks of September) there were not many insects. There's a good book-swap and library and Wi-Fi is available.

If it's discos and partying you want, then head down the road to Hisaronu, but for a truly relaxing and delightfully restful time, Ocakkoy is a place I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank footsteps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for such a positive review. It is our job to accommodate you and make you comfortable during your stay. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again this summer.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
587 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocakkoy Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocakkoy Holiday Village

Property: Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Address: Catallar Mevki Alacik Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#46 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#50 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocakkoy Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Those who have been to Ocakkoy once admit that this really exists. To be in love with a place where nature is still allowed to remain nature, where time seems to have come to a standstill and where a respectful attitude towards the environment has resulted in the creation of an idyllic holiday environment. The holiday village of Ocakkoy lies close to the Lycian coast, halfway between Fethiye and Oludeniz, arguably the most beautiful beach in Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocakkoy Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Hotel Oludeniz
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing