We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sertil Hotel(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manzara(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telmessos Hotel(Hisaronu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Palace(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveler rating
1,043
353
162
59
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
353
162
59
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuranus blockgalaxy barorka sun lifeslow liftwater slidesthomas cookturkeyresort and spaside sea viewturkish bathnext yearbar staffanimation teammilky wayhour bardvd playerstorage space
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked the Hotel out of The Style Collection Brochure; having had knowledge and experience of Style properties it certainly does not have the Style Quality. We went with an open mind having had experience of the travel industry

Standard of service was appalling, there was supposed to be table service for drinks. This never happened. In a Hotel of this quality, you should be shown to your seats especially for an evening meal and asked about beverages. Staff at breakfast and lunch were sullen and did not acknowledge the majority of people, although they did have their favourites. One staff member sat slovenly in a chair texting, and not forgetting the nails being drummed on the sliding door. It did not help that they seemed short staffed. A Chef at one breakfast sitting was cooking eggs in a hoddie and tracksuit bottoms and not in chef’s whites which you would expect in a quality hotel. Microwave looked as though it has not been cleaned since the start of season.

Fixtures and fittings now 7 months in looking very shabby, tattered, stained damaged and worn, vanity unit in wet room is made out of something like melamine coated chipboard and the chipboard is showing through some of the vanity area, not the best surface to have. No doubt will need to be re-done in some rooms. It looks nice but as it get damaged, it’s a cheap look

Entertainment – Well, where to start, surely a Hotel of this size should have its own animation group. All we had were three young lads who did nothing much, one was mainly only seen in the evening, one was normally in the music room at the pool. One was wandering around the pool area, acting more annoyingly than the wasps. - Twice Zorb Balls were at the Hotel, hardly used by guests – these incurred a charge. There were no pool games such as waterpolo etc,. which are a welcome break to watch.

Bar Staff - Hattice, Berut, Ali and Bilall are a credit to the Hotel – Thank you for the good service.

Food – Breakfast was ok, hit and miss with hot food though. Lunchtimes, there was always something to eat. We enjoyed the evening meals, but did go out on two occasions to eat.

Travelator Lift – This was not always working - Unfortunately, there was a serious accident with the lift when we were there.

We have received far better quality of service received in some 3* Hotels

Would we go back – No
Would we recommend – Not very likely …………………………….

Unless of course your into your Club 18-30 Holidays, one of the songs played around the pool had the words Mother -----r in the song on more than one occasion. On our last day, there was vomit in the plant pot by the spa – it was there at 0800 when going for our breakfast and still there at 1025 with the spa doors open – not a very nice sight!

Need to pull your socks up Orka to get and maintain a high standard, a fresh approach is needed by Management,

Room Tip: Neptune block is the lowest one
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mcaCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback which we are taking on board and making positive changes.
Last year was our first year and we had some teething problems as all new hotels could have. We sorted them out in winter time and we are ready for 2014 summer.
We will be very pleased to host you in Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA again.
If you have any questions and requests please do not hesitate to contact with us.
Kind Regards

Front Office Team
info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have just returned from the Orka Sunlife. The rooms were great but we had to climb 183 steps to our room. There was one very slow lift which was like a funicular railway (I could walk up quicker than the lift) which was totally inadequate for the hundreds of people there. The staff were lovely and couldn't fault the food and service in the restaurant and bar. We went in October expecting it to be virtually child free and were amazed at how many people took their children out of school. The hotel is very geared up to children but unfortunately there was no area adults could sit and enjoy peace and quiet. Our children are grown up and we went for an adult holiday. Children were running around at 11pm tired and parents didn't seem to worry about upsetting other people. I found on the last day that there was a board showing adult activities - a note on arrival advising that there were classes available would be useful. The "noise" vibrating around the whole complex was unbelievable like a stuck record at times - the bass was far too overpowering. The white wine in the restaurant was never served chilled. The pool was rather cool and the indoor pool, when it was finally heated, was full of children jumping and splashing and therefore impossible for adults to enjoy. You have to travel up and down a very steep hill if you wish to go out of the hotel and I would think this almost impossible to push a buggy and very unsuitable if you have a heart condition.

Room Tip: Many rooms had a side view overlooking the steps which anyone could see into when the blinds were open. We had a fabulous sea view overlooking the complex and bay. Ensure you don't have a side view!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Dear , Valerie V

Thank you for choosing OrkaSunLifeHotel and for taking time to share your experience.

Will consider your comments that have been already forward to relevant departments , I 've also shared your comments about your staying to responsible manager.

We look forward to welcome you back again

Sincerely

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have just returned from this hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely recommend it. My main concern going was the lift but it never broke down although slow. The staff amazing especially Hatice, Sanin and Haneefa.
The hotel was very clean, food a lot of choice, this ultra all inclusive concept is great. The late snack bar came handy a few time when we had been into Hisaronu. I have stayed in a lot of all inclusive packages and to be honest I cannot fault it.

I did not give a 5 star for 2 reasons, apart from the fact the reception staff need to be good in at least 2 languages. As this hotel was mainly English speaking I feel the reception staff should be able to communicate well in English. The other reason was that, it states in the brochure that there is a shuttle, it only goes to St Nicholas beach and does not go to Olu Deniz. If there was a shuttle bus doing a detour to Olu Deniz then it would be brilliant.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, ask to stay in Uranus, I stayed in Saturn but had to rely on the lift most of the time
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank broadbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Dear , Broadbase

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review our Hotel , your feedback is very much appreciated , will be forwarded to relevant department.

We are glad that you enjoyed the holiday apart from mobilities issue that we will consider on it

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Kind Regards

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I went here in June. The hotel was lovely clean, modern. The bar staff was really friendly and helpful. All staff here are friendly and helpful. The view from our room was amazing looking into olu deniz. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

There are many positives - The staff are brilliant and cant do enough for you, gorgeous views, good variety of food and plenty of it, and lovely (but cold) pool. Water slides for the kids were great as well. However, I think that the building of this hotel has been rushed in order for it to open this year. Quality of workmanship not good, in our room there were several minor faults (not enough to really complain about - but there were faults)
Blind on one window was broken, smoke detector had no cover on it, tap near basin very wobbly and looked like it was going to break at any time plus one light switch was very 'iffy' sometimes it worked and sometimes not. This was also a feature around the hotel, tiles broken, beading around tiles missing etc.
And - The Steps - Felt like the North Face of the Eiger!!! It should really be stressed that this hotel is definitely not for anyone with walking difficulties as the lift is constantly breaking down. Also it was torrential rain one night and the only to the room was to go up the stairs, absolutely no cover, it was treacherous....
I really did not want to moan about the hotel, but it wasn't what I had hoped it would be.. Thomas Cook Style Collection - I think not.
Luckily we made the most of the holiday, and were able to get out and about with the Dolmush, but it is not a place I would be returning too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippaB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Dear , PippaB52

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and sharing your comments and impressions staff and services that we do appreciated , however ;
having face with many issue about mobilities problems so that the comments we received from you was absolutely acceptable so that your comments have been already forwarded to relevant departments , please to accept our apologies ,

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews