We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sertil Hotel(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manzara(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telmessos Hotel(Hisaronu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Palace(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveler rating
1,058
363
166
59
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
363
166
59
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuranus blockgalaxy barorka sun lifeslow liftwater slidesthomas cookturkeyresort and spaside sea viewturkish bathnext yearbar staffanimation teammilky wayhour bardvd playerstorage space
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My boyfriend and i requested a sea view, at the time of booking ,and paid extra - we were told it would be side sea view. Very disappointed upon arrival (uranus block room 3504) as we could see the roof of the building in front of our block more than anything else. Asked to be moved but apparently nowhere else to go, eventhough people coming and going every day. It took 3 days to replace our broken fridge full of warm water and a few soft drinks /lift "out of order" more often than not, so inconvenient, Shuttle bus to nicholas beach should also drop off at olu deniz beach - far nicer than "hotel beach". Boat trip, booked through hotel rep, not worth £35 per head and facial "thrown in" with turkish bath (not complimentary) was not carried out properly. Kitchen/waiting/entertainment staff and maids work hard. Food was pretty good in the evening, but indian a la carte not really worth the supplementt. Pool a nice size but non-stop music, most of the day, not everyone's cup of tea. Would not return to this hotel and felt,generally, that we paid alot of money only to be disappointed...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lottydog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback which we are taking on board and making positive changes.
Last year was our first year and we had some teething problems as all new hotels could have. We sorted them out in winter time and we are ready for 2014 summer.
We will be very pleased to host you in Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA again.
If you have any questions and requests please do not hesitate to contact with us.
Kind Regards

Front Office Team
info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just got back after staying at the orka with my husband for two weeks from 7 to 21 sept, the hotel doesn't look impressive on arrival, bit plain on the outside but when you enter and walk onto the open walkway it's very impressive, the pool area and galaxy bar is absolutely stunning, especially at night, great views overlooking olu deniz and surrounding mountains. Our room was up the top in Uranus block, which was fine for us, I don't recall the lift not working during the whole of our stay, but we did climb the 183 steps everyday to counteract for our lazy days. The room was plenty big enough for us, although some guests did moan about the size, but to be honest u only need a room to sleep and shower, so if you feel the need to complain your spending too much time in your room. There are a few negatives that let's the hotel own ie. the fixtures in the rooms are not of good quality and things were already looking shabby, but we didn't let such minor things bother us as that would spoil your holiday. The staff were very friendly, especially the reception staff, there was one bar tender in particular around the pool bar that couldn't get the drinks right due to his lack of English, but there was always another person to help out. the waiters were very good although the restaurant was more like a canteen, the food was very good with a good choice but was repeated during our second week, the ale carte was just an area sectioned off on the balcony next to the galaxy bar, there was a constant stream of people walking past, so no privacy if you wanted an intimate meal. The pool area and slides are amazing and kept very clean, plenty of sunbeds, lots of shade if needed. The biggest let down for us was the evening entertainment, fortunately we met some great people and kept ourselves entertained in the lobby bar. The photographer was great, we came away with a beautiful album full of fantastic photos, definitely recommend you take advantage of a professional photographer. We didn't use the spa but all the other guests we spoke to said it was superb. We didn't have any complaints during our stay, beautiful hotel, great location if you dont want to be near the town, otherwise its a £4 taxi ride each way, overall we would recommend the orka sunlife

Room Tip: Top rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, please accept our apologies for the late reply. Thank you so much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Now into our second week I'm very disappointed...had a lovely 1st week but out&about a lot as met up with bro&sister In law so spent very little time round the hotel.Now friends have gone home&we're round the hotel a lot...today went to pool toilet to find all of them clogged up so had to use main toilets&reported problem to reception,but 2 hrs later had the same problem!Reported it again as even the water in wash hand bans scolding....yet again met with a blank look...paid a lot of hard earned money to stay here but find hotel attitude very laid back...also worry about small children using the pool area toilets as think they are a safety hazard

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback which we are taking on board and making positive changes.
Last year was our first year and we had some teething problems as all new hotels could have. We sorted them out in winter time and we are ready for 2014 summer.
We will be very pleased to host you in Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA again.
If you have any questions and requests please do not hesitate to contact with us.
Kind Regards

Front Office Team
info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights between 12th Sep - 18th Sep 2013. Hotel was great, very clean and modern.

Food was surprisingly good for all inclusive. We tried a la carte one night - Italian. Food was good but no better than the all inclusive, however it was nice to have a bit of privacy so well worth it!

Staff all great, we had Kyley as a rep and she was more than helpful. Lots of steps, but there are lifts. Pool really good with great slides, and separate kids area.

Onsite spa was really nice, and free shuttle bus to Nicholas Beach was brilliant.

Overall a great holiday and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinaDan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My friends and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Orka Sunlife. The setting/ location for this very new hotel is stunning. It's located up in the hills above Olu Deniz and over looks the sea and beautiful scenery.

The most impressive part of our stay was the warm welcome and helpfulness of the hotel staff and managers. I would suggest anyone with any complaints to tell the hotel managers as they are still on a learning curve and there have been a few teething problems e.g. lift not working on the odd occasion.

The food was buffet style but plentiful, tasty, varied and of high quality. Local alcoholic beverages are on offer for all inclusive, though you would pay extra for branded drinks.

The spa treatments I had were superb and spa staff will discuss first with you what's involved for each treatment; I recommend the hot stone body massage.

The rooms were very clean, though do tell cleaning staff if they forget clean towels or to empty bins.

The swimming pool was clean and the surrounding sun bed area was kept very tidy - plenty of sun beds to choose from and some in the shade if needed.

There are many steps so care must be taken.

I would like the management team to pass on special thanks to the spa staff team (Spa Manager and Murat, Sadat) and to Siman in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Larger rooms are the best option.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lumpyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews