We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, would recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, very clean and traditional. Great location near the beach 5 min walk. The staff were all really friendly and helpful . Thank you to Cruz and Narszat for looking after us at the bar and for you great local knowledge. We ate here a couple of times food really good , lovely to sit and watch the sunset. Best pancakes in Oludeniz . This isn't a 5 star hotel but it doesn't claim to be. The music in the town finishes at 12am and is not offensive. All in all a great holiday , would defiantly go back.

Room Tip: Room 110 , nice view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    26
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
76
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

All in all the title sums up my experience. The hotel is very close to beach (at most 5 min) and has really nice view of the coastline. It is surrounded by trees and the beautiful nature of Oludeniz. Breakfast area has magnificent scenery and you can always catch the morning parade of paragliders. The staff is welcoming and address any issue promptly. In retrospect considering the ridiculous noise and overly touristic attractions common in most other places, this place clearly stands out for a no-nonsense holiday.

A word of caution: this is not a 5-star hotel so don't expect luxury furniture, extravagant pampering and overly tactful staff. This is not to undermine value of the hotel but to have the expectations in line with the hotel budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller122333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice to be away from the main strip but close to the beach; nice pool; room 113 has a great terrace view but uncomfortable chairs; sketchy wi-fi and hot water; no laundry service. Perfectly nice hotel, but the music coming from a nearby property is relentless and unavoidable. Starts up at 10am and doesn't stop all day. Then at 8 or 10pm the bars in town fire up their own music that continues until 2am. Not at all relaxing. If not for the music this would be a great stay, but as it is I can't recommend the place.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxeLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very nice little place friendly staff although (cruz) the barman kept promising his famous whiskey ginger cocktail but kept forgetting the fresh ginger, all in all very nice place.well positioned for the beach and the town ,although its a steep incline to the hotel gets the blood pumping.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groves1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights before spending a week in Kalkan. We always stay at this amazing 5 star hotel in Kalkan and whilst it's unfair to compare as this hotel was half the price we couldn't wait to leave and get to Kalkan.

The hotel is very average and it's a shame because I think there are little things that could be done to improve the hotel and the experience. The hotel is a great location we didn't particularly enjoy oludeniz we found it loud and very British so it was nice to stay away from all the bars and karaoke singing. It's fairly good value compared to others nearby.

We found the welcome wasn't overly friendly but the people are pleasant enough. Breakfast is very average and I would have liked to have seen English tea. The rooms are clean but dated. The rooms have beautiful exposed stone walls but where the walls are not stone they have painted them a horrible yellow. If they painted them white it would have given them a lovely fresh look and complimented the stone, but I guess I am just being picky now. If they cut some of the trees down I think the rooms wouldn't be so dark and you could have a lovely view of oludeniz bay.

Parking isn't easy as it's on a steep hill.

All in all a very average experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AliLou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Good
Set away from the hustle and bustle of Olu Deniz (Blackpool set in paradise…my personal opinion of course).
Tree cover so pretty and attracts lots of birds, butterflies and we even saw wild boar!
The nationality of the hotel customers varied which was interesting.
Architecturally the place has some character
Once you get to know the staff they are clearly very nice people.
Complained about our initial room so moved after three days to another room….it was identical only had its own unique set of problems BUT the balcony did have a better view which was a relief.
Sheets and towels were clean as was the bathroom.
The waiter did turn down the music around the pool area during the day so I could read my book…there wasn’t anybody else about.
The breakfast tables double up as the evening restaurant tables and if they would only put some fairy lights up, have some good candle light and some traditional Turkish music the view from this place would be really worth enjoying!
The Bad
Room was so dark it was difficult to see what was in the wardrobe. It felt like we were staying in a cave which I can see might be an asset in terms of the heat but the light and airy feel suggested in the photographs of this hotel were not reflective of the two rooms we experienced. The fittings were a bit worn out and the place just looked a little run down in parts. Air conditioning fixed and limited so room never really cool. Toilet seat cracked in second replacement room (and so a back of the thigh nipper is something I will always remember). This was fixed during our stay although it was badly glued back together. Some light fittings not working. Ants in the stone walls (on the inside) but we didn’t complain about this so they didn’t get a chance to fix it. We were not bothered but other people will be. Balconies furnished in a hotch potch way and the first room we were put in, the balcony overlooked a roof.
Bedroom door in our second apartment would not close with two beds in it so all four of us struggled to have any privacy
The pool is very small.
Despite four of us in the hotel room the second replacement room had a kettle and one tea cup, saucer and spoon for us to share.
Mattress substandard
Lots of hairy dust under or behind furniture…it didn’t do to move anything.
Intermittent internet connection…but I think I did read that in the blurb before we went
The Very Ugly
Oh! nobody likes a complainer but imagine you arrive for breakfast (you paid at the time of booking) and not only do staff fail to acknowledge or smile at you but fail to assist when all the tables are full and there is nowhere for you to sit to have your breakfast? I understand that we had arrived at a busy time…it just makes it a bit easier if someone at least comes up and engages with you. It just felt very awkward…and probably for everyone! This happened twice on our holiday and the second time was AFTER we had formed some good rapport with staff. I kept thinking maybe it’s the Turkish way…but you know what…I’ve been to Turkey several times and I know it isn’t!
This leads me to consider it might be to do with poor staff support in relation to training, working patterns and rewards? The staff clearly made an effort when we whinged but you never really want to attract attention by whingeing.
As a family we wanted to go to this hotel because it looked more Turkish and traditional and it was outside of what looked like the usual tour operators kingdom with half of the UK staying over dancing to ‘The Birdie Song’ and it certainly wasn’t that bad. Having said all this, and we would never want to cause offence to any of the people we met at this hotel either BUT I am sorry to say that we are unlikely to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphalil11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

As someone else correctly pointed out, this is the kind of hotel that leaves in doubt if advertise it warmly wishing the best success, or hoping this stays a little bit hidden out of the fame and the mess. For sure, this hotel would fully deserves to stand out in the average structures of Olu Deniz. This is a quiet and safe place, no more than 5 minutes far from a BEAUTIFUL beach and at the same time climbed onto the mountain. Its 5 minutes from the bars and the animation of the center, but you will sleep quiet as in a farm. The structure in itself is not rich, but it really holds everything that you need: rooms are spacious and kept very clean: the atmosphere inside is the atmosphere of a small apartment, even though they're not. Very confortable the small terrace that any room has. Food is very good, even if breakfast could also offer a bit more variety, and most of all the personnel supports you 100% and they like to treat you as a frined, more than as a guest! At the end you will also bear with a smile the climbing that you have to face anytime you come back in your room if, you're assigned, like we were assigned, to the highests onto the mountain! Also the quality/price ratio is very satisfactory. The only negative note may be the swimming pool, which is very small: but you definitely won't need it in Olu Deniz!!

Room Tip: If you are in trobule with staircases, ask for a lower level room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilghigo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel

Property: Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mevkii Oludeniz Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing