We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gondol Apartments

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All the apartments overlook the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
All the apartments overlook the pool
Set in lovely gardens, all the apartments overlook the pool
The bedrooms have either double or twin beds
Looking down at Oludeniz beach
The beautiful beach at Oludeniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roundabou...
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What can i say that hasn't already been said. Totally agree with other guest reviews. It may only be 3 star but you do get 5 star service. Rooms cleaned daily, In our 2 weeks stay our sheets were changed 4 times Cleaning Lady works very hard and always have time for a smile. No need to set your alarm clock for 6 in the morning to reserve your sunbed plenty to go round. We eat breakfast most days in the restaurant for 10tl value for money Very good snack menu so much choice. Restaurant can get very busy with people coming in from from nearby villa,s and hotels that's how good the food is. Angela and Aladin who looks after the bar and restaurant are very helpful and pleasant and go that extra mile for you. Evening menu also very good, as good as you get down the town if not better. Can't praise this place enough. Will be returning next year. Thank you Jane and Ali for making our stay enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: can't single out one thing all very good
Liked least: Having to return home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJDDOD
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What can one say....... Yet another great stay at Gondol. Ali & Jane manage a fault free experience. Their attention to detail is exceptional. Highly recommend a stay here for one and all.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbentLinf...
Linford
1 review
“An Excellent and beautiful place to spend your vacation”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Another excellent vacation spent at the gondol apartments this year. The apartments are superb with all the facilities that you will require. The staff are excellent and always willing to help should you require it, the gardens create a peaceful and tranquil setting around a superb pool area with plenty of sunbeds and shade for all. The local town of Hisaronu is approximately a 15 minute walk away along pleasant lanes. If you require motorised transport there is the local bus (dolmus) service within a couple of minutes walk at the main road and a taxi service that is easily obtained. I will definitely be returning again in 2015. Thanks Ali & Jane and all the staff for a wonderful time this year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterLeed...
Leeds UK
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

After several years of staying in hotels whilst holidaying in Ovacik, my wife and I decided that we wanted somewhere quieter (away from the early morning towels on sunbeds nonsense and kids dominating pools with balls and constant splashing). The Gondol was a great choice and provded the relaxation and quieter holiday that we wanted.

11 apartments surround a generous sized pool and the self-catering accommodation is basic but clean. We didn't prepare a single meal in the apartment and ate at the cafebar on site during the day. The families and children staying at the same time as us were all friendly and well-behaved. Their children had fun in the pool (and I was happy to join them!) but it wasn't incessant from morning 'til night and there were plenty of quiet times.

The staff were all friendly and obliging and the cleaner did a wonderful job in the heat bless her. The pool was kept meticulously clean as were all areas at the Gondol. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and relaxation with great views
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingha...
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to relax and chill whilst on holiday”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our 2nd year at gondol and yet again we have had an amazing holiday. The complex is small but gives off a family atmosphere. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are basic but has everything you would expect to have and are cleaned everyday by their lovely cleaner. I came with my husband and 2 daughters 11 and 12 and a friend and her son. (14) This was their 1st year at Gondol and they loved every minute and have said they will go back again. I want to thank Jane and Ali, melissa and all the staff for looking after us for 2 weeks and making our holiday as relaxing as a holiday should be. See you all next year

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere the complex radiates
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing