We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gondol Apartments

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All the apartments overlook the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
All the apartments overlook the pool
Set in lovely gardens, all the apartments overlook the pool
The bedrooms have either double or twin beds
Looking down at Oludeniz beach
The beautiful beach at Oludeniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackiejon...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Couldn't ask for a better holiday. Ali and Jane the owners made us very welcome ,the accommodation was great ideal for our son downstairs on the sofa bed because he was separate from us and he had his own toilet. Pool area was lovely no fighting for sunbeds,food great, maid service excellent, only 11 apartments so everyone got to know one another felt very relaxed and safe, Hisoranu only 15 mins walk away. Everyone we met said they wanted to come back to the Gondol next year we definately will.Can't give a better review than that x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnandpa...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“super smashin great”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

just returned from 2 weeks at the GONDOL APTS. What a lovely place. only 11 apartments very tranquil and intimate, well kitted out for self catering.The pool and bar area is great, enough sunbeds for everybody, kept very clean as are the rest of the gardens. Ali and Jane his wife are great hosts and Angela at the bar, kept us well beered up and fed. will be going again and would recommend to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: small and intimate
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen W
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truly SHAMAZING relaxing location.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We arrived in the early hours and were greeted by Ali, the owner who was very warm and welcoming. His wife Jane is equally as warm and welcoming. He showed us to our apartment and made sure we were all ok and settled before he left. The apartments were very comfortable and easily housed a family of 4. The staff were all very eager to help with anything and they were all very friendly. Bed linen and towels were changed daily and the apartment was cleaned every day too.The food was excellent, really good. We had a BBQ night at the Gondol with fire breathers and it was a great night as was the quiz night. The pool was lovely and clean, and there were always plenty of sunbeds to choose from should you want a pool day. The location was quiet and perfect for a very relaxing holiday. However, only a short walk away or a dolmus(bus) ride away was the town should you want to have a night out.
I would definitely recommend a stay at the Gondol Apartments ans I cannot wait to return there next year.
I actually can't think of a negative to say.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location both made our holiday perfect.
Liked least: I have nothing negative to say.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanieBr00...
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superbly located apartments situated amid the delightful gardens and facing onto the pool area.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

These apartments are located in a quiet area of Ovacik, with easy access to the main road and amenities. A short "Dolmus" ride takes you to Oludeniz Beach, or Fethiye harbour town. Hisaronu with all the night life is a 15 minute stroll. jane, her husband Ali who are the proprietors together with Angie who runs the bar, give excellent friendly service and nothing is too much trouble. Really recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere was just perfect.
Liked least: probably the walk up to the main road, but I am lazy!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EnglandJA...
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent people. Lovely accommodation.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in june 2013. The accommodation and pool / bar area are lovely. We spent many hours at the pool and the bar. Accommodation were very clean and comfortable. Ali, Jane and Angela and all other staff were brilliant. Would definitely recommend it. We have booked up for 2014 and 2015. I have clicked on recommend to a friend but it keeps showing no. I would definitely recommend.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2013
Thanks - can't wait 'til next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salsadanc...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in Gondol apartments 30 and 31 may 2013.
I could not believe that such a clean and beautiful place could be so cheap!
The people who work there and the owner Ali where more than kind to us , and we will be back some other year definitly!
Ali abi hersey icin tesekur ederim! Islerinizde basarilar dilerim.
Yine gorusmek umutuyla Hollandadan selam, Marina ve Gino

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2013
Thank you, we are happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again one day. Teşekkür ederim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing