We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good!”
Review of Small House - CLOSED

Small House
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not that good!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Tried this place going on previous reviews,and it was disappointing. I think people have gone on the banter of the waiter rather than the food.you could go to many other places and get better value for your money and sit in a proper restaurant. Suppose it would be ok just for a drink rather than food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lornzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Been coming here for the past 10 years - ALI G makes THE best kebabs in Turkey! Had 4 in one night a few weeks ago! Definitely worth a visit! Love you Ali G!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanP1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice food shame about the gents !!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Came here after seeing it was number 2 on trip advisor, the 3 of us ordered the steaks which was very nice, I ordered the pepper sauce with extra chillies, very nice. service was good too, however if you are a man I would suggest using the ladies or wait until you go elsewhere!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elpiatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

we called at the small house almost everyday, cheap drinks and friendly welcoming staff,
we mainly used the place as a bar normally stopped off on way from beach or
had first drink of night , a great atmosphere would recommend , we had lunch one afternoon but to be honest we only found the food to be ok but we did only have a kebab. but would defo recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjj1962Rotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK, OK, OK, who has been writing the previous reviews......”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant after reading trip advisor's reviews and what a huge disappointment although OK it is quick in and out place and cheap but I should of known better when I saw the menu with photos which is never a good start as for the men's toilet you have to be brave. Owner was funny at first but wore thin shortly afterwards. Would I go back? Nope.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Small House also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing