We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Cherry Tree Boat Tours / Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 37 Tours in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I went on this boat trip with my partner and we did enjoy it. although it is a bit expensive so i would advise you to take your own water with you. Upstairs on the boat where you sunbathe is a lovely view to take photos and also to catch a tan

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joyce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    22
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Well worth a tenner”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Sahil always gives his customers a great day out .Pickup and. Drop off available down to Olu Deniz beach.A nice size gullet with not too many people on board and a good friendly crew.You can enjoy the mini cruise,do some fishing ,swim and enjoy the stop offs along with lunch on board.Don't forget to take your camera as there are some spectacular views.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank stuartcocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“12 Island Boat Trip.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a lovely day on the 'Blues Cruise' organised by Thomas Cook. All inclusive trip. And also had a photographer on board. 40 lira for a disk of photos of you and your party.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank NB789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great day to relax”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went on a boat trip at the end of the season and the boat still had a fair few people on board. We paid at the beach front, but had got there a few minutes late, but the boat was not far out and it came back to pick us up.

The weather was hot and on the boat you are able to sit on the lower deck out of the sun or go on the top deck for some sun. On the top deck there are soft mats to lay on and there is seating all round the outer edge of the deck. There is also a shade that covers 1/3 of the deck which does give a cool place to hide.

Each stop was nice and time to get off and swim and walk about and have a drink. You can dive off the boat from the boat and the water is so clear. The staff will inform you if they see any jelly fish. The staff were great and frendly and even offered two camels for my daughters, but never took them off my hands. There were 4 of us and we had a few drink and after the day trip if only cost 70lr. The food was great and well cooked with great taste. The BBQ was cooked while going to the next location and the meat tasted great.

I was glad we went on the trip it was a great day to relax and see some nice views and still get some sun. The day was a cheap day out and a must if you want to relax.

This trip would not be wheelchair frendly

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsforth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
“Excellent - Best Boat Trip in Oludeniz, A Must Do ...”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The highlight of our holiday to Oludeniz was this boat trip

By far the best is the Robin boat, or Cherry Tree Boat Tours. If you go to Oludeniz and fancy a boat trip please please you must book with Salih on the Cherry Tree. A word of warning however - do not book with anyone else but go direct to Sal's boat on the beach and see him directly.

Avoid the Fly Bird boat at all costs and the booking kiosk on the beach front. The owner of Fly Bird attempted to poach us from the Cherry Tree by telling us he was a sister boat and by booking with him it would guarantee a place on Cherry Tree - this was a lie. He gave us a receipt which we swapped at the kiosk but it was very messy to get things sorted - Salih was excellent and gave us an excellent day out.

His boat leaves first and comes back last, you get a full day, really excellent meal cooked on board all for 30tl each. Only your drinks on board are extra and these are reasonably priced - we had 6 drinks in total and the drinks bill came to 48tl.

Stops of at many beautiful spots to allow you time to swim in the lovely clear warm see.

Fantastic trip and day out, really well looked after by all the crew who were excellent

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
15 Thank Sue_and_Andy_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Tree Boat Tours / Day Tours also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cherry Tree Boat Tours / Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing