We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Oludeniz Cafe

Oludeniz Cafe
Ranked #53 of 104 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Tonypandy, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

fancied a change had a lovely meal home made chips good prices .only around corner from hotel the owner very friendly and chatty that's the only time we ate out

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gypsy Scousers”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We sank a lot of drinks here, the owner Yohan (probably spelt wrong) did all he could to accomodate all requests for football matches shown. His cocktails were delicious too. Always on hand to laugh, joke and have fun with his customers. Well recomended everyone to try this lovely bar. The cleanliness of the ladies bathroom was excellent, no end to the extra mile he's gone to to make his guests feel clean, I mean, how many bar toilets have you been in with sanitary towels, face wipes, hairspray, deodorant, air freshener and never once did the hand towels or loo roll run out!! excellent standard. Definately going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely Chill Out Bar”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great bar run by the lovely Gokhan. He’s a really lovely guy, friendly and cant do enough for you.

The bar is tucked away from the main strip (opposite the Belcehan Beach hotel) and provides a relaxing, chill out atmosphere. It’s a lovely looking bar and as previous post have stated, the toilets are immaculate! Very nice touch by adding the toiletries for customers to use!

A friend introduced us to this bar last year and we had to visit it again this year. I love relaxing on the bean bags, listening to the crickets while enjoying an ice cold Efes… ahhh take me back there now please!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmalou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bar away from the hustle and bustle of the strip”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We found this bar in are second week (Gutted) and glad we did. The manger Gokhan!! and staff were fantastic very friendly and welcoming nothing to much trouble and would go the extra mile for you. The bar was spotless including the toilets and had all the sports channels and music on request haha . Great bar and snacks. Over all would recomend this bar 100% all ready booked for next year looking forward to meeting Gokhan again Good Luck for 2014.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebigmansmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We found this place by accident on our first day when wandering around. It was lovely! A steak wrap, an omelette and 2 icy cold beers. We stupidly didn't realise it was round the corner from our hotel so tried other places (mistake). When our geography improved we didn't go anywhere else. You're greeted by a friendly man and a beautiful lady. My boyfriend and I were served the freshest, coldest drinks and fresh food. It's the only place we found that does everything freshly cooked from scratch, home cooked snacks. We can't comment on evening meals as never tried but this place isn't to be missed. We'll be lunching there daily when we go back next year. Also I must point out the toilets in this cafe are the cleanest in oludeniz. Hand wash, hand towels, sanitary products, air freshener and spotlessly clean! Your can glance in kitchen on way to bathroom which is spotless. I wouldn't bother lunching anywhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karennico78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oludeniz Cafe also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Oludeniz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing