We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant!”
Review of Sea Horse

Sea Horse
Ranked #48 of 108 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our favourite restaurant of the week - slightly more expensive but certainly worth the money. As a vegetarian, I was spoilt for choice and our teenage son said they were the best burgers in Olu Deniz that he had tried.
Staff are absolutely brilliant (especially Mustafa who is just gorgeous but sadly I am old enough to be his mother!!)
We never had a bad meal and the location is perfect for people watching and soaking up the breathtaking views of the sea. paragliders, watersports and boats.
An absolute must and we look forward to returning later in the year

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    41
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All round great experience!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I, along with another couple visited Seahorse restaurant on the front in Oludeniz. The food was amazing along with a very reasonable price. With such a great view and atmosphere it was an all round great meal. I would like to give a special thanks to our waiter (Mustafa) who was excellent, he had no problem tweaking our orders and had us leaving with smiles all round. 5 stars for him and Seahorse!
Matt

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Must visit!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me an my partner have both visited Seahorse about 5 or 6 times during our stay. They have the most amazing food available, best pizza in the whole of olu deniz.

This restaurant has an amazing view and such a friendly atmosphere.

Mustafa, one of the waiters at Seahorse is the friendliest and most welcoming person in Turkey we have ever met and cannot recommend him enough! Hes got the biggest smile in olu deniz and will cater to your needs and go the extra mile!

Go and see Mustafa at Seahorse!

Love Anna and Jay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayAnnaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate here twice in 9 nights. We asked for a table with a view of the beach and got it both times. The menu is extensive and everything we had was delish. It's not the cheapest (or the dearest) but is above average quality.

The staff were a delight - especially the young Manager and the older PR on the door.

All in all - highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nellya377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dissapointed”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

setting great along the seafront but disappointed with food had sea bass (favourite fish) well overcooked so rubbery with no taste we did not go back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank queenie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Horse also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sea Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing