We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BELUGA Restaurant

BELUGA Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We returned to the Beluga several times during our holiday and were always given the same exceptional service. The food is always cooked fresh and is of a high standard. Well worth a look!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickysreport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    45
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best, Nice location, Lovely Turkish Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beluga one of it's kind restaurant at Oludeniz. very nice place and have good team members. They have real brick oven where nice and testy real Turkish traditionally home made foods and pizzas cooks. Pancakes are also yummy. Cusine; Mediterranean style flovered home made real Turkish foods with other international dishes. Other than that Nice and Cosi Beluga day or night very relax place to chill. Nice meals, reasonable prices, good for larger families too. Real country hospitality next to Oludeniz Sea welcoming you ... here is your second home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OKANSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a place! My friend and I visited at the end of May and came across this little gem on our first night. We usually try different places but was that impressed we kept going every night. The staff - Cengiz, Atilla and bar person( sorry we didn't get your name) could not do enough for us. It was a really nice change as they did not mither you but made sure everything was to our satisfaction. Menu had lots of choices choices with both English and Turkish food, well presented and cooked to perfection. They even made me some Turkish meatballs that were not as spicy as you would normally get. My friend was on a special diet too which meant she had salad every evening, so they made a slightly different one each night. Prices were varied which meant you could have a cheap or more expensive night depending upon how you felt. I'm glad we could only do a week as I would have ended up looking like a barrel by the time we came home. Thank you chef you do a brilliant job. What a great team! Thank you for making our holiday memorable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouLou12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent Turkish cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

A fantastic place to eat, with an array of Turkish cuisine and other international dishes. Very good service and well priced with most meals being around 20 lira (about£8) have been multiple times and staff are very friendly, definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NathanWakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

So glad we found this restaurant, it's extremely pretty, spotlessly clean and the food was fantastic. Very reasonably priced! Highly recommend, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsTUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BELUGA Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to BELUGA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing