We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous and relaxing experience.”

Sanctuary Day Spa & Turkish Bath
Ranked #2 of 12 Spas & Wellness in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: People have used various methods for relaxing their bodies and spirits since ancient times. They have been trying different care and spa methods in order to relax their spirits and bodies in today’s world too. We as sanctuary spa have been serving you, our dear guests, through our professional staff in accordance with advanced spa concept and our tradition. Our staff, whose slogan has been “firstly health” since 2009, have aimed to provide peace and happiness for you at best. “Firstly health”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Brilliant value for money and the staff make you feel like royalty. Would highly re commend this spa for any one visiting Olu Deniz. The only negative is the location is a bit random (underground next to a supermarket) but you totally forget that whilst your in the spa. Had a really lovely time there and would definitely return if I ever visit turkey again. 10\10

Thank hannahlu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkans_Place, Owner at Sanctuary Day Spa & Turkish Bath, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"face mask"
in 36 reviews
"apple tea"
in 26 reviews
"foot care"
in 13 reviews
"dead skin"
in 14 reviews
"minute massage"
in 12 reviews
"foot treatment"
in 8 reviews
"azda supermarket"
in 9 reviews
"body scrub"
in 7 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 8 reviews
"turkey"
in 44 reviews
"hair wash"
in 6 reviews
"full body"
in 9 reviews
"massage room"
in 6 reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 11 reviews
"sports massage"
in 8 reviews
"cold water"
in 11 reviews
"staff were lovely"
in 6 reviews
Filter

368 - 372 of 614 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

My stepmum and I went here for a massage and wrap.
We were given a very welcoming greeting by the front desk man who immediately made certain we were well taken care of. From yummy Apple Tea to the lovely massage, unfortunately we werent able to stay longer as we had a taxi organised. Well worth a treat and definately a longer stay next time. I will definately go back . Oh and very reasonable- Wouldnt get that sort of service for such a reasonable price in the UK

Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkans_Place, Owner at Sanctuary Day Spa & Turkish Bath, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you dear guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked Sanctuary based on it's TA rating and also because they do a prenatal massage perfect for my wife. Koray who I dealt with via email to agree package, price, date, time and pickup was extremely helpful in suggesting various treatments and combinations of treatments which would best suit my budget and preferences without being too pushy.

The place itself is perfect as a SPA and feels relaxed as soon as you walk in. As for the treatments, the Ritual Turkish Bath was easily the best of this type of thing I've ever had (and I've had a few!) so I would certainly recommend it. The Mrs found the prenatal massage a tad light but I think that's probably because she's used to the normal massages and with prenatal stuff it's always going to be "lighter" to avoid risk of any issues but as a result may not feel like a proper massage. Still, she thought it was a good massage and ideal in her situation.

Highly recommended - all I would say is, try and book this towards the end of your trip as a final wind down before you finish.

Thank CTheWorld84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkans_Place, Owner at Sanctuary Day Spa & Turkish Bath, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great way to start a holiday. Really relaxing and such a nice treat. The massage was sooooo nice!! Not expensive compared to back home. Good prices and well worth doing. Highly recommended.

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkans_Place, Owner at Sanctuary Day Spa & Turkish Bath, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I heard that a Turkish Bath is a must for the start of your holiday.
They say it gets all your dead skin off and leaves your feeling fresh and ready for some serious tanning.
It's true..!!
And the Sanctuary Spa is ideal when in Oludeniz for just this occasion.
We got a Sauna, Turkish Bath, Pedicure, Full Massage and Beard Shave (ladies had a face pack) for 90TL
Our rep offered us a cheaper option (just bath & massage) nearby but some fellow hotel guests had been here and recommended it so we gave it a whirl.
We weren't disappointed.
Clean surroundings.
Very dignified, and the workers helped us relax (as it was our first time getting washed by others since we were babies) with a bit of joking around to ease any nervousness, helped along with the fact that we stripped down to the bone before being told not to scare the guys and put some bottoms back on!!
Have it done on your first day before you get too much sun!

2  Thank Mick_n_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkans_Place, Owner at Sanctuary Day Spa & Turkish Bath, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind thoughts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanctuary Day Spa & Turkish Bath also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sanctuary Day Spa & Turkish Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing