We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PLEASE READ!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montebello Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PLEASE READ!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We came to the Montebello beach on 2nd June for 2 weeks.We have been before in September last year for our honeymoon. Some staff had changed mainly the bar staff and if I completely honest it was for the best.The bar staff (Onur, Anil and Tommy) made our holiday the fantastic holiday it was.We were always laughing and having fun. We played pool in the evening and volleyball throughout the day with 3 other couples we met whilst there. Throughout the last week though management started charging for the pool table and you couldnt play after 10pm plus the bar closed at 12 midnight which considering its the start of the world cup is ridiculous....people are going to be up later. Further to this the volleyball net was taken down and not put back up...again thanks to the management. The rest of the staff there are absolute gems! The restaurant joint to the hotel, the olive grove, is amazing value for money and excellent service! The best we have had in any of the restaurants in Olu Deniz! The last day of our holiday unfortunately again was ruined my management....One of our favourite barmen was fired because he was apparently paid too much money and for not looking after one couple! To be honest the amount of people there staying to the members of staff isnt fair! They all are very polite and helpful and if theres ever a problem they are happy to help.Following this event all the other bar staff have left of their own will maybe showing they are not looked after themselves by the management. Its such a shame considering what a good time we had and I know a lot of other people had. I am now not sure if I would go back there because of what has happened pool table, volleyball net etc. Its a hotel, people go there to enjoy themselves.The only other thing I would say is the wifi.If you have come to this hotel before you will know that it was brilliant.Its now rubbish, we have managed to get next bars wifi password which is very quick. Apart from that our holiday was amazing! If the staff were still there we would go back without a second thought.Such a shame.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cornishcouple13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel.we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    111
    63
    19
    16
See reviews for
81
174
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Got recommended this hotel from a Friend and was so happy we decided to come here the staff were very friendly the restaurant had a 10% discount for hotel guests and the food in there was delicious we really couldn't fault it. We came bed in breakfast and the breakfast that was included was better than an few other bed and breakfast hotel in Olu Deniz i have been to before. The pool area was nice and the rooms were very clean and very nice to stay in for the price highly recommend this hotel for couples.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel.we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

First of all I want to say best hotel in the oludeniz. I was there 6 night,but it was great. Everything was excellent. Staff is helpful. Especially Mehmet and SERKAN who is working in the reception,they are helpful. Thank you for everything !!! One day I Will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imalkovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel.we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel with friends. We have stayed in Olu Deniz twice before at the Karbel which is far superior. We knew this was slightly cheaper but still expected at least a 3 star hotel. I would say it was a very tired 3 star - but more like a 2 star. Our Room was on the ground floor in block 3 - our view was non existent. The balcony was worthless as it never saw sunlight and I don't think it was ever cleaned. We found out on our last day that it is considered one of the worst 4 rooms in the hotel (all in block 3!). our friends apparently had the best of the four!

We had no coat hangers for three days! - had to keep asking every day! Our shower leaked badly - we notified reception - instead of one bath mat - we were provided with two. Our bathroom was like a swimming pool every day. Our air con conked out at one point. The lamp at the dressing table - I had to hit to keep it on. The hairdryer was just about to come off the wall. The cleaning left a lot to be desired! To be honest we got daily towels and bucket emptying but I think the cleaner could not have been in the room for more than 5 minutes at a time. The mirror at the dressing table was dirty when we arrived and still the same when we left.
The shower cubicle was very mouldy and in much need of re-grouting, sealing.

The pool is ok. The sunbeds could be doing with upgraded. They did not all have mattresses.

The pool bar is ok. We used it a few times at the beginning of the first week for a few drinks before going out. However after 9 days they gave us cards to use (cashless system - why wait 9 days!?) - so we never used it after that. However, on our last day we had a bill for 26 lira - incredible! The bar man admitted he had probably made a mistake but he would have to pay if we didn't - seriously! As my husband told him, why would he pay nearly £1000 for a holiday and more in spending and then lie about 26 lira! There was no way we were paying for something we hadn't bought - it was the principal. They really need to tighten this up as it is a system that is open for mistakes.

Don't get me wrong, it wasn't the worst hotel in the world and the staff do their best but they are up against it. I actually felt so sorry for Mehmet the Manager as he is an extremely nice person and wants to help but he hasn't got a chance as far as I can see unless the hotel is re-vamped and the cleaners taught better skillls.

We went with Jet 2 but they don't have a rep at the hotel. I am not sure if they are allocated the worst rooms - that I have to find out. Thomsons sell this hotel and I cannot imagine they would accept the rooms we had.

Room Tip: From what I believe the rooms in block 1 - top floor have been added on and are much newer - so defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing such a detailed review. All the things that you mentioned will be taken into account seriously and passed to the Top Management. We will do our best to change all those negative things that you listed, so we hope to see you again next year as the guests of Montebello Hotel Resort.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just come back from our stay at the Montebello Beach Hotel. We have had a fantastic holiday. The staff there are fabulous and really looked after us. We stayed there a few years ago and some of the staff have changed, but some are the same, I always find this a good thing. The new bar staff Onur, Anil and Young Tommy are great, really friendly. We had 2 15 year old girls with us and they received quite a lot of attention from the Turkish chaps, but the bar staff were utterly honourable and I would trust them 100%. I would like to thank them and the handy man Recai,, who was always around ready to mess about and have a laugh with you. The boys made the trip.

We stayed in one of the new top floor rooms and had a sea view which was a bonus. The room was spotless and everything worked as it should. The breakfast was typical Turkish but very nice with plenty of choice and the food on an evening at the attached restaurant was amazing. I believe it is one of the top restaurants in Oludeniz. We were bed and breakfast, but ate their 3 times as it was so nice. and we got 10% off for being hotel customers. The staff in the restaurant are fantastic too, very friendly and the service was fantastic.

In previous reviews people have complained about the music going on into the night. We did not have this at all. The receptionist was there to keep a lid on the noise and we found it all shut up and quiet by midnight on occasion, which was nice and we had a great night sleep every night. This little hotel is fabulous and we look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: try for one of the top rooms as they are new, although they are all having a referb for 2015.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lamster5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


Best Wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely and enjoyable two weeks in Olu Deniz. We found our experience at Montebello Beach very good. We found our room clean and tidy, and adequate for our needs. The bathroom was a little tired but the shower was excellent and always hot. The room was cleaned each day and we had clean towels every day. The hotel staff were always helpful and friendly, thank you to Mehmet who was always there smiling and of assistance. The restaurant was also good and very friendly staff, who were always willing to please. If you want more than the basics then go to a five star resort, but if you like small, friendly and in expensive so you can spend more on having a good time and you just need the basics, then look no further. We will happily return.

Room Tip: If you want really quiet, avoid the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SzPWestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


Best Wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Second time we have stayed here and it won't be the last. We have been visiting Olu Deniz for 7 years and last stayed in this hotel two years ago. Mehmet the Manager greeting us like old friends and was helpful all the way through our stay. Over the winter another floor has been added to the hotel and we were lucky to get one of the new rooms 118 for the duration of our stay. It was beautiful, just right for us and on the top floor which we like! Serkan the night manager was as lovely as ever, in fact every member of staff was brilliant. Thanks also to Reg, the maintenance man for helping repair our digital weighing scales for us ( Dalaman airport has a no tolerance policy for excess luggage!) The pool area was cleaned daily, the rooms cleaned every day and we had clean towels and bedding daily. Thank you to our lovely cleaner Hatice for all her hard work! Only downside is that the wifi is not great and we could rarely log on to it which was a shame so hopefully the owner will think about updating it so that it is more efficient. Allin all a great little hotel in a beautiful resort! See you next year!

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view so not a lot to choose between them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


Best Wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Deluxe Hotel

Property: Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mahallesi, 225. Sk., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#53 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montebello Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Montebello Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montebello Beach
Montebello Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing