We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY VERY DISAPOINTING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
aberystwyth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY VERY DISAPOINTING”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

After reading such great things about this hotel we thought it would be the place for us we're not fussy people just want what we pay for which i can honestly say we did not get here we arrived at midnight tired and just wanting to check into our room i emailed a week in advance to ask for a room not on the ground floor and was told we'd be put on 2nd or 3rd great i thought when we checked in we were put on the ground floor ok i thought never mind reception told us not his fault hotel is full fine i thought lets just get to the room. when we were taken to the room it only had one double bed and as there were three of us myself my wife and 16 year old son this must be a mistake so i went to see the chap again at reception who was not very happy and told me not his fault hotel is full i will have to sort it out with the manager the next day so where was my son supposed to sleep? not my concern im just staff not manager i was told to which i was starting to get very irritated by this guy and give him the keys back and demanded to have the room that we paid for or find us another hotel to which he then give me the room which was for another family that hadn't yet checked in so sorry for them!!! atleast this room had 3 beds and fairly clean we dropped some crumbs on the floor and they stayed there for the week i don't blame the cleaners as there seemed to be only 3 for the hole hotel, needless to say the hotel reception guy ignored us the whole week and must of told the bar staff aswell as nobody spoke to us for the week so we spent no time there. and one other thing do not go half board as the food is absolute crap we went b&b and all i could eat at breakfast was toast when they left some bread for us i would never ever stay at this hotel again i stayed at the alize up the road 2 years ago and that was fantastic i do not know why there are so many great reviews about this hotel iv'e never complained about a place before and iv'e stayed in some average hotels but this is the worst. on the upside olu deniz is a great place i will be going back and you must go to billys beach bar on the lagoon and there bbq is the best £14 you'll ever spend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dglen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    111
    63
    19
    16
See reviews for
81
174
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for one week, the room was very basic but cleaned every day, fresh towels included! We were half board the breakfast was soft egg, hard egg or scrambled egg! Not much choice really, the tea was horrible its made up already for you, very strong coffee was no n
Better! The juice was so concentrated! The evening meal was better, a nice choice every night, but with the lovely restaurants nearby I would not recommend half board. The olive resaurant next door is lovely! U have your breakfast here.
Small pool, we stayed in Ron 406 next door is the gossip bar which plays music till 2 am every night! If u stay here ask for a room on the right hand side. They also play music every morning at 8 am, who wants to be woken up at 8 am every day on holiday! The lagoon is beautiful and 10 min walk away.. The beach is nice but u must wear clashed in shoe, it's all shingle...very painful! We ate at the sun cafe lunch time very nice food and free wi- fi
Buzz bar is nice too and the help. Great excursions we did the mud bath, great experience and the sunset cruise fab night! Booked both with Pegasus which are on the beach. Olu deniz Is a beautiful place well worth a visit, just don't stay at the monte bello, the monte bello resort looks so much better!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dimpslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berwick on tweed
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 2wks the end of july.our room was comfy and clean but felt we were over looking and being over looked by everyone else.the minute balcony,s wre only a very small distance apart but we were hardly in the room only to sleep.the main dissapiontment was the food.we were a family of five and had booked half board
.the adults made do with boiled eggs every morning but because the kids wanted omelettes we had to pay extra which i thought was very greedy of the staff after all eggs are eggs.the evening meal was the same tasteless rice every single day.this was our 3rd visit to turkey and it was very noticeable on this occasion that at this particular hotel evry thing was lira lira lira.the actual location this beautiful but hotel was dire,no entertainment at all either day or night.we enjoyed a couple of boat trips and the younger ones the jeep safari.but the hotel was a definate No No.

Room Tip: third floor rooms at least get some good light
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick on Tweed, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have just returned from this hotel with my family 13nights halfboard and although Olu Deniz area itself is lovely,I wouldnt return to Montebello beach hotel! Food wasnt up to much,same scrambled eggs and turkish sausage every mornin,i asked if my 12 yr old daughter could have a plain omlette, and straight away they were askin our room number so they cud charge us extra every day for this after paying half board for her already! also staff at reception asking for 2lira upfront to phone us a taxi.the rooms were comfortable and good shower,but the hotel itself is small and boring to be honest with no entertainment whatsoever! when it was time to leave, we were missing our evening meal we had already paid for as we got picked up for our flight 6pm,so we asked if we could possibly get a sandwich made up to take with us for the journey,and they did but charged us 26lira again,couldnt believe how greedy they were! when we were gettin on bus to leave the guy at reception ran out to us and said " So sorry you paid for your sandwiches, i will speak to my manager!" he didnt offer us our money back so a lot of use that would do ha, he waited until we were stepping onto bus. to be honest this spoilt our holiday as the staff at this hotel were always looking for money.however the only helpful member of staff was Oner who always made sure my daughter got her cheese pizza and fresh orange which was pretty much what she ate for her stay as nothing for kids! we will be giving turkey a miss for a few year, bring on Tunisia next summer! all i can say is if u stay here make sure you take plenty of money!

Room Tip: make sure your 2nd or 3rd floor or you'll be in a dungeon!!!!! we were right next to the bar too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just returned from spending two weeks half board at this hotel. food was very nice and a great selection. Hotel was small and quaint not like the hussle and bussle of a large allinclusive resort.Rooms were clean but very basic unfortunately our fridge did not work, air con was a must. Had a T.V and a safe. Very quiet at night as was tucked away from main strip. Location was perfect close to beach, lagoon, restaurants ,bars and great selection of shops. Went on boat trip and jeep safari which were good fun and very cheap, you can shop around and get great deals.People there were so friendly even though they are trying to sell you excusions or tempt you into their restaurants. Would def return as it is a very beautiful place, really suits families and the older generation. What really made the hotel was its fantastic staff, they were so friendly and made you feel so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 135London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks and overall everything was very good. Staff were really helpful from Mehmet and Serkan on reception to Suleman and staff in the restaurant. Breakfast was Turkish style but there was also scrambled egg and sausage. Plenty to eat for breakfast in the dining room. Rooms were clean and comfortable if a little dated. Maids worked hard and we had clean towels every day. TV was old style not flat screen but it worked fine. Loads of hot water! Adequate balcony with most rooms overlooking some part of the pool.

Downside was that the pool was too small and a water sports net was across a large part of the pool. Would have been better if net was only in place for a few hours a day with the pool being so small.

Oner worked on everything - behind bar, cleaning pool & surrounding area, maintaining the rooms, he is a real asset to the hotel!

Overall had a good time and if pool was bigger would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Block one rooms overlook pool and are away from bar area so quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Due to a dodgy start (our holiday company hadnt made our booking!) the staff were great. The hotel manager was apologetic and put us in a room in their sister hotel.

A very clean hotel, rooms at Montebello Beach are of a good standard, cleaned and new towels every day, air con, powerful shower, TV, plug sockets.

Buffet style is varied and very good.

However our fridge did not work and was not fixed even though we asked twice. Maybe something lacking in the communication. Staff are friendly apart from one manager who seemed to laugh and ridicule us when we need him to help us book our transfer to the airport. Again maybe a miss communication. However we were charged 2 Lira for the privilege of him helping us out.....

The hotel is a fantastic location, super close the seafront and yet a 5 min walk to the main bars and restaurant if you leave the hotel in the other direction. Nice and quite at night time.
The hotel was good, just would have been better if the staff had addressed the fridge issue.

Room Tip: try not to book a ground floor room, from what i saw the windows and patio doors are below the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piniwini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#29 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Deluxe Hotel

Property: Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mahallesi, 225. Sk., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#53 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montebello Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montebello Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montebello Beach
Montebello Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing