We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE TO VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Having read the reviews on this hotel I wonder if people went to the wrong Hotel
Great visit Staff couldn't do enough for us
Food was very very good and the variety was outstanding with themed nights
The adults only pool quiet and the service was impeccable and all the staff were cheerful polite and really looked after you and even the management (manager) assisted
Cant say enough well worth a visit

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sixpence569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,427 - 1,433 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

If you have read the previous 5* reports on this hotel, they are all accurate. So I won't repeat what you can already read but just add to them.

A day in Club B was relaxing, entertaining, funny and above all friendly. The staff have a brilliant attitude to work and we felt quite sorry for them running around waiting on everyone in the extreme heat, but none of them ever complained or failed to be pleasant.

Our first room allocated, had a faulty air conditioning unit and, although I think the reception staff thought we didn't know how to work it, they moved us without argument. That room was fine with a fully working system. And did we need it! It peaked at 50 degrees and so for us, it was too hot to bother with excursions, though people did and all enjoyed them, but none were overlly enthusiastic about them - I think because time away from Club Belcekiz was time wasted.

Someone referred to the lack of dress sense at the evening meal and we would agree with this. Just a few people let the side down on this score but this can happen anywhere.

The food as others have reported is excellent without exception. Every item on display was as fresh as it had been grown or cooked. We mainly ate from the two 'watch it being cooked' chefs becuase these were normally the specials each night. Although previously mentioned, we still would like to say thank you to the ever present Memhet and actually to all the staff who made our holiday that bit more special. Air, the entertainments guy (lock up your daughters!) even came in on his day off! Great bunch.

Some of the entertainment shows were amazing (a couple we could have done with an X Factor buzzer) but generally of a very high standard.

You are invited to the Manager's cocktail reception during your stay and all the managers of each section, including the General Manager ask if everything is ok. Our fridge wasn't working but we weren't too worried because there were cold drinks constantly on tap, and we only told him because that was all we could think of and said it in a jokey way. By the time we returned from our evening meal, a new fridge had been installed. That's service.

The Turkish Bath (extra cost but part of the hotel) is brilliant and quite an experience - also, the men's Turkish shave, is amazing and cheap with massage thrown in. All the manicure, pedicure and massage treatments are so cheap and good, though facilities won't be like you find in spas at home - but don't let that put you off.

Outside in the road adjacent to the hotel are the 'cheaper than shop-lifting' shops as they jokingly refer to themselves. You do need to haggle (I didn't enjoy it but did it because otherwise you pay over the odds) and the majority of shops are more than happy to take sterling instead of Turkish Lira, which worked out cheaper for us. We bought lots of genuine fakes (!) but be warned - check items carefully - we bought three well-known up-market fake(!) t shirts, looked at one for size then were given the other two already wrapped and when we got them home there were quite big holes in them! Just be aware of this.

The buses (Dalmas I think they're called) run regularly and often, they will stop anywhere on route and drop you off/pick you up. They can get busy so if you can get on at a terminus you're more likely to get a seat. We went to Fetiye and Hisonaru markets, both worth a visit but at 50 degrees, we didn't stay long.

There are no sea view rooms - mainly garden setting, with lovely flowers and fruit trees - limes, pomegranates - well kept.

Beach pebbly - need those beach shoes, shelves deaply, great waves.

We would return to Club B but probably with family on tow as it is a place for families to have fun - all ages.

Thank you again to all the staff who work so hard to make CB what it is.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

the hotel is pleasing to the eye.with a good size pool and are room was well equiped and a decent size.with some of the most attentive staff of any hotel weve stayed in.so far so good but the hotel food although plentiful was very bland and in most time tasteless.(we ate out for 3 of are 7 night stay).as did lots of others we spoke to..the dining rooms have open sides and a glass type roof .but are not air conditioned and can be like eating your meal in a greenhouse.sparrows and bats flying around the room is the norm.
drinks are local beers and spirts only .and although it has a cocktail bar you will not find these covered by your all inclusive deal.import beers at this hotel are expensive .eg 18tl or £9 for 2 bottles of miller lager.
the beach although of the same name does not belong to the hotel and again not on your all inclusive deal.so you will pay for a sun lounger/parosol.
if you wont a sun bed around the pool they be prepared to get up early(see the belcekiz pool run on youtube)they open the sun beds at 0800hrs but by 0800hrs and 20 secs they have all gone.witthout any germans insight.but some people queuing before 7am to make sure they get beds.also there was no space between the loungers.glad to be home our worst stay ever in lovely turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stevewish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

this was our second trip here and would not go back. dont get me wrong the hotel an most of the staff are great but this time did not feel we were looked after as much as the first time. my husband could not eat in the resurant as it is now under glass which can be like eating in a greenhouse. the food is still great if you can eat it.. the race for sunbeds is really bad an some people getting up at 6 in the morning to get their bed round the pool. to say its like a next sale is an under statment. we waited ages for drinks an were made to feel as if we shouldnt be having another one. having said all that the maids were really great. they employ alot of school kids an like any where they want the money but dont seem to want to work. the beach used to be great but this year alot of dogs were left to foul on it day an night an no-one around to clean it up. we really feel that if this is your first trip here you wont find fault but having met lots of people on their second time here they all seemed to have the same opioion.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daja23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

A lovely hotel, very clean, exceptionally friendly, relaxed atmosphere, situated opposite a beautiful beach. The food/restaurant was excellent, entertaiment was fun, and the bar/disco was lively every night. All the staff were accomodating, friendly and helpful. We throughly enjoyed this beautiful hotel and will certainly be returning in the future. I'd just like to mention that Tarik was outstanding and ensured our time in the restaurant was to a very high standard. Many thanks to all for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truelovealways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We have been to Oludeniz in June this year and have stayed somewhere else, however we have been to Belcekiz Beach Club few times, as their drinks and service were outstanding! It is expensive, however you will get what you pay for! drinks were amazing - lots of other place had drinkf or 10 lira, Belcekiz had them for 14 lira, but they were way much better!
I really reccomend it for good drinks, cocktails and dancing!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polish_Girl_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Belcekiz Beach Club in Olu Deniz. There were four of us in the party, me, my wife (50ish) and our two daughters aged 21 & 18. We had twin rooms next to each other.

Let me start with the BIG negative…… We should have booked 14 nights not 11 (this is a fantastic hotel) !!!

OK a couple of ‘proper’ very very minor negatives….If I am honest this not the most luxurious Turkish hotel we have stayed in but what it lacks in luxury is more than compensated for in everything else. Another small minus point and then I will get on to all the positives. Whilst the food was excellent quality, I would not give it top marks for variety and choices. (But maybe it is just that we have been very spoilt elsewhere). So that is the negatives and onto the positives.

Staff friendliness rated 10/10 (I would give them 11/10 if possible)
Room Cleanliness rated 10/10
Hotel Cleanliness rated 10/10
Bar facilities rated 10/10
Entertainment Team rated 10/10
Pool rated 10/10
Food Quality rated 10/10
Location rated 10/10
Everything else rated 10/10

We have been to Turkey several times before and love the Turkish people. Generally all hotel staff are very friendly and even those you meet away from the tourist areas always seem polite and friendly. But I cannot remember ever going to a hotel where the staff and made us feel so welcome and special. From the cleaning staff right up to the managers everyone of the makes you feel as if you are the only guest that matters, they are a credit to the hotel. Small things matter and I was touched that as our coach left to come home there were about 15 staff waving us off, not only the entertainment team but cleaners, waitresses and managers.

Cleanliness – Absolutely spotless

Bar facilities – The pool bar is the only daytime drinking place (apart from coffee) but in the evening the main bar is opened. This has a great atmosphere and most nights have music and dancing. Both bars have waiter service which despite being busy is well staffed so the drinks come fast. (And again the staff are so friendly)

Entertainment team – We did not watch any of the shows but I assume that they are of the usual standard for this type of hotel. But throughout the day the entertainment team work tirelessly to make your stay a pleasant one and there is always something going on. Conversly they do not hassle you if you just want to laze around. (PS You will not be able to stop your feet tapping to the Turkish Club Song).

Pool – Clean, safe and well maintained. Sunbeds – We were there high season and there were enough sunbeds to go around, however a lot of them are in shady positions so there is a bit of a rush to get the sunny ones. The hotel adopt a time restriction for the sunbeds directly on poolside and no one is allowed to put towels out before 8am so you get a queue forming from about 7am. Having said that there was only one morning where all the beds were taken straight away.

Food Quality – As I said above apart from variety we had no complaints. Excellent.

Location – This hotel is right on the beach and has bars, shops and restaurants within arms reach. The Blue Lagoon is only a 10 minute walk.

Would we go there again? A BIG BIG YES !!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marathonman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $147 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing