We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our 4th stay and this hotel just gets better each time. The food is first class loads to choose from waiting staff attentive as ever never without a drink. Entertainment staff kept my hubby busy all day gave me time to relax and sunbathe lol. I can find no faults at all infact came home last Thursday and booked on Saturday to return next year dont think about booking just do it you will definitely not regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bingobabe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had never been to Turkey before and this hotel had been highly recommended. We were not disappointed and will certaily return next year. Rooms were comfortable and very clean with fresh towels every day. We also had complimentary water and drinks in the fridge and a large botttle of water every day. The complex is compact and so easy to get around. The staff are excellent and polite, around the pool and in the restaurant. The restaurant is first class, so much variety, spotlessly clean and delicious food and wine and good service. The beach is very close and the broadwalk and shops. There are many restaurants and bars nearby but as we were all inclusive we did not need to visit any. There is also a Plaza bar which is part of the hotel and a good place to finish off the evening and watch the sun go down. We were invited to a cocktail evening there with the three hotel managers with drinks and canapes and each one of them wanted to know if we were satisified with the hotel and facilities. We had not experienced anything like this before. It was obviously important to them that we did not have any complaints and were happy on holiday.
The was entertainment every night at the outside amphitheatre style theatre and it was of a good standard. We had a good time and the hotel exceeded all our expectations.

Room Tip: The hotel is two storey and we were happy with the room and the location. There is also an annexe as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justloveeatingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel whose staff welcome you as soon as you get there, then book this hotel. Food is fabulous and the Chefs make choosing what you want very entertaining! Manager Memhet very interested in ensuring that everything is first class, and if it is not he will sort it very quickly. Bar staff are excellent and remember what you drink immediately and never let you go thirsty, thanks Senma, Ridvan & Eke! Entertainment team will make sure you have a really great time, but do not pressure you to join in. They come around and chat to you and really get to know you on a personal level, thanks to Little Big, East, and Belle for making our holiday such fun. Room was lovely and quiet, we stayed in the annexe, would recommend it room 275. Normally we get bored of hotel and food and need to go out, but we did not need to with this hotel. Truly one of the best holidays we have had. Obviously the other holiday makers we met also added to this, thanks to Them all. We will return!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cloudwatchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for two week 12th July to 26th July. What an excellent holiday. The hotel was clean and always tidy. The staff were all excellent and so attentive. The animation team were wonderful and kept us all entertained. I have stayed in All Inclusive hotels several times and this is the first time I have not eaten out. The food was so varied and you could always find something different to eat. The show cooking was superb. I will be going back!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CornwallCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for 11 nights 14th July 2013, were made to feel very welcome, entertainment was excellent and rooms were comfortable and Cleaned every day. Nothing was too much trouble, very close to all amenities food was top class and an amazing variety, restaraunt was well staffed and spotless. Staff always had a smile on their faces, our holiday was made so much better by EMRE in the Adult only swimming pool (paradise), always remembered what we wanted to drink and an absolute pleasure to be around, everyone loved him. The entertainment team in particular East were top class and looked after us all so well. Mehmet Manager in the restaraunt was also a pleasure to be around. So many lovely staff too numerous to mention but will definitely be back next year.
Jo and Rachael Room 111

Room Tip: Rooms near reception have excellent WIFI facilities .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 8 July and travelled with 2 teenagers aged 16 and 17. The location was excellent right on the beach and very near to main shopping centre. The hotel itself was lovely very clean and the staff were very welcoming . Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff . The service in the restaurant was exceptional as soon as you had finished your meal your plate was cleared if you finished your drink a waiter would ask you of you wanted another . The management were always on hand and would be there at all mealtimes to make sure that things ran smoothly and to mingle with the guests. The entertainment team were the
best we have ever come across and this is our 6th visit to Turkey . A special mention must go to Little-big as he always had a smile on his face and would make your day when you saw him. Air was lovely too and very funny along with jerry as were all the team ! . The reception staff were very pleasant too and the cleaners . Although this hotel was more expensive than others in the area it was well worth it and the food was amazing , even the most fussiest of eaters would of been happy with the selection offered to them. They had the best Baked Alaska I have ever tasted it was amazing ! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel it was lovely .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki112Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I booked Belcekiz via Thomson for 14 nights all inclusive and in general, could not have been happier.

We travelled from Gatwick on a reasonable flight time (7:35) and had a transfer direct to the hotel which took around an hour, however our first impressions were not good. On arrival, we were not given too much in the way of explanation on the hotel, the facilities, direction of the pools and restaurants and instead had an ID strap slapped on us, whilst a porter raced off with our bags to our room whom we had to race after to keep up. When we got to the room (190) which was actually back across the road and separate from the core hotel complex, the porter stopped and looked expectantly for a tip and he disappeared after tip leaving us feeling a bit disoriented in a relatively small room not knowing where, what, when and who.

After unpacking, the room felt more homely and actually did not feel too cramped for the two of us but could think that if we had an additional person, we would be stepping on toes. Tried to use the room safe after having to go back to reception for the instructions and once again to let them know it was still not working. Was told someone would come taken a look but 5 mins later received a then call to be told the safe was broken, would not be fixed and so offered a safe in reception free of charge which made up for it. We left to then walk around the entire hotel complex to find out where things were and what we needed to do. Ended up at the main pool bar and tried to ask about the restaurants and bars, what was part of all inclusive and which areas needed to be paid for but did not get too much info. As it was late afternoon, we just decided to have a walk and come back for dinner - all was forgiven when we found the restaurant and sat down for our meal as the quality and variety provided was exceptional.

Meal times were always fantastic with great quality and options no matter what the meal. All meals consisted of cold and hot dishes whilst chefs were on hand to cook something there and then. The restaurant seating area offered both covered and open seating and although the hotel was generally full, it never felt like a fight finding a table or choosing what you wanted from the buffet. The food alone was enough to feel like we had been given value for money as the options or quality did not dip once during the two weeks. The only gripe we had was that the waiters were over enthusiastic about taking your plate and sometimes the plates disappeared whilst only just scooping your last mouthful; this did get a bit annoying over the course of the fortnight. All meal times gave you at least 2 hours or so to have your food whilst if you did miss out, the hotel also offered snack options within the pool bar so no meal ever felt rushed whilst the food options seamed to be kept up no matter what time you went to eat.

Post meal, the hotel offered an evening bar that really was relaxing and overlooked the sea. Very warm atmosphere which was extended by the Staff as you never had to wait too long to be served or looked after; easily one of the best bars on the front. The bar main menu was free for all inclusive which had your usual offerings and the wine was quite decent but you had to pay if you started to get elaborate on the types of cocktails you might like which could be expensive (17 TL on average) which is still cheap by UK standards.

The cleanliness of the hotel was very good indeed. Rooms were cleaned each day and the grounds were immaculate. You never saw any litter or anything out of sorts which added to the comfort of the hotel. Pool areas were always packed but the hotel also offers further garden sun beds on decking that much like the hotel areas was always kept clean. The garden areas were quiet and it was never a fight to get a bed in the morning; the waiters also did not ignore you if you sat in those sections either.

Service and activities during the day were all good. Always had various things going on which was well run and managed by the Entertainment Team (WOW-tastic). Everything from swimming pool events to pool, table tennis and activities around the gardens. The team as a whole were very friendly, did not badger you into taking part but that made the activities so much more attractive to play as it was under your own steam. Overall, the whole hotel atmosphere was one of safety, friendliness and family oriented which made you feel relaxed and at home. We'll also miss the constant stream of peach ice tea and the daily ice cream....is it 3pm yet?

Location wise, the hotel could not have been better. Hotel was right on the beach, only a few hundred yards from the main stretch of bars, shops, supermarkets, other restaurants and also for buses and the lagoon which was only a short walk away. We could not have wanted a better position to be in. Buses (Dolmus) to Fethiye and Hisoronou ran very frequently (3-5 mins) and very reasonable (5TL each per direction for Fethiye). Avoid taking a taxi as that is worse than going 2 yards in a London black cab.

Evening entertainment was also a good feature of the hotel. They put on something each night and in general only lasted about 30 mins so you did not feel you had a long night ahead and also could enjoy the bar on the front before, during and after. Variety and quality of the entertainment was generally good and if not, in the case of a Michael Jackson dance troop, you only needed to suffer for 30 mins.

Oludeniz as a resort is a great area for a holiday. Plenty of options within the town and public transport reasonable. Not too much hassles from the locals to go int bars or restaurants of to do activities, everything felt safe and Fethiye was great to travel to for a bigger city to break the routine and see another part of the area.

All in all, if the hotel had provided a more warm welcome and provided more information the holiday would have gotten off to a flyer but everything else about he hotel more than made up for the initial thoughts and have to say that it is one of the few hotels that we would have no qualms returning to because of the all round experience. Had a fantastic time and felt we got real value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $132 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing