We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Just back from the Belcekiz Beach Hotel this is the best Hotel I have been to in Turkey.
We arrived at 4am in the morning where a bell boy was waiting we checked in with no problems shown to our room which was in the main building roon 252.
Me and my Daughter (23) had a twin room nice size lots of sockets big mirror in room and bathroom the shower was lovely( just a tip if you put the shower on full it will go hot and cold all the time but if you only put it on half way it stays just right.) Beds are changed ever other day and you get clean towels everyday, there is a fridge in the room with 2 orange juice 2 sparkling water and one large bottle of still water,this is filled only on your first day but the maid will leave you a bottle of still water everyday.

The pool is lovely in the main building you have bar staff that come round to you on the sun beds asking if you would like a drink no need to go the bar yourself if you dont want to.
You get pool towels which are not very big but do the job.
There is an adult pool in the annex which is just across the road which is very very quiet.

The food is great main buffet restaurant and again this is attractive and spotlessly clean breakfast starts at 7.00am till 10am then there is a late breakfast which you can get at the pool side snack bar the lunch is at 12.30 till 2pm then the snack bar opens at the pool side at 2pm till 5pm , ice cream between 3pm and 4pm tea, coffee and cakes at 5pm Then dinner at 7.30pm till 9.30 pm food is on the go all day.Mehmet the Manager will go around talking to everyone making sure everyone is ok and charming the ladies. You also get a Sunday Roast.The dinner plates are not left on your table very long as soon as you are finished they are colleceted and taken away.

The hotel is located in Olu Deniz and is the only hotel with a beachfront location which is a huge bonus.The main attraction of the beach area is the paragliders who manically throw themselves of the mountains that surround Olu Deniz. They are a lot of fun to watch as they land constantly on the beach throughout the day.

We went to the sea horse beach a few times at the Blue Lagoon which is lovely the water is clear you can sea all the fish swimmimg around you and if you give them bread they come right up to you, just ask at recepption and they will call a pick up for you which is free of charge and if your lucky you will get Musa he is very friendly. The sun beds are 6 Lira each, they will also take you back to the hotel free.

The entertaiment team was great Al the manager Eric,Brad Little Big was great fun so was the rest of the team but some of the girls do not speak English they just say good morning, but they try very hard.

The plazer Bar at night is good fun the bar staff are great your glass never gets empty look out for little Ozzy when he does his dance moves behind the bar very funny.

Shopping is good the shops are fantastic if you looking for fakes! Good quality stuff, take less clothes with you ladies because I only had to stop shopping for fear of being overweight in cases at the airport they will charge you £10 a kilo if you are over and this must be paid in cash Sterling.

We are booking to go back next year and can not wait.

Have fun

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littlekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2011

the food was the best we ever had in an all inclusive hotel, the waiter service was very good, free beds on the beach. the rooms were a different story, we were in the anex room 179 it was like the black hole, the balcony was full of vines if you peered through them you could just about see a scruffy tennis court, if you opened the front door there was a wall where the maids kept their trollies,the room itself was very tired and needed updating, not a 4star. the bedding was very strange didnt get a top sheet. We were 3 couples and got rooms all together, probably because nobody else would have them, if we had been on our own we would have asked to be moved. If we go again (because the food was so good) we will insist on staying in the main hotel and they do seem to get a lot of repeat coustomers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denisewkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This hotel has top quality rooms that are cleaned impecably. The food choice and quality are top notch whether from the restaurant or the pool bar area. The staff are attentive and love kids. The only reservation we have is the quality and variety of the evening entertainment. Which is a real shame as alothough this did not make the holiday bad it certianly leaves alot to be desired for a five star resort. Thankyou to Al Mehmet, Richie, Aysegul in particular for your 10/10 service! Will definately go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark_Blanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Just returned (to a wet UK) from a week's holiday and must say we had a fab time. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very attentive. the food was fantastic, could not fault at all, hats off to the Chef and team. Having read previous articles on the sunbed issues, we had none at all and everyone staying there were polite and courteous. My one critic would be the entertainment team. The lead guy (who looked liked Nicholas Cage but with a Borat accent) was friendly and fun however the younger team members were a little too young and immature. They need to work together and team as they were a little random with no idea of songs being played or how to dance to them ... a good team leader would soon have them in shape as the enthusiasm certainly showed. However, they were very polite and tried to involve everyone. I would go back again with no hesitation and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SammersSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

this holiday was booked through thomsons as a premier holiday on the strength of reviews on thomsons and trip advisors websites.
The service and standard of the hotel could not be faulted ,great staff and excellent food .everbody was trying to make sure you had a great holiday.all very friendly.
the rooms are quite small with a good size bathroom,set in mature gardens with quite a small balcony if you are on the upper level, the ground floor balconies are bigger.
excellent pool and plenty of sunbeds around the pool and in the gardens.
there was also a audults only pool in the annexe accross the road which was also excellent.
walk out the rear of the hotel and the beach was only yards away and you could get sunbeds and an umbrella for free by showing your hotel wristband. ( 50 available on a first come basis ).the beach is sandy at first leading into stones and pebbles which as you enter the water shelves away abruptly and it is difficult to get back out of the water for small children and older people . the promenade is also used by paragliders as a landing strip and it is great fun to watch them landing.
plenty of dolmus buses are available if you want to explore and they are excellent value for money as is eating out in the many friendly resturants and bars.

Dislikes.

it is annoying that after spending £800 each for a week that you have to pay to use the safe in your room.
as an all inclusive hotel all local drinks are included . but do not order an turkish effes beer. this is extra! it seems danish tuborg is the local beer not effes the No 1 selling beer brewed and sold in turkey.Very confusing!. also if you want a cocktail this is also extra .there are no cocktails available as part of your all inclusive package. 5 starr?.
overall this is a good hotel but the small details can sometimes take the shine of an otherwise great holiday.
although we had a good holiday we would not return to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank murchdah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

well just come back from 14 days at the Belcekiz with my wife and boy. It was everything we had hoped for and much more.
The food was excellant all very fresh with mountains of choice something for everyone
{I put on half a stone]
We read all the reviews before we booked this hotel and this one really stood out and you can certainly see why People keep coming back time again.
We read on some reviews that the A/I drinks were not that good we had no such complaints we drank the red wine, gin & tonic and the brandy sometimes neat and all was lovely.
The entertainment team led by AL were great fun getting people going without being to pushy the club dance very cheesy but good laugh {watch and learn on you tube before you go]. a special mention must go to [little big ] who is great with the kids.
what really makes this hotel stand out is the service you get from the waiting staff mehmet and his team absolutely first class you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robbie7076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

just returned from belcekiz beach club 8/6/11. hotel and staff great.food good. spotlessly clean. dont use the belcekizs hotel paragliding situated hotel grounds outside. total rip off.called re/action paragliding.they tell you its 45min drive to the top in a jeep. in fact its a broken old smelly transit.and a 45min flight on the paraglide.my flight lasted aprox 16 minutes.cost £65.then ibought the vidio for aprox £25. whitch lasted 5min 15 sec.work it out. total rip. book it somewhere else. cheaper. bars outside very exspensive for turkey. sea could be dangerouse for young children. gets deep very quickly. boat trips fantastic. again book yourself. apart from this hotel very good. mr mrs green

Room Tip: get prices for every thing first. for everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank boxer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $141 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Otel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing