We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time here but not as good as 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Ranked #74 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“second time here but not as good as 2010”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Have just got back from this hotel ( 26 .9 .13 ) after a week there our second visit in 3 years . You cant fault the location of this place right on the beach and a 2 min walk from the resort center . The grounds are pretty and well kept with banana lime and other fruit trees all bearing fruit . The food was better than a lot of the all inclusive places we have been to and there was even a new pool which was not there in 2010 . On the negative side we did not get the family room we had booked to look after our grandson on this family and friends holiday the receptionist said we did not need a large family room as there was only 2 of us in it . We explained we booked and paid for a family room with Thompsons a year earlier when booking the holiday but they insisted we could not have a large room . The rep refunded the extra money we paid and the hotel put a cot in our room which was fine as we liked the room we were given .The other bad points were a sickness bug was rife with many people going down with it including 2 of our party who were very ill for 24 hours we heard of an infant going to hospital on a drip . The staff worked hard but there was far fewer than in 2010 and at peak times there was only one person behind the bar not the three or four they had in 2010 causing a long wait to get served .We found it faster to go to the lobby bar which was out of the way but always empty .The last gripe i have is that a watch and ipod headphones were stolen from our room so i advise anybody going here to lock every valuable item in the safe .I have been to Turkey 9 times now and never had anything taken before .
In spite of the negatives stated above i would go back to the Olu Deniz Resort Hotel again as the good things far outweigh the bad and out of the 14 of us that stayed here 4 have already decided to book again for next year

Room Tip: All the rooms are close to at least one of the three pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    367
    177
    102
    77
See reviews for
490
405
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from a week chill-out in Turkey,and we certainly got what we wanted at this excellent hotel.Everything was just what we wanted.The room was super (it was in the new part of the hotel room 6402)we found the food very nice,a good variety and all what you expect from an all inclusive hotel.The staff were very friendly and the entertainment staff are very hard working.The hotel itself is in a great location everything you want is within walking distance,bars restaurants and shops all along the strip.One place we did visit for dinner twice was the Buzz Bar ...try the mussels for your starter amazing!...All in all a fantastic holiday in a great hotel in a super resort....will definitely be booking for next year...Oh I nearly forgot to mention the Three pools they have all spotlessly clean......

Room Tip: I can only comment on our room which was in the new part of the hotel it was lovely...but having tal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DalmarChandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It is my second time visiting Turkey and I was very excited to come back. However, it was my first time staying in Olu Deniz Resort and I could not fault it.This hotel is in the middle of everything that you could possibly ask for, the beach a 5 minute walk away, a shuttle bus that runs free to the private beach on the blue lagoon, 3 amazing pools to pick from, the strip full of shops and bars a 2 minute walk away and the best entertainment staff and bar staff I have ever come across during my holiday experiences. The entertainment staff; Taifun, Apollo, Bobby, Ozzie, Zein work so hard day and night making it the best holiday experience ever. For a nice relaxing day round the pool or if you chose to take part in the pool games, from waterpolo games, pool games, table tennis tournments and more during the day to the funny commedy show and more at night experiencing no hassle if you did not want to take part. They were so friendly and what was really nice is every day they made time to walk around the pool and have a chat with all the holiday makers, making us feel comfortable and welcome for the entire stay of our trip and now we regard them all as good friends. Also Memet, Muhammet, Fethi and Sezgin the bar staff were amzing they were always there ready to serve you and very friendly people also. The food was very nice with a wide variety to chose from every night, with a few theme nights also. The puddings were very yummy!!

Room Tip: If you would like a new room then request one around the activity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our second visit to the Oludeniz Resort Hotel and will definitely return again. Lovely location, friendly helpful staff always smiling . The animation team were great fun and worked very hard ensuring that everyone was entertained every day. The grounds and gardens are attended to every day by hard working gardeners, and the rooms are cleaned every day too. Always a great choice of food, something for everyone.
A fantastic holiday, thank you.

From " Superman and Helen "

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosechafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon for 2 weeks, when we arrived and was assisted to our room (above reception) we was very disappointed. The room was very dated and the view was awful. After complaining to reception staff we was told we had to wait for a room to become available in the newer part of the resort which took 3 days. It was worth the wait as the newer rooms were clean and modern.

There are some great bars and restaurants along the strip, we would highly recommend sea horse and buzz bar.

We visted the blue lagoon which was so peaceful and beautiful. The food here was also amazing.

We would like to say a special thank you to apollo, zein and typhoon for such hard work and brilliant entertainment.

We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmrs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at the Olu Deniz resort hotel for 7 nights from the 10th - 17th September. Having this been my fourth time to Olu Deniz, I knew I could expect a truely fantastic holiday however this hotel really made it a holiday to remember. The hotel itself is situated right by the beach and literally a 2 minute walk away. Our room was good and really clean however my only real criticism was being to hear our neighbours given the walls are paper thin! The food is really good and the hotel provides a great choice of meats, vedgetables, deserts etc. My biggest praise has to go to the entertainment team. I'd personally like to thank Bob, Taifun, Apu and DJ Zane for the entertainment they provided on our holiday. They really do go the extra mile and always make a big effort. My favourite night had to be clubbing with Taifun and the gang in Revolution (thanks Taifun). 5* hotel & entertainment have and will recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've recently got back from a 1 week stay here. The hotel was lovely, our room was very clean and maid service was good. Food was lovely also. the best thing about this hotel was the entertainment, all the reps were so so friendly and worked very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay. Taifun, Apoo and Zain to name a few. There are plenty of activities throughout the day to take part in, and the night time entertainment was also enjoyable. It would have been very boring without them. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block near the activity pool. these are much more spacious, cleaner and mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Property: NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Address: Belcegiz mevkii | Fethiye, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOA HOTELS Oludeniz Resort Hotel is proud to present you one of the most beautiful place at the Turkish Riviera. The Hotel is located directly at the Worldwide famous Oludeniz Beach, with its well known "Blue Lagoon". The Hotel with its beautiful Gardens are inviting you to relax and enjoy the beautiful Mediterranean sunshine.Kids can spend their days with games at the Mini Club, meanwhile adults can enjoy their day at the "Relax Pool", a kids free zone.NOA HOTELS - More than just vacation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing