We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday - shame about the room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Ranked #75 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
ORMSKIRK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great holiday - shame about the room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Visited this hotel on 20th June for 2 weeks.
Grounds are beautiful, and having 3 pools is a great future.
One for activities, one for general use with kiddies pool, and one for adults only, which is about 4 minutes away from main pool/reception area.

Unfortunately what let’s this hotel down is the standard of the rooms in the older style buildings, the outside of which in the gardens, is charming. Our room had torn and stained carpet and a badly stained and rusty bath. I believe new rooms are lovely, but was told they are ‘mainly for families’, although I found out later they do have twins available as well. Definitely not 4TTTT accommodation.

Bar staff are great, and also restaurant staff. However restaurant very busy in evenings as they only have a time slot of 07.30 – 9.30. If you don’t go at 7.30, then no use going until about 8.30 ish as all tables are still in use. They obviously have not expanded the dining area since building the new accommodation.

Food is usual all inclusive variety, good with grilled chicken and fish always available plus salads and various stews and vegetables and pasta. Snack bar at lunchtime has burgers, pizza and Spag Bol, plus salad. Breakfast is great.

Drinks available on all inclusive are Beer, Gin, Vodka and Brandy. However you can also get ‘local liqueurs’. i.e. just ask for local Amaretto, or local Cointreau. Nice with ice. There is no indication on the bar. One cocktail is available free between 8.00 / 9.00 pm. Measures are very good of all spirits – probably equal to 3 or 4 UK measures, and strong, so beware!

Entertainment team all very friendly, without being pushy. Morning gym and aquagym available, plus water sports\m and games.

This hotel is best suited to families, and is used mainly by English, Turkish and Russian families with only a few couples.

Situation is ideal as it is only 5 minutes walk from the main bars/restaurants/shops of Olu Deniz.

One big bonus is the daily free shuttle bus from reception to the Sun City Beach Club on the lagoon - beautiful beach with shallow, warm water, and lovely restaurant. Sunbeds are free. Do not waste your time going to the National park, where you have to pay to enter, and then pay for beds and it is extremely busy. Sun City is much nicer and has plenty of sunbeds and plenty of shade should you need it.

Any questions please ask.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in new block, although these are mainly for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    367
    177
    102
    77
See reviews for
490
405
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Oludeniz Resort Hotel. The friendly faces from the animation team were very welcoming especially Taifun who alone made the holiday more enjoyable. The resort itself was beautiful and in a perfect location next to the beach and less than a 1 minute walk away from the town. You would never go hungry as there was an on going flow of food of a high quality. I would highly recommend Oludeniz Resort Hotel and wish to go back soon!

Room Tip: Decide if you want a authentic or modern room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bentham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My partner and I plus two friends stayed here from 29th June until 6th July - we only wish we could have stayed longer! Like a few others I was dubious after reading some reviews as to what to expect but it was all perfect! We arrived early hours Sunday morning and were greeted by friendly staff and taken to our rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy and were kept like this throughout the week - the maids were extremely friendly as were grounds staff who were constantly tending to the beautiful gardens. Kitchen, waiting on and bar staff - you were all brilliant too! The food at the hotel was also superb, the choice was fab! There was always a choice of breads, pizza and pasta dishes, meat and vegitarian dishes, cheeses and salads plus a number of themed evenings with a vast array of food choices on offer! Could not fault it at all! The hotel has a number of pools to suit all ages, abilities and ambition! We chose to stay by the Activity pool and had the choice, (at no point were we ever made to feel we had to join in!) to play games such as water polo, darts, aqua aerobics/gym and other various pool games - although I didn't join in much it was always entertaining to watch. I must mention the guys that made this holiday extra special, Kaan, Apoo, 'Bob' and Taifun - these a just a few of the entertainment team at Olu Deniz Resort but they were fantastic at keeping us and everyone else entertained, smiley and happy! Even in the evening, they came for a chat and a catch up - they are more than just an entertainment team and we built good friendships with them all! Thanks guys! Overall, hotel, location (just a stones throw from the stunning beach - and it really is!!), staff, entertainment team, food - everything was perfect! We shall definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just arrived home from here yesterday, was sad to leave!
First impression of the hotel was wow, beautiful. Flowers everywhere, the reception was lovely.
When we were taken to our room, ourfirst impression was oh no. It had carpet which was quite offputting, so we went to ask to see other rooms and they were even worse, like basement rooms! So we decided to stay in our original allocated rooms and after the first two days we got used to it, even had a lovely pool view and a bar next to us, which closed at 6 so at night time it was quiet so we could sleep without any disturbance.

A big shout out to the Animation Entertainment team, DJ Zein, Kerem (Bob), Taifun, Kaan, Apoo, Aygul & Ozlem, made each and every one of us feel like part of their family.
They absolutely doted on my little boy, always giving him hugs & kisses, DJ Zein always let my son play games on his phone & now my son says he wants to be a DJ when he grows up thanks to Zein! :)
'Bob', the main entertainer got everyone in the mood for the club dance, and always came over to talk to us which was lovely.
Taifun, he made us all laugh and he was a big hit with us, especially my younger sister & her boyfriend.
Apoo & Kaan, very hilarious men! Very friendly and funny, just what a holiday needs.
Aygul, loved my son and called him her 'brother', my son doted on her also and we were very sad to hear that she had left.

The food in the restaurant for breckfast & dinner was outstanding, everything was delcicious, especially the cakes! It was always kept clean & the waiters were a hit with us, very friendly and at your every need!

The activity pool is were we went every day as it had a water slide and every one of us thoroughly enjoyed going down the slide and the pool games were brilliant, very entertaining to watch.

The bar staff were also very friendly, the cocktails were lovely apart from the Blue one, stick to the orange one!

Thanks for a brilliant holiday, will hopefully be back in 2 years time!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xhannahsianx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this holiday last minute, and was a little worried what the place will be like, but when we arrived at the resort we were pleasenty surprised.. The staff were very welcoming and the resort was beautiful, perfect for families.
The highlight at the resort was defiantly the entertainment team. Well done and keep up the great work.. Just to mention a thanks to kaan, apoo and taifun... And the rest of the team they kept us amused for the whole of our holiday. The food was fab something for everyone and the service was great. We had a great pool side room so didn't have to go far for a swim. Only few minutes from the beach. Perfect for families with little kids you dont have to walk far. We would defiantly visit again and highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed for one week last year as an extra holiday and late deal.

I have been to Olu Deniz before so knew how lovely the resort was and knew most hotels there are ok.

This hotel is ok but be weary of what kind of room you get. Some are very small dark rooms with lots of people complaining. If possible request a room in the newer block. I emailed ahead pretending it was my honeymoon (naughty) I know... on check in we received the newer upgraded room which was lovely, fruit and some red wine! We had only booked the room titled 'budget' so pretty sure we would have had one of the basement rooms.

For the price we paid we were happy with the hotel. We ate out 4 of the 6 nights in olu deniz because we found the hotel food awful, we didn't mind once again due to the price.

I'm not fussy and always coped with hotel food. But seriously is was dire. Nothing matched and the two nights I ate there it was laughable. So be prepared

In general a tired hotel but rooms clean and perfect base for Olu Deniz, right on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bentham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Having never been to turkey before i wasn't sure what to expect but i must say what a fabulous time we had.
We booked our holiday with our friends and were looking for a relaxing break with a few drinks in the process. The hotel was always clean and tidy with lots of staff slaving away all day! From the gardeners watering the lawns all the way through to people behind the bars.
We spent most of our days down at the activity pool taking in the sun. The activities included playing water polo, table tennis, darts, water aerobics and others. There was also a pool game every lunch time which were very fun to take part in and have a go! These events are all run by the activity team full of smiling happy people full of energy. We got to know a few of these workers very well as they were keen to get you involved or if not just to have a chat. they didn't force you to interact but would always come round with a smile and see if you fancied it. All the team were great but our favorites were Bob on the microphone, Tyfon, Apo and the very nice and funny Kaan!
They all helped the experience be what it was and i would recommend anyone thinking of a trip here to get on and do it. There was a great daily kids club and a relaxation pool away from th noise catering for all types of holidays. With the beech and all of oludeniz all to explore at no more than a stones throw away!
Lots of banter great food and drink with the kitchen staff putting on themed nights and great choices for all pallets.

Thank you turkey, we will definitely return :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Property: NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Address: Belcegiz mevkii | Fethiye, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOA HOTELS Oludeniz Resort Hotel is proud to present you one of the most beautiful place at the Turkish Riviera. The Hotel is located directly at the Worldwide famous Oludeniz Beach, with its well known "Blue Lagoon". The Hotel with its beautiful Gardens are inviting you to relax and enjoy the beautiful Mediterranean sunshine.Kids can spend their days with games at the Mini Club, meanwhile adults can enjoy their day at the "Relax Pool", a kids free zone.NOA HOTELS - More than just vacation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing