We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over rated!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Ranked #74 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over rated!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here in July 2012 and from the start we wasn't satisfied with the standard of service. When we arrived it was late at night and the receptionist was rude and did not speak much English, did not show us to our room, which was in the main building block and was to a very poor standard! The room was clean however full of cracks in the walls and the bed was uncomfortable, the balcony was a shared balcony with about 4 other rooms with a rubbish view of a rooftop as we was on the first floor. On our balcony next to our room was a massive machine (presumably air conditioning or something) which was extremely noisy!!! Also there were many stray cats which kept coming onto our balcony, one kitten actually got stuck in a drainpipe and was crying for the whole first 48 hours of us being there, all through the night as it was dying! The hotel staff did not care and did nothing about it so we had to contact thomson to get in touch with the hotel to either do something about it or move us.

After a lot of hassle we finally moved to a better room in one of the newer blocks which was a lovely room and balcony, couldnt fault it, maid cleaned every day without fail and nice view of the main pool. There was a serious lack of sun loungers so there was the usual people reserving sun loungers at about 6am!! Considering this is an all inclusive hotel the standard wasn't very good as it was more or less the same food every night (some of which was nice) however with us both suffering from irritable bowels we could not eat the food as it didn't go down very well!! The choice of drinks is also poor with only 1 beer available, no cocktails or spirits etc. We did not see our hotel rep at all throughout, only the foreign thomson reps where available which was rubbish!

Because of this we had to book excursions with local providers who are very pushy and sometimes rude. We paid 200lira approx. for a scubadiving excursion only to find out when we was out at sea that we couldn't dive due to having medical issues which we was not told! We got a refund but our day was wasted on a boat when we couldn't dive! The blue lagoon is also over rated, in the pictures it looks beautiful and relaxing... far from it! It was absolutely heaving and hard to find available space or sun loungers (which you have to pay for as well as paying to get in!) Olu Deniz beach itself is nothing like it looks on the pictures! The blue sea is nice and it is a nice setting at night watching the sun go down and listening to the waves however we was told by Thomson that this was a pure sandy beach... IT IS NOT!!! There is sand however there are also lots and LOTS of stones which absolutely kill your feet we couldn't even reach the water because there are so many stones to stop the water coming in!

The local area is nice however and all the shops, bars, beach and restaurants are a stones throw away from the hotel (couldn't fault the location!). The quality of food from local restaurants is very good and the staff are very friendly and remember your face when you have been just once! There are many supermarkets and gift shops etc. When you use the back entrance of the hotel and walk towards the beach on the left corner is a shish bar which is brilliant!!! We was here every night without fail and the staff are lovely and very welcoming! Comfortable bean bags, shish bongs and beverages available at reasonable prices! Definitely go here!! Also the paragliding looks amazing however neither of us had the bottle to do it! The views of the surrounding hilltops where the gliders jump from are lovely and it is nice to watch them throughout the day.

Overall, the resort itself is nice however the beach was a disappointment and i would not return for that reason. Also the hotel was terrible! We paid over the odds for what we got and are definitely not going to return to Olu Deniz Resort hotel, ever.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rachaeltaylor_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    367
    177
    102
    77
See reviews for
490
405
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We definitely just can't get enough - so we went back again.
As always - the staff were a pleasure - the weather was fantastic, apart from one very rainy day! but hey, weather is weather and that we have no control over.
No complaints about the food.
No complains about the staff.
Aircon works very well.
Hotel runs a shuttle bus to the Blue Lagoon so no need to walk there - unless you want to!
It ticks all the boxes for us and I would gladly go back time and time again without any secind thoughts.
We would like to say thank you to Serdal, the Operations Manager - who always gives his all to everyone to make sure things run like a well oiled machine - or if the well oiled machine isn't quite so well oiled, he makes sure it gets oiled!
Looking forward to another installment in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went to Olu Deniz at the end of September for a family wedding a total of 25 altogether... the hotel was fantastic very rural and authentic... the beach is lovely and the surroundings are amazing... as being there for 2 weeks the food does become samey but even so it was beautiful with fresh produce everyday cooked right in front of you... all the staff are friendly and more than happy to help out...theres enough umbrellas round the pool for everyone so don't worry about the fight for the umbrellas in the morning nor for towels its very laid back and they also offer a towel service for a charge which you get back at the end of the holiday provides you with clean towels everyday... I loved it so much I'm going back there in the May with my friend for a slightly different feel to the holiday and I cant wait!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank stephanie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel August 2012, food was ok, pretty much the same each night, found staff to be quite chauvanistic. Other than that pool was clean and maid was brilliant.. The lowest point was that the air con was so bad we had to have the windows open at night, my 12 year old was bitten really badly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angie2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at olu deniz resort in may with my mum and had a fairly enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a great position by the beach and a five minute walk to the centre. The lagoon was a good twenty minute walk. The complex itself had everything you needed there was 3 pools a relax pool, activity and main pool, a few bars and nightly entertainment. There was also a spa onsite which do turkish baths....I had one and was very impressed...felt very relaxed after and got a great even tan. We fortunatly stayed in the newer block situated by the activity pool and our room looked brand new, had a slightly clinical feel but was very clean. Looking into some other rooms they looked dark and dingy and was glad to be in the newer block. The food was a bit of a let down...very basic, quite a lot of choice but going to gran canaria every year the food was to a much lower standard in turkey. We ended up eating breakfast in the hotel...the omlettes were ok, and ate out in the evening as the food was boring. We went to breeze restaurant on the seafront a few times and was excellent.the drinks at the bar were a bit watered down ...turkish brands and lower alcohol percentage, the beer was estrella and was nice. Cocktail of the day was not that nice. The entertainment was geared towards families with children so we usually had a few drinks at the bar and went to a place called anfora where the staff were really friendly great cocktails and a singer.

Olu deniz is a beautiful place and me and my mum were suprised how lovely turkey was....would definatly return. We went to a place called sun city beach club the other side of the lagoon, you can get in for free as its part of the sister hotel and is beautiful.
We found the first kiosk you came to on the strip done trips for a really cheap price and done the five island boat trip and the mudbaths trip for about 25 pounds each. The mudbaths were amazing and they take you to turtle beach after ...lovely trip. Anyway if you are looking for a very basic all inclusive this hotel does the job.....next time if going to turkey I would go all inclusive.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you take off prices of flights this holiday was less than £15 a day per person for food, drinks and accommodation !!! brilliant value and a beautiful hotel. Yes, they could do with getting rid of some of the greenery to let more light into some rooms, and the remaining carpets need to be taken out of the old rooms and floors tiled. Food was pretty good, pancake ladies lovely (and brilliant snack for taking on plane journey home!). What on earth do you guys have at home for breakfast????? this place has breads, pastries, cheese, fruit, salads, yoghurt, cereal, eggs and omelettes cooked to order on terrace, fresh pancakes and plenty of jam, syrup, honey, chocolate to go on them. Agree some kind of juice would be nice at breakfast not a big deal. Drinks were always cold, proper coke and fanta, local spirits fine. Wine a bit variable, almond liqueur and coke lovely.
Grounds and rooms kept immaculate, beach lovely and sea really warm (steep drop off though so beware with small children). If any 'drain' smell in a room try asking maid to tip some bleach down floor drain (ours was hidden), or do what we did and buy a bottle from AZDA, worked a treat.
Take something to repel mozzies at night!! they are very persistent. Jeep safari to saklikent and yakapark very good, and boat trips are great. Thunder storms were spectacular. We went last 2 weeks of October and weather was variable but we had a good number of days 27 degrees, had the relax pool to ourselves for a couple of days. Resort and hotel were very much slowing down but this suited us, half term very late this year which took the resort by surprise I think. Would hate this in high season I think but we loved this place and had no issues.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dyertribe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hotel position and grounds are fabulous. Right on the beach, only a few minutes walk from the strip yet far enough to be quiet and peaceful. Sadly let down by the really poor standard of the rooms. The residents of our block lovingly (not)! referred to them as "the dungeons". How Thomsons can still be using this Hotel in its current state is beyond me!
The waiters, bar staff and cleaners all work hard. The pools and gardens are kept immaculate. If only the Management cared enough to upgrade the rooms it could be a wonderful place. As it is I would give it 3* at best! It appears to me that there is some sort of scam in place. You are given an absolutely awful room then expected to pay an upgrade charge for a better room. Considering I thought I had booked a 4* Hotel and was actually given a 2* room I was not best pleased!

Room Tip: Choose a different place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GrumpyBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Property: NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Address: Belcegiz mevkii | Fethiye, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOA HOTELS Oludeniz Resort Hotel is proud to present you one of the most beautiful place at the Turkish Riviera. The Hotel is located directly at the Worldwide famous Oludeniz Beach, with its well known "Blue Lagoon". The Hotel with its beautiful Gardens are inviting you to relax and enjoy the beautiful Mediterranean sunshine.Kids can spend their days with games at the Mini Club, meanwhile adults can enjoy their day at the "Relax Pool", a kids free zone.NOA HOTELS - More than just vacation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing