We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good 3 to 4 Star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Ranked #75 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good 3 to 4 Star hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have never stayed in a hotel less than 5* abroad so we took a bit of a chance with this one, which was advertised by some as a 5* and some as a 4*. I would rate it as a 3 to 4*.

The food is good, but gets a bit "samey" like most all inclusives. The soft drinks are named brand i.e. 7 up and coke. The alcoholic drinks are local and you can pay for named alcohol but we didnt bother.

The best thing about this hotel is the location, you are right on the beach and a 5 minute walk into Oludeniz town. The food is so cheap in Oludeniz and I would highly recomend eating out at least once while there.

We went middle of October 2012 and it rained most of the holiday. But we are planning to go back next September just before the rainy season.

Room Tip: There is free wifi. log in name is your room number and your password is your passport number. wif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mairrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    367
    177
    102
    77
See reviews for
490
405
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in 15th - 25th October 2012 and we put into one of the new rooms which made a big difference. The older rooms are really not good, and barely a 2 star let alone a 4 star. Our room in the new block located at the end of the main pool was a very good size and of a good standard. The food seemed fine to start with, but seemed to go down hill as the end of season loomed. The bar at the relax pool was never open, and the bar by the main pool closed mid afternoon. Oludeniz is a nice resort with nice beaches, although agree with previous reviews that you definitely need beach shoes unless you are truly hardcore! Overall a good experience but think there could be improvements made that would enhance the hotel tremendously. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SussexMilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's not my first visit to Turkey and i can compare different places! And i can say that Oludeniz Resort is the one of the best hotels! Absolutely everything was fine there: the food, the staff, location, beach, territory of hotel! The hotel has excellent value for money! The main contingent of hotel-europeans. The food was always fresh and diverse, also there was many different fruits. The hotel has some swimming-pool: relax pool, activity pool, general pool and children pool. On the whole, you can feel free to visit this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alisa1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Went the last two weeks of Oct first week weather wonderful not so good second week .hotel really nice loved the adult only pool not a big drinker so quite happy with what they had and other half liked the efes beer. Food repetitive but plenty of it and perfectly fine never went hungry .went out for a meal once just for a change.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tivertonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive holiday here at the Olu deniz resort hotel.
On arrival we were shown to our Superior room that we had paid 112.00 on top of the standard room price. What we didn`t realize was that we would be situated at the very top of a steep cliff face, a few hundred yards away from the hotel, up 2 steep slopes and then up about 50 steps to our room.
We tolerated this for a few days but soon began to feel the effects of the long hard haul up and down 4 times a day. We asked our Thomson rep (Richard) for a transfer to another room within the hotel complex which was granted. He informed us that we were not the only one`s to request a move, it was a regular problem. It was then that we were shocked to find the same extra`s that we had in our so called Superior room - Hair dryer, Fridge, Kettle - So why did we pay the extra? And don`t tell me it was because of the sea view - we didn`t have one !!.
A few days later the bad rainstorms were upon us. We were in a room on the top floor of a newly built building, The roofs leaked badly and our 2 neighbors were flooded out. We were lucky as our roof only leaked into the shower cubicle, but did blow our electrics, We were asked if we wanted to move again, but no way were we going through all that again.

The hotel also states to have daily activities and evening entertainment, this was all very few and far between, the only daily activities we witnessed in the full 2 weeks were darts and table tennis, and in the evening 2 Karaoke`s and 2 movies shown outside on a big screen, and old films we`ve all seen before may I add. Guests made their own entertainment whilst sitting around the Pool bar night after night drinking a very poor selection of alcoholic beverages.
Food was very much the same selection day after day, service was terrible with waiting for tables, plates, cutlery etc.

I along with many other unsatisfied guests complained constantly to the poor Thomson Rep, who eventually informed us that due to so many complaints within the hotel - staff had not been paid for a few months, we now all knew the reason behind the bad negative attitudes and bad staffing that was reflecting on us and spoilt what should and could have been a holiday to remember.
If you think I may have over exaggerated over this, just wait until the complaints from others come flooding in.

We loved Olu deniz and will return again, but to this Fawlty Towers - Never again !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff180759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend 21 and 23 and both parents visited this resort on the 22-29th October this year (2012). Firstly it's an 1hour 30mins transfer from the airport not an issue as we was welcomed into the hotel, the receptionist gave us an upgrade to our room free of charge from twin to double due to us being a young couple which I thought was lovely. There is then a bell boy service to your room which is an added touch. The rooms it's self both in the old part and new part are lovely little cottage like rooms with greenery growing around from flowers to all sorts of fruit e.g pomegranate olives and limes. The hotel rooms were cleaned daily and we had no issue throughout our holiday. There is a daily towel service available to use for £20/40TL which is refunded once the towels are returned, so extra room in the suitcase. There is 3 pools 3 bars a snack room and restaurant, this is where the hotel lets itself down, when looking at other reviews I thought the people might have been harsh when coming to food but I was mistaken there is a choice of pancakes, eggs and rolled up flio pastry and have to pay an extra 5TL for orange juice!!! for breakfast for lunch and snacks chips, chicken and olives and salad and for Dinner mackerel chicken or tomato pasta that's it for dinner and all occupied by chips, the drinks are very low in alcohol wether they are watered down or not I don't know but you could drink all day and it not get you tipsy. Another issue was cocktails there are at extra charge and are not worth the money I advise anyone going to want cocktails to walk into town where there are a variety of bars which you can get a better cocktail for your money and food!! I recommend going to shadow bar for really good cocktails and harrys bar and food restaurant for excellent food, cheap as well.

The pools are clean and are lit up at night very lovely, we didn't stay around the pool as the beach is minutes away however when goin on the beach I do recommend you purchase some sea shoes as the beach is mainly rock and pebbles but the sea is clear and blue , very spectacular when visiting the blue lagoon this resort has a free bus service and owns a part of the resort called sun city where the sun loungers are free but food and drink are of an extra charge I would recommend goin though.

Although this holiday has some Down falls the overall outcome was a fantastic holiday it's cheap enough to eat out if you aren't too happy with the food but don't let this put you off booking as it is a lovely stunning resort in a stunning location but it is a 3* rather then 4* x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank U0962873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were staying at the NOA Hotel Oludeniz Resort. After reading some mixed reviews we asked for a room in the 'new block' when we made the booking. When we arrived, we were swiftly checked in, and given a room in the 'old block' The room was nothing to complain about at all like people have been, just basic, but in my opinion you only use it to sleep & shower, so wasn't a problem for us. I must say that the walls are a little thin, and it sounded like the couple next door were having a great time! The maids were in everyday to replace towels etc - couldn't fault anything.

The food was pretty decent. There was a great selection of salads and such, not as much selection of main meals, more of chicken/fish/meatballs every night. The desserts were amazing, had a few two many of those! Towards the end of the week we opted going out for our evening meal as the food became a bit 'same' and we fancied a change, but you definatley wouldn't go hungry or anything like that.

The bar served local beer (Efes) and various wines & local spirits - although the wine wasn't to my taste buds!

The pools were relatively quiet, opted for the main pool most days near the main bar, but did go to the activity pool one day to do some actual swimming. We didn't find any need to go to the adult relax pool, as the pools were quiet anyway

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas6590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Property: NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Address: Belcegiz mevkii | Fethiye, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOA HOTELS Oludeniz Resort Hotel is proud to present you one of the most beautiful place at the Turkish Riviera. The Hotel is located directly at the Worldwide famous Oludeniz Beach, with its well known "Blue Lagoon". The Hotel with its beautiful Gardens are inviting you to relax and enjoy the beautiful Mediterranean sunshine.Kids can spend their days with games at the Mini Club, meanwhile adults can enjoy their day at the "Relax Pool", a kids free zone.NOA HOTELS - More than just vacation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing