We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not quite as good as in 2012... Fewer choices for swimming and eating...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but not quite as good as in 2012... Fewer choices for swimming and eating...”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Returned from our second visit 10 days ago following a trip almost exactly 2 years ago...

Had a good stay but for me a couple of notches down on our previous visit. We have 2 children so the loss of the pools in the old Residence were a pain for us.

The disco pool next to the main bar can be very noisy and there are never any loungers which leaves you with a hike to Children's Paradise. On our last visit we did mornings at the Residence pools then afternoons at Children's Paradise. No longer an option now that Sentido is adults only.

Also we used to breakfast in the Village restaurant or Residence and then do lunch / dinner in the Marina. With the village restaurant now for staff that meant pay a supplement or eat at the same place three times per day every day (I'm excluding the Children's Paradise "canteen" here as so limited)

Overall the food was OK but the choices seemed more limited than a couple of years ago. Then there seemed to be more themed centre piece dishes each night whereas this time the same dishes seemed to appear either daily or every couple of days.

Was certainly fed up with the food by the end of our week.

Our room was very comfortable and was well cleaned and there was still a lot right with the holiday.

Sadly not sure I'll return. This is a top dollar holiday for us and at this price point (or lower) Club Med and others offer a lot.

Can see why changes were made to appeal more to couples but some regular family visitors will notice the options that have been taken away as a result.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoLykiaResort, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions & comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again.

We are sorry that you could not find what you have looked for comparing to 2012. Your comment about “fewer choices for food and swimming” is a surprise for us since we receive many positive comments about these points. But please make sure that we will discuss on that as management. Coming to the pools we have to mention that the children paradise has many options about pools. We have two beaches for the families on Liberty side (while having only one at the Sentido side). We do not know the age of your children but children at any age are taken care of so well at Kids Club and while they are having a good time with educated staff & other children at different ages, you may use the Sentido side and enjoy the area with all its facilities, beach, pool, bar, restaurant ect. Please consider this option while making your plans for next time.

We hope that you can change your mind and be our guest again and enjoy many more that Liberty Hotels Lykia offers to its guests.
With our warm & kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General MAnager
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,617
    441
    193
    63
    48
See reviews for
1,503
409
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Absolutely fantastic so far, the changes are pleasing to the eye, attention to detail, high quality service and food. I will be back later this summer, as a repeat guest of many years I and my family are very impressed and highly recommend this hotel for all, singles, couples, honeymoon, wedding, family holiday. Something for everybody and no disappointments. Sentido and Liberty hotels, quality, reliable and a fantastic experience. Staff are warm and friendly, entertainment is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Negin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Absolute paradise, got everything you could wish for. A well laid out water park for children, good entertainment, expansive all inclusive bar and a restaurant that caters for all tastes. The rooms are modern and clean, the staff are brilliant and the waiter service at night is a nice touch. Already looking at going back!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank KrisMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just spent a week there as a 39 dad with my 10 and 8 year olds.

Good bits
-stunning location
-kids loved the waterpark
-food and drink excellent quality
- even though we didn't get collected until 8pm on departure day we could still use all the facilities which was great

Bad bits
-food labelling was hit and miss
-room card needed resetting almost daily
-bar staff slow to serve unless of course you're an attractive young female
- wasps a bit of a nuisance. Although I did manage to convince my 2 that Turkish wasps don't sting!!
- very expensive taxi service. We went to Fethiye one day and it cost over 140 Turkish lire for return trip
-would have been nice to have courtesy bus to Olu Deniz

Overall I would definitely recommend as a great place for a family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank 1975richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice Hotel about 2 mile outside Oludeniz, need Taxi to go into town,15 euro return. Ideal for Families with children. Food was excellent but they liked you to eat indoors when the sun was shining and eat outdoors when it was raining, weird.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was my 10th visit to lykia and I must say it never fails my expectations. There was 10 of us ranging from 3 years old to 74 and I must say it caters for everyone. The new owners have done a fantastic job on the marina restaurant and all the other changes. we had a sea room with Jacuzzi on the balcony really made us feel special. The food is amazing so fresh and tasty and is available throughout the whole day. My cousin went para gliding which she said was an amazing experience we were there when she landed. so many sun beds on the beach. main pool does get very busy if your children use kids club you get to visit one of the adult only pools which are peaceful. kids club is run so well. Animation team are first class and put on great shows. The resort is big and there is walking to be done but trust me with all the eating and drinking you need it. my only very small comment would be that there is a few more bar staff needed at main bar when the show finishes i am not criticising jut making an observation. Apart from this its faultless and can not wait to visit again. I would like to say a big thank you to new management for this wonderful hotel. Also personally thank cengiz emre roxy oulash bob seda nil gulia and the fantastic magician who kept the kids and adults entertained with his magic tricks. Also taner at the boats. you guys as always make the holiday more special for us.

Room Tip: sea rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dutchess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Staff were fantastic with kids entrainment, kids club awesome so friendly, food lovely in marina restaurant but prepare to queue, kids paradise water park brilliant, evening shows great Chinese restaurant worth a visit £10 Per head including drinks. Shops In complexe expensive so get taxi to Oludeniz or Fethiye for 40 tl return. Be prepared to walk a lot but there is free bus service that takes u all around. Thomas Cook reps useless so talk to customer service in reception who r always helpful!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rupert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
818 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,418 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
2.8 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,474 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 103 in Oludeniz
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Property: Liberty Hotels Lykia
Address: Kidrak Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 875
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing