We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday for Families or Couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This resort is brilliant for families and for Couples. We have been here a few times both as a couple and then with our children.

The swimming pools are amazing, the water park within the complex is great for children and the entertainment in the evening is also good for families, some of the best entertainment I have seen in a hotel. The restaurant's and the food available is always good and the restaurant down by the beach is great for lunch and dinner. The rooms are always clean and we had no issues. The only downside for us was the location of our room for getting the buggy around, dependant on your room location you may have to use stairs. The location is a little out of the way but the nearest town is a short taxi ride away if you wanted to venture out.

Room Tip: Ask upfront in your booking for the room type you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellyedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,421 - 1,427 of 2,544 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We went to Lykia World in the October 2013 half term for one week. We are a family of 6 with kids ranging from 17 to 7 years old. The hotel and resort were absolutely gorgeous. Spotlessley clean, with gorgeous surroundings and loads to do for the kids. The staff were so lovely and very very helpful. The food was out of this world with something for everyone, freshley made every day, the choice was mind boggling!! We have just booked to return in October 2014, I know the hotel is being updated over the winter so will be looking forward to seeing what changes have been made to this great resort.

Room Tip: Higher floors have stunning views of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We (wife, two children (8 and 5) and I) had a great two weeks here. We started in the Village section but were moved to the Residence to be more central by helpful staff because my daughter had just come out of plaster after breaking her leg. We enjoyed the range of pools, as well as the beach, and the pretty grounds. The children liked the kids' clubs but our highlight was paragliding which all four of us highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClemFandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was a fab holiday. A luxury hotel and always thought of returning.
My son was alot younger then and i remember a fun packed activity programme such as archery etc.
We stayed in a garden room with lovely views and the beach was stunning.
Ive visited other parts of Turkey since but nothing beats this fab resort.

There were alot of Russians staying here, flying in and out in helicopters given the luxurious surroundings you can understand why.
Although we were full board plus i used to settle the bill for drinks every other day. On one occassion i ordered a brandy at the bar when i went to settle the bill id been charged almost £30 for it. (Some brandy!!).

This place had a touch of class with all the swimming pools, scenery and so much to do and after all these 10 yrs id return.
Only downside was the Minibar guy knocking the door every morning wanting to know if you had used anything out of the fridge.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are very picturesque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rollrizla69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We are glad to say that our holidays in Lykia World were the best holidays ever. We had so much fun. Specially we were surprised with an amazing quality and variety of kids activities.
Our holidays would be never happy without an amazing animation which we had a pleasure to meet in Lykia World. Shows were just fantastic!!! we would like to say a big thanks to Entertainment Team and cooking Team!!!!!!!! Food was great!!!! Great choice and very delicious!!! We will come again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spent a week at Lykia World for a friends Wedding. Personally I am not a fan of these purpose built resorts but we really enjoyed the experience here. Plenty of choice we used the main restraunt for breakfast and tended to use residents of the Marina at night. Had some delicious BBQ'd fish on the beach one day. Major wasp/bee problem!!! Thankfully we didn't get stung but most members of our party did and saw loads of kids get stung round the pool. This was the only thing that spoiled it as you could never relax as they just landed on you constantly, but I guess this is out of the resorts control, shame they can't fumigate the poolside at night like they do the lagoon. Recommend a trip to the Blue Lagoon!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FallenAngel1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Alovely resot, spent one week here from 19th october, with my daughter and her boy friend. Weather was lovely, food was lovely, the pools were freezing, we all had alovely time, there were alot of wasps around, although not enough to spoil your holiday, my daughter did get a stomach bug while we were out there and could not leave her room for two days, I also returned home with it. I have travelled abroad for over 30 years and I have never picked up a bug before nither had my children, I had read the reviews on trip advisor before we went on this holiday and was alittle worried, I really do hope this hotel can sort this problem out, because it is such alovely place

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soul91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
894 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,040 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
2.8 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Address: Faralya Mah. Kidrak Sokak 6, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $189 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing