We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mavruka Hotel(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveler rating
1,778
485
219
76
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
485
219
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids paradiselykia worldmarina restaurantkids clubbeach barthomas cookfootball coachinfinity poolbaby beachmain restaurantchildren's beachpirate showsickness buggolf buggymain poolturkish restaurantblue buddha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,552 - 1,557 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Lykia World and had a great time there. Really nice private beach & lagoon with lots of pools for those who don't like the beach.The room was excellent - stayed in the residence - the hotel gave us a free upgrade to a suite on arrival which was a great start. Entertainment is really good - the dance group they flew in from Istanbul last Weds were great. Lots to do to entertain kids if you have them. The food is varied with several restaurants to choose from. The only gripe was that the hotel hosted a large wedding party one night and the loud music etc kept us and no doubt others awake until the early hours - I think the hotel needs to get its priorities right here! I would add that the waiters in the restaurant won't particularly attentive which could be a problem in high season thus more could be done here (Sofra restaurant being the exception)
On a positive note - reception staff were helpful & Merve in guest relations was brilliant!
All in all this hotel represents good value for money & I would go there again.

Room Tip: choose the residence!! a suite overlooking the adult only pool is nice quiet location.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaz_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello,
We would like to mention about our happiness to know that you left from here with good memories.
We are really proud of providing you a pleasant stay.We would like to thank you on behalf of Merve and the other staff who made your stay memorable.
Wish to welcome you again in our renewed resort.

Sincerely,
Liberty Hotels Lykia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I can cope with the general few wasps but this hotel has a terrible terrible problem that the staff didn't seem to want to address!

Rooms are very tired, however I believe this hotel is being updated this year.

Two of our party of Five had mobility issues, to get anywhere within the complex it was understood we could go in the golf buggies with the bellboys, some of the reception and bellboys were helpful but a few were AWFUL and told us to walk....difficult given the amount of steps on crutches and one of the party in a wheelchair!

The staff appeared miserable and unfriendly the majority of the time, often completely ignoring you, which, after visiting different hotels in turkey, we were absolutely stunned at.

This hotel has lovely lovely pool areas, we found two beach areas and lots of places you can be on your own, with a huge bonus of not having to get up early to secure a sunlounger!

Food at first we all loved it, especially marina at sunset, however 4 out of our 5 within our party at some point or other got upset stomachs!

Room cleanliness not the best we've stayed in but certainly not the worst, however the mini bar was not stocked with the all inclusive soft drinks and beer everyday.

Activities are available all day and you ate not pressured into joining in, archery was a form favourite.

All in all this hotel had the potential to be fabulous they just need to sort the wasps, revamp the rooms and put a smile on the staff's faces....at the minute it just is not worth the money in my opinion..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disgruntled31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello,
I would like to say our unhappiness for the inconveniences that you encountered during your holiday.
The resort was taken over by Liberty Hotels in February and there was not adequate time for renovation and fixing the service quality standarts.
We hope you to visit renewed Liberty Hotels Lykia with new rooms,improved facilities and Ultra All Inclusive consept .
Wish to see you .

Mehmet Biçer
General Manager
gm@libertyhotelslykia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at Lykia World for 10 nights with my fiancé. We were in the village area and our room was right out the way which was a lot of walking but as a young couple we didn't mind too much (although our legs did ache for a bit the first couple of days). The room was very dated, the showers took ages for the water to warm up, the towel's weren't changed everyday and the bed was hard and not comfortable. However the room was very big and spacious. The entertainment was great, the staff were friendly, the pools were also great and the buffet food restaurants were ok. However my fiancé and I both had upset stomachs for a few days. The only major problem that quite frankly ruined our holiday were the swarms of wasps. They were horrendous and we couldn't relax. We hired one of the private sun lounger huts one day in hope we would get some peace from them but we were wrong, they were worse there. We complained but all they did was send someone with a sticky bit of card and he said the wasps would stick to it, they didn't. It was there I go stung! I heard many people getting stung. The hotel really needs to address this problem. I have never known a resort like it.

We paid for the steak house one night and the food was FANTASTIC!! It was the most expensive out of all the a la carte restaurants but it was well worth it. We were all inclusive but you do get fed up with the buffet food night after night. We also booked a meal at the chinese restaurant and again that was lovely. I couldn't fault them at all.

We won't be returning and its such a shame because this could be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near to reception if you have difficulty walking.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello,
I would like you to know our unhappiness for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay.
In the 2nd part of September so many wasps started to consist and we effort to solve this unexpected problem.As you know,here is a resort which is in the middle of the nature and we sometimes get surprised by the nature.Besides,we get problems with them only in the daytime at around the pool and outdoor restaurants because after the sunset they disappear.
Next year we will be renewed our rooms and our consept as Ultra All Inclusive.
Wish you to prefer us one more time for your holiday.

Regards,
Mehmet Biçer
General Manager
gm@libertyhotelslykia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to Lykia World and keep saying the last, time to try somewhere new, but the trouble is that once we get to the resort we can't find a reason to try somewhere else! The setting is absolutely stunning, rooms in the village are clean and spacious, all the staff are friendly, all the food is varied and gorgeous, the pools keep the kids entertained for hours on end and we have yet to really venture further than Olu Deniz to say we have explored the area! Unfortunately this year my 8 year old daughter was very poorly with vomiting and had to be admitted to the hospital for a day and night due to dehydration. The Doctor at Lykia World was great and so were the hospital staff which have an international station so an English speaking member is always at hand. I did however find the Thomas Cook rep pretty useless and indifferent when I reported her poorly. I would have expected a little bit of 'hand holding' through the process. After making me aware of where the surgery was, informing me that it would cost me to see him he pretty much left me to it!. I will be making a complaint to Thomas Cook regarding this.

My mother stayed at the residence side for the second year and was happy with the accommodation although it is dated and definitely in need of a face lift.

See the new you in September 2014 ( if you could lose the wasps we'd be really grateful!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi Jenny,
Greetings from Lykia! It is a source of honour for us to hear that you could not find any reason to try another hotel for your holiday.We are really pleased to know that we were able to provide you a nice stay one more time.
We are sorry about your daughter ,hope our doctor had been helpful for her.
There are some renovation plans for the winter season which you can watch them on our official website and Facebook page.
We hope you keep on coming back.

Sincerely,
Liberty Hotels Lykia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We returned yesterday 22nd September 2013 from a great 14 nights at the Lykia World,

Our only gripes about this hotel was with the wasps which are not a fault of the hotel, the only other issue was the hotel needs a pharmacy we just needed simple medication but was unable to buy at the hotel. we were told we had to go into olu deniz to a chemist to buy any medication which was a bit of a blow as it was not walkable, we had to pay for a taxi approximately £14 return to buy a £2.00 box of cold & flu tablets, however Olu Deniz is worth going down to if you want to do any shopping or even booking excursions as the trips through the reps are a lot more expensive.Focus excruions on the high street chap called Poka served us, we had two trips one was a 12 Island Boat Trip inclusive of lunch and return transfers from the Lykia world, and the next day with did a full day safari which was great fun take your water pistols as you will need them buy in Olu Deniz before you go as we ended up paying £5 each on the trip they will cost you £2 in resort this trip included a meal and return transfers to your hotel we also got a free Turkish bath thrown in we Paid £20 each total for both trips.

The Hotel has great facilities for children a kids club from age 2yrs good restaurants the Marina is great but the wasps can be a nightmare, try the Med Restaurant n the Residence part of the hotel this is indoors but has great choice of meals, their is also the Village Restaurant but we found the choice was not as good as the other two restaurants, The speciality Rests you will have to pay extra from 15euros 35 euros to eat in these we didn't bother as the food in the other restaurants was great.

The Beach is rocky pebbles not sand you will need some sort of jelly shoes as its not comfortable on your feet, the sea is very blue and warm but can be very choppy heir is a jetty to go on to get into the sea to avoid the rocks. We found a fantastic adult only pool their are two adult only pools but the nice one is situated in the residence area it is in a lovely wooded area with hammocks and sun bathing areas in the woods if you want some shade from the hot sun their is also a beach Bar Mamhet is the bar man he is very friendly and will do anything for you great service and a big big thanks to Mamhet,food is also served between 12pm 2pm so you don't have to move if you don't want to. The other pools are great but can get crowdedthe water park is nice kids paradise still in the resort and is included no extra charge, their is a little bus that you can jump on this will take you to various parts of the hotel no charge. Entertainment the shows are fantastic at night, on the Whole a great holiday the hotel is going to be refurbished next year as under new management so some rooms haven't been updated as yet but are all clean, ours was one but we excepted that the hotel will be refurbished by next year.

We would like to thank the management and staff for a fab holiday and will return and will recommend this hotel to our customers as two of us are travel agents. Oh do All Inclusive as well worth it, if not its approximately 7euros a day to upgrade from Full Board Plus.

Room Tip: Residence area is quieter but some need updating
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirlstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Liberty Hotels Lykia family wishes you a nice day!Thank you for telling how you enjoyed your stay and for your recommendations which would be useful for the other guests who plans to visit us in the future.We are delightful to know that you were satisfied your holiday with us.
We would like to thank you on behalf of Mehmet and all the other staff who provided you a memorable stay .
Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Liberty Hotels Lykia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews