We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lykia world and points confusion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lykia world and points confusion”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We are here now and having read previous reviews regarding the changes there is a recent reply from the new management stating Lykia repeater points will be honoured. However, it appears this is not the case and depending on who you speak to you could get 100%, 50%' 25% or 12.5%. Some reception staff maintain you will get nothing at all. There is no clarity and its all very confusing. It just feels like they are waiting for you to go home at which point the problem will go away. This is a great hotel with a great history and we do welcome the changes that are planned but please think about the loyalty of repeater guests. False hope is worse than no hope and there are plenty of people here right now and those that are coming will find this equally frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayJay11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your time to share your review concerning your stay here. Since last month, we had an agreement with the previous owners of Lykia World.As we spoke int he office,the guests who got bonus points with ''LykiaFriends Card ''will be able to use their rights in Lykia World Ölüdeniz for this season.Your rights are being kept by us to use them during your stay .You can exchange %25 of your points.
Hope this information will be helpful.Wish you have a nice stay.
Sincerely,
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,619
    442
    193
    63
    48
See reviews for
1,506
409
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Myself, husband and our almost 2 year old daugher stayed at the Lykiaworld Olu Deniz hotel for a week from 3rd May. What a fantastic hotel!
We stayed at the Village, and had a family room. We arrived late at night and there was no one waiting at check in so were seen to straight away, and shown to the room by the Bell Boy, we were given a sea view room which was excellent. The only downside was that we were on the 3rd floor of the Olympus block and there are no lifts, and didn't find a ramp, which the majority of the time was fine, but when we had a sleeping child in the push chair it could be a hassle to get up to our room, had i realised before hand i would have asked for a ground floor room. No big deal.
We ate in the Village restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner numerous times during our trip and could not fault it once, the food was immense, with such a variety, im surprised that i didn't put on 5 stone in the week. Breakfast had fresh ommelettes being cooked, and choice of eggs, salad, fruit, meat, cheese, cerals. The full cooked breakfast options were great, and then the guys cooking waffles, pancakes etc all with choice of chocolate, caramel, honey etc. Fantastic. Lunch and Dinner again such a variety of choice. You could help yourself to Efes beers, soft drinks etc, or you can have wine from the waiters, which they bring a huge bottle to the table for you. There was also a great selection of food for fussy eaters such as chips, freshly cooked pizza, breads.
The Marina restaurant was lovely right down on the sea front, mostly open air, however this tended to get very busy so you had to go early to get a seat. We ate here for lunch and dinner, but again a huge variety of choice, there were more options here for fussy eaters, and childrens meals, such as fish fingers etc, but they also tend to cook more fresh fish down here aswell, one day they had a whole tuna carved up in front of you and cooked fresh. Really couldn't fault the food. We also ate at the Residence restaurant which was smaller, and had less choice but still good. We didn't try any of the speciality restaurants as we had our young daughter with us. We also ate at the BBQ restaurant in the childrens paradise but that was only open for an hour a day, maybe due to the time of year we went. Early May.

The Childrens Paradise was fantastic, with big slides, medium slides and a lovely smaller area for small children with sand and little slides. They've got slides with rings aswell which i loved. There were numerous adjoining pools, some with bridges etc, and they had little cannons to soak people from the side. It was really great fun, we spent a lot of time here.

The beach has quite sharp sand so invest in some water shoes, as its kills your feet, didn't bother my child though, just me and my husband. The sea was lovely and clear, and loads of sun beds with comfy cusions etc.
We used the pool in the resisdence side once, and it has an adjoining indoor pool which seemed to be heated slightly which was great.

We used the main bar area in the village most nights, watched the entertainment and the mini disco for the children. Waiters are quite attentive, we gave a little tip every couple of rounds as they were so friendly. All the bar staff were lovely, and would chat to you if you went up to get a drink. We were all inclusive, and mainly stuck to the free drink options, however one night we tried the cocktails which a guy i think call Cimal made for us, fantastic, it did rack up our bar tab mind you. You dont hand over any cash at the bars, it all goes on your room tab, which make spending a touch to easy, especiialy when you've had a few. :)

The resort is huge, and it would have been handy to have been given a resort map, and the restaurant opening times when we checked in, and we spent a lot of time trying to work out where we were, or where we were going and where to eat etc. Alought there is usually something open to eat from. Even at about 11.30 on they open a snack cart for food before you go to bed.

The hotel is not too far from Olu Deniz, but it is not walkable. You can get a taxi from the reception, i think they're owned by Lykia world and come immediately, they cost 9euro one way or 15eur return. We did this twice, they arrange a return time with you or give u a number to call for the return. Both times the taxi guys were friendly. We took one to Fetiye market on the Tuesday aswell, i think this was 45eur return trip, but they guy said he could take us into Fetiye town after the market in with the cost if we wanted, but we didn't. The market however is a MUST!!!!! it is soooo cheap, and the quality of the clothes is fantastic!! You can get hoodies, converse shoes, bags, you name it and it is dirt cheap. Id have bought more if id had the room in my case :D

While we were there, there was a Fitness and more festival going on, and there was constant Zumba, Latin, Yoga etc excersise classses going on, the hotel was full because of this, and you could hear the instructors shouting out from our room, didn't bother us too much though, and meant that it wasn't dead in the evenings at the dancefloor, where they did the dancing etc. However im not sure if this was a one off, or if its all year. Howver because the hotel was full because of the festival, we couln'dt get a late check out room and we werent flyig til gone midnight, but we just went into Olu Deniz for the day, as there was a room to keep our luggage.

They do a lot of paragliding around this area which is fun to watch them land down by the sea on Lykia world. Tey offer this onsite aswell, at at extra cost.

The hotel has Wi Fi, however trying to connect my iphone to it was a task in itself, they seem to have about 25 networks all named lykia and i could only connect to number 12 and only if sat on my balcony. nowhere else in the resort, but no biggie as your on holiday!!

All in all we had an amazing time and will definately return. Couldn't really find anything worth complaining about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shinofra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Greetings from Ölüdeniz!Thank you for taking precious time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at Lykia World Ölüdeniz.We are honored to hear that we provide you such a nice stay.We are very pleased to read such good reviews about our staff,kitchen and facilities.
We will be glad to welcome you here again soon.
Starting this season our hotel complex will be under the leadership of a new owner and management.
From 2014 the overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''
Yours sincerely,
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just returned from lykia world and had a good time . we stayed in residence hotel for 1 week room 690 and it was very clean . was disappointed with balcony view as we had a view of trees .
Pools are excellent . plenty of loungers to go around . food was excellent . shops in actual resort very expensive . not a lot of shops . I suggest a trip to olu deniz to get your snacks for the kids . no shops that sell food in resort itself . the residence hotel only give breakfast and supper . no dinner which I thought was a long time to go without a meal . 10am til 1900 .. Village hotel you get 3 meals a day . cleaners . bar staff very friendly and helpful but our Thomas cook rep never came near us all week . she caters more for village hotel . nothing to do at night time for the kids . we just had a walk about . watch out for shops in resort . we bought Pringles 2 boxes and cost us 10 lira . we bought same next night and they charged us 28 lira . that's about £11 for 2 boxes of Pringles . toys also twice the price in uk . buy your toys from olu deniz market . a lot cheaper ..

Overall a good holiday . friendly people . good food . lack of entertainment at night though . taxi to olu deniz around 35 lira . £12 well worth going though . save you a small fortune for toys / lilo,s / food / . thanks

Room Tip: Try getting a room with the pool view as you only have trees at back of hotel . not very pretty .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking precious time to convey your comments regarding your stay at Lykia World Ölüdeniz.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to point out something you misunderstood.All the guests which are staying Residence or Village can use all the facilities in and around the resort.Guests are not restricted to stay in one part of the hotel.
Welcoming you here again will be a pleasure for us.
Starting this season our hotel complex will be under the leadership of a new owner and management.
From 2014 the overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''
Yours sincerely,
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We took our Son (4) and Daughter (7) at the beginning of May for 1 week to Lykia World, we all loved it. We stayed in the Village part of the park and the room was lovely, would have been nice if the Air Con was fully working the first night we arrived, but we were told it was not fully activated until the end of May, to be honest after the first night we got used to the temperature anyway. Food was excellent especially the fresh BBQ Tuna steaks, the choice of food was beyond belief. Pools were clean and well attended, staff all round the complex were polite and helpful. We upgraded to all inclusive when we arrived, but understand that the hotel is going Ultra All Inclusive soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Stephen,
Thank you for your time to share your review concerning your stay here.We are pleased that we provided you such a pleasant stay and honored with the comments about our kitchen,staff and facilities.
We will be glad to welcome you here again soon.
As you mentioned,starting this season our hotel complex will be under the leadership of a new owner and management.
From 2014 the overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''
Yours sincerely,
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Travelled 1st - 8th May.
This was my second trip to lykia world and i was not disappointed. My first visit with children was equally enjoyable to this time on an adult holiday.
We arrived late and check in was excellent - special thanks to the girl from nottingham on guest relations for her welcome. Within minutes we were at the bar and able to have midnight snacks.
On other occasions the reception staff were extremely pleasant with a sense of humour which is unsual in most hotels.
Our room was quite a walk from the main area and i do think on flights of concrete stairs there should be handrails for safety reasons. In the room i had no complaints - everything you need. The only problem being the maid didn't leave a bathmat on the floor and it was very slippery ( i have the bruises).
Gardens and setting are the most beautiful you will find! It is easy to find somewhere to sit to your liking - quiet garden or busy pool and adult or child friendly.
The food was good and you could not go hungry or complain! We did take money for the a la carte restaurants but ended up not really liking the menus enough to entice us in.
The hotel seems to be really well managed and they are always around watching the whole operation.
The staff are all extremely hard working and pleasant.Special thanks to Fahri, Volkan and the rest of the bar staff for keeping the white wine flowing! Volkan particularly stood out for his excellent language and communication skills with everyone he served but they were all excellent.
Hope to return next year if the refurbishment looks good and the price is right. A shame no one else seems to have it in their brochure other than thomas cook maybe it would be better to book direct with hotel?
All in all this place is a little bit of paradise and if you can't enjoy a holiday here you will never enjoy one!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saj110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your precious time to share your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to provide you such a beautiful stay. We are very honored to read such beatiful reviews about our kitchen,staff and gardens.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again.
Due to changing of ownership and management of Lykiaworld Ölüdeniz holiday complex ,from 2014, we will accelerate the renewal process. The overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
Sincerely,
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to Lykia World from the 19th April for 1 week all inclusive with Thomas Cook. We stayed in the Residence, room 628 which was very roomy with a side sea view.
We were impressed with every member of staff we met from the room cleaners who kept our room spotless all week, Pool /bar staff who were always friendly, entertainment team always chatty and especially the chefs at the Village restaurant who went beyond the call of duty to make sure my husband ate safely, he has an onion allergy.(especially a chef called Murat)
Guest relations were also really helpful in this regard, producing a laminated card which was so useful to carry with us when out and about.
Overall a very good holiday, lucky with weather and tempted to return in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan2duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Susan,
Thank you for taking precious time to convey your comments regarding your stay at Lykia World Ölüdeniz.We are very honored to read such a beautiful review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.We pleased with your comments about our staff.
We will be glad to welcome you here again soon.
Starting this season our hotel complex will be under the leadership of a new owner and management.
From 2014 the overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''
Yours sincerely,
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned from our third trip to Lykia World Olu Deniz. We love the location and the atmosphere here. The food was as great as ever and the choice is amazing. Our favourite location to eat being the Marina, however it does get very busy. We ate again at three speciality restaurants, the Thai which was not good, the fish restaurant was not as good as previous visits but the Turkish was as excellent as ever.

Our room was in the residence which is long overdue for a refurb. Very clean but dated and tired looking. The towels are awful and the bed linen too. A nice addition this year was the wifi, not good in our room but plenty of good 'hot spots' around the pool and beach areas.

The gardens are wonderful and very well kept, It is a children's paradise, although we did not travel with children we know our own grandchildren would adore it! There are 2 pools exclusive to adults, although we did encounter children at the Residence pool several times, not sure if this is because the parents chose to ignore this rule or that it was perhaps not pointed out very well. Next year the Residence will be adult only.

Certainly will not be booking with Thomas Cook again. 7 hour delay on flight out with no real apology or explanation as to why, no attempt from rep to make contact with us in resort (and we missed the welcome meeting because of delay) return transfer no rep. and the driver did not speak English, not a rep in sight at the airport.

Will we return - not sure, think this will depend on price, Not too fussed about all inclusive as we are not big drinkers. Also the quality of the refurb. Hopefully the new owners will take on board the competition they have in Turkey and have some competitive pricing and will definately book direct next time!

Room Tip: If staying in the Residence request a room near to lifts/stairs, some rooms are quite a hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martianswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LykiaWorldOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that we provided you such a pleasant stay one more time and honored with your compliments about gardens and food.
Adult pools are being checked by security department and if any child exists,families are warned by the staff.
We are sorry to hear that you were not pleasant with some of the special restaurants.We all mind these critics to increase our guest's satisfaction.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Due to changing of ownership and management of Lykiaworld Ölüdeniz holiday complex ,from 2014 the overall concept is defined as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE. Names of the hotel, which consists of two parts, will be changed. Residence will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA RESORT. This section will be occupied by guest over 16 years only.
The Village section will be named as LIBERTY LYKIA HOLIDAY WORLD. This part will be primarily occupied by families with children.
Regarding to further developments and news, we will inform you in the future.
It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you here at any time. Let 's say : ''Time to build friendship!''
Yours sincerely,
LIBERTY HOTELS LYKIA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
819 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,420 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
2.8 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,475 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 103 in Oludeniz
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Property: Liberty Hotels Lykia
Address: Kidrak Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 875
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing